Skip to content

Colleges › Missouri › Chamberlain University-Missouri

Chamberlain University-Missouri

Chamberlain University-Missouri reports 284 undergraduates in St. Louis, MO. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-Missouri · St. Louis, Missouri · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 466921.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare St. Louis, MO with Houston, TX. Other profile: Chamberlain University-Texas · Houston, TX (UNITID: 466930).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$34,222
$30–48k
$35,672
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-Missouri — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$30,7162023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$25k$30k$35k201020232010: $25,7472011: $27,8282012: $22,5472013: $24,9202014: $23,5802015: $24,5222016: $25,7462017: $28,1892018: $29,6582019: $23,1652020: $28,6352021: $33,2152022: $34,9472023: $30,716$30,716
$25k$30k$35k201020232010: $25,7472011: $27,8282012: $22,5472013: $24,9202014: $23,5802015: $24,5222016: $25,7462017: $28,1892018: $29,6582019: $23,1652020: $28,6352021: $33,2152022: $34,9472023: $30,716$30,716

Average net price at Chamberlain University-Missouri rose from $25,747 (2010) to $30,716 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$25,747
2011$27,828
2012$22,547
2013$24,920
2014$23,580
2015$24,522
2016$25,746
2017$28,189
2018$29,658
2019$23,165
2020$28,635
2021$33,215
2022$34,947
2023$30,716
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$38,9992024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201120242011: $28,3412012: $31,3272013: $25,5012014: $24,9202015: $24,9202016: $28,1282017: $25,7462018: $30,2792019: $32,2932020: $26,7632021: $32,4122022: $36,2092023: $41,6172024: $38,999$38,999
$25k$30k$35k$40k201120242011: $28,3412012: $31,3272013: $25,5012014: $24,9202015: $24,9202016: $28,1282017: $25,7462018: $30,2792019: $32,2932020: $26,7632021: $32,4122022: $36,2092023: $41,6172024: $38,999$38,999

Total cost at Chamberlain University-Missouri rose from $28,341 (2011) to $38,999 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$28,341
2012$31,327
2013$25,501
2014$24,920
2015$24,920
2016$28,128
2017$25,746
2018$30,279
2019$32,293
2020$26,763
2021$32,412
2022$36,209
2023$41,617
2024$38,999
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$17k$18k$19k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686
$17k$18k$19k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$17,280
2014$17,280
2015$18,000
2016$19,230
2017$19,375
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,469
2021$19,469
2022$19,629
2023$19,686
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $19,975 before grants and other attendance costs. At Chamberlain University-Missouri, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 284 — Chamberlain University-Missouri is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Chamberlain University-Missouri within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 75%entered 2006: 33.3%entered 2007: 33.3%entered 2008: 33.3%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2012: 28.6%entered 2013: 50%entered 2015: 75%entered 2016: 25%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 2005entered 2018entered 2005: 75%entered 2006: 33.3%entered 2007: 33.3%entered 2008: 33.3%entered 2010: 33.3%entered 2012: 28.6%entered 2013: 50%entered 2015: 75%entered 2016: 25%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Chamberlain University-Missouri fell from 75% (entered 2005) to 33.3% (entered 2008).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Chamberlain University-Missouri run small — a few students either way swings Chamberlain University-Missouri's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2005 cohort75%
2006 cohort33.3%
2007 cohort33.3%
2008 cohort33.3%
2010 cohort33.3%
2012 cohort28.6%
2013 cohort50%
2015 cohort75%
2016 cohort25%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2005–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,561Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,561Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$25,000$8,561
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,000$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$24,298$10,250
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$23,953$11,461
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,733$14,199
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,894$15,434
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$22,342$13,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-Missouri received 9 applications and admitted 9, with 7 enrolling.

Chamberlain University-Missouri: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Chamberlain University-Missouri's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

20.7%Fall 2012Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%20112024201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232011: 88.9%2012: 20.7%20.7%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
20%40%60%80%201120242011: 88.9%2012: 20.7%20.7%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at Chamberlain University-Missouri declined from 88.9% to 20.7%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2011 to Fall 2012.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201188.9%
Fall 201220.7%
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2011–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

284Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

02k4k6k8k201120242011: 7,9522012: 5362013: 4882014: 5082015: 5602016: 5412017: 5442018: 5352019: 5232020: 4662021: 4092022: 3752023: 3282024: 284284
03k5k8k201120242011: 7,9522012: 5362013: 4882014: 5082015: 5602016: 5412017: 5442018: 5352019: 5232020: 4662021: 4092022: 3752023: 3282024: 284284

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-Missouri fell from 7,952 (Fall 2011) to 284 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20117,952
Fall 2012536
Fall 2013488
Fall 2014508
Fall 2015560
Fall 2016541
Fall 2017544
Fall 2018535
Fall 2019523
Fall 2020466
Fall 2021409
Fall 2022375
Fall 2023328
Fall 2024284
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201020232010: 69%2011: 50%2012: 78%2013: 50%2014: 100%2015: 75%2016: 50%2017: 33%2018: 100%2019: 50%2020: 88%2021: 100%2022: 67%2023: 50%50%
40%60%80%100%201020232010: 69%2011: 50%2012: 78%2013: 50%2014: 100%2015: 75%2016: 50%2017: 33%2018: 100%2019: 50%2020: 88%2021: 100%2022: 67%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Chamberlain University-Missouri fell from 69% (Fall 2010) to 50% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Chamberlain University-Missouri run small — a few students either way swings Chamberlain University-Missouri's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2010 cohort69%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort78%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort75%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort33%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort88%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2010–2023
More about Chamberlain University-Missouri

Faculty pay at Chamberlain University-Missouri averages $107,736 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Chamberlain University-Missouri as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 284 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

For Fall 2024, Chamberlain University-Missouri considered scores; no usable range is filed. Missouri benchmarks are not Chamberlain University-Missouri's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-Missouri compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-Missouri$19,975
Missouri median$20,293
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-Missouri's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
Missouri median$47,885
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-Missouri, Missouri and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-MissouriMissouri medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$19,975$20,293$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$47,885$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-Missouri's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Chamberlain University-Missouri's Fall 2024 filing: 9 applications, 9 offers, 7 enrolled.

How much does Chamberlain University-Missouri cost?

At Chamberlain University-Missouri, tuition is $19,975. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-Missouri report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Missouri

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →