Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › Chamberlain University-Texas

Chamberlain University-Texas

Chamberlain University-Texas reports 2,270 undergraduates in Houston, TX. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-Texas · Houston, Texas · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 466930.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Houston, TX with St. Louis, MO. Other profile: Chamberlain University-Missouri · St. Louis, MO (UNITID: 466921).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$31,843
family income
under $30k
$32,189
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$35,652
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-Texas — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$32,2092023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k$35k201120232011: $26,1812014: $35,4322015: $19,6732016: $27,7752017: $36,3822018: $28,9382019: $27,7072020: $31,8172021: $30,3332022: $32,2472023: $32,209$32,209
$20k$25k$30k$35k201120232011: $26,1812014: $35,4322015: $19,6732016: $27,7752017: $36,3822018: $28,9382019: $27,7072020: $31,8172021: $30,3332022: $32,2472023: $32,209$32,209

Average net price at Chamberlain University-Texas has wandered from 2014 to 2023 — up to $36,382 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $32,209.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2011$26,181
2014$35,432
2015$19,673
2016$27,775
2017$36,382
2018$28,938
2019$27,707
2020$31,817
2021$30,333
2022$32,247
2023$32,209
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2011–2023

Total cost of attendance

$38,4802024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201220242012: $28,8692015: $35,4322016: $25,4482017: $33,0182018: $37,7672019: $29,4762020: $34,0472021: $35,3692022: $35,3422023: $39,2972024: $38,480$38,480
$25k$30k$35k$40k201220242012: $28,8692015: $35,4322016: $25,4482017: $33,0182018: $37,7672019: $29,4762020: $34,0472021: $35,3692022: $35,3422023: $39,2972024: $38,480$38,480

Total cost at Chamberlain University-Texas has wandered from 2015 to 2024 — up to $39,297 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $38,480.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2012$28,869
2015$35,432
2016$25,448
2017$33,018
2018$37,767
2019$29,476
2020$34,047
2021$35,369
2022$35,342
2023$39,297
2024$38,480
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2012–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$17k$18k$19k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686
$17k$18k$19k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$17,280
2014$17,280
2015$18,000
2016$19,230
2017$19,375
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,469
2021$19,469
2022$19,629
2023$19,686
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Chamberlain University-Texas reports published tuition of $20,380 in this record. Chamberlain University-Texas's $20,380 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Chamberlain University-Texas reports 2,270 undergraduate students. Enrollment is a headcount, not a measure of teaching access.

25% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Chamberlain University-Texas within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 66.7%entered 2014: 100%entered 2016: 75%entered 2018: 25%25%
25%50%75%100%entered 2011entered 2018entered 2011: 66.7%entered 2014: 100%entered 2016: 75%entered 2018: 25%25%

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Chamberlain University-Texas run small — a few students either way swings Chamberlain University-Texas's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2011 cohort66.7%
2014 cohort100%
2016 cohort75%
2018 cohort25%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2011–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,561Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $8,561Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$25,000$8,561
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,000$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$24,298$10,250
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$23,953$11,461
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,733$14,199
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,894$15,434
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$22,342$13,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Chamberlain University-Texas admitted 26 of 31 applicants in Fall 2024. The 83.9% rate describes that application pool.

83.9%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Chamberlain University-Texas: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-Texas received 31 applications and admitted 26 (83.9%), with 18 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

83.9%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%2012202420132014201520162017201820192020202120222012: 12.8%2023: 95.7%2024: 83.9%83.9%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
25%50%75%100%201220242012: 12.8%2023: 95.7%2024: 83.9%83.9%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at Chamberlain University-Texas declined from 95.7% to 83.9%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2023 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201212.8%
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 202395.7%
Fall 202483.9%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2012–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

2,270Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

01k2k201120242011: 1112012: 2312013: 2582014: 3992015: 6392016: 8682017: 7292018: 8232019: 1,0022020: 1,5582021: 1,9232022: 2,1672023: 2,4162024: 2,2702,270
01k2k201120242011: 1112012: 2312013: 2582014: 3992015: 6392016: 8682017: 7292018: 8232019: 1,0022020: 1,5582021: 1,9232022: 2,1672023: 2,4162024: 2,2702,270

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-Texas rose from 111 (Fall 2011) to 2,270 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2011111
Fall 2012231
Fall 2013258
Fall 2014399
Fall 2015639
Fall 2016868
Fall 2017729
Fall 2018823
Fall 20191,002
Fall 20201,558
Fall 20211,923
Fall 20222,167
Fall 20232,416
Fall 20242,270
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

61%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201120232011: 50%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 50%2018: 75%2019: 60%2020: 29%2021: 67%2022: 75%2023: 61%61%
25%50%75%100%201120232011: 50%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 50%2018: 75%2019: 60%2020: 29%2021: 67%2022: 75%2023: 61%61%

First-year retention at Chamberlain University-Texas fell from 100% (Fall 2014) to 61% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Chamberlain University-Texas run small — a few students either way swings Chamberlain University-Texas's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort75%
Fall 2019 cohort60%
Fall 2020 cohort29%
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2022 cohort75%
Fall 2023 cohort61%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2011–2023
More about Chamberlain University-Texas

Faculty pay at Chamberlain University-Texas averages $98,364 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Chamberlain University-Texas as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 2,270 undergraduates live off campus, and 60.9% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

For Fall 2024, Chamberlain University-Texas considered scores; no usable range is filed. Texas benchmarks are not Chamberlain University-Texas's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-Texas compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Chamberlain University-Texas83.9%
Texas median84.5%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-Texas$20,380
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-Texas's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-Texas, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-TexasTexas medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS83.9%84.5%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,380$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$54,132$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-Texas's acceptance rate?

83.9% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 26 admitted from 31 applicants.

How much does Chamberlain University-Texas cost?

At Chamberlain University-Texas, tuition is $20,380. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-Texas report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →