Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa is a private campus in Rio Piedras proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Other (none of the above) affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$5,607
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$6,4402023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$6k$7k200820232008: $5,7502009: $4,5512010: $5,2782011: $5,7762012: $5,9002013: $5,1882014: $6,3952015: $6,8852016: $6,4442017: $6,3192018: $6,2902019: $4,6812020: $4,6582021: $5,4752022: $5,6072023: $6,440$6,440
$5k$6k$7k200820232008: $5,7502009: $4,5512010: $5,2782011: $5,7762012: $5,9002013: $5,1882014: $6,3952015: $6,8852016: $6,4442017: $6,3192018: $6,2902019: $4,6812020: $4,6582021: $5,4752022: $5,6072023: $6,440$6,440

Average net price at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa rose from $5,750 (2008) to $6,440 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$5,750
2009$4,551
2010$5,278
2011$5,776
2012$5,900
2013$5,188
2014$6,395
2015$6,885
2016$6,444
2017$6,319
2018$6,290
2019$4,681
2020$4,658
2021$5,475
2022$5,607
2023$6,440
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$12,6522024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$11k$12k200920242009: $9,8002010: $9,6432011: $10,3902012: $10,8322013: $10,9332014: $10,5732015: $11,1342016: $11,2032017: $12,0792018: $12,2062019: $12,2772020: $10,6542021: $11,1532022: $11,3032023: $12,6522024: $12,652$12,652
$10k$11k$12k200920242009: $9,8002010: $9,6432011: $10,3902012: $10,8322013: $10,9332014: $10,5732015: $11,1342016: $11,2032017: $12,0792018: $12,2062019: $12,2772020: $10,6542021: $11,1532022: $11,3032023: $12,6522024: $12,652$12,652

Total cost at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa rose from $9,800 (2009) to $12,652 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$9,800
2010$9,643
2011$10,390
2012$10,832
2013$10,933
2014$10,573
2015$11,134
2016$11,203
2017$12,079
2018$12,206
2019$12,277
2020$10,654
2021$11,153
2022$11,303
2023$12,652
2024$12,652
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$1k$2k$3k$4k200220232002: $1,2372003: $9402004: $1,4202005: $1,4202006: $1,9802007: $2,2202008: $2,5102013: $3,6402014: $3,7602015: $4,1202016: $4,1202017: $4,1202018: $4,2202019: $4,2202020: $4,2202021: $4,2202022: $4,2202023: $4,220$4,220
$1k$2k$3k$4k200220232002: $1,2372003: $9402004: $1,4202005: $1,4202006: $1,9802007: $2,2202008: $2,5102013: $3,6402014: $3,7602015: $4,1202016: $4,1202017: $4,1202018: $4,2202019: $4,2202020: $4,2202021: $4,2202022: $4,2202023: $4,220$4,220

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$1,237
2003$940
2004$1,420
2005$1,420
2006$1,980
2007$2,220
2008$2,510
2013$3,640
2014$3,760
2015$4,120
2016$4,120
2017$4,120
2018$4,220
2019$4,220
2020$4,220
2021$4,220
2022$4,220
2023$4,220
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa reports published tuition of $4,560 in this record. Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's $4,560 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa reports 137 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

15.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
15.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%10%20%30%40%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 7.3%entered 1997: 8.1%entered 1998: 18.4%entered 1999: 2.6%entered 2000: 40%entered 2002: 14.3%entered 2003: 20%entered 2004: 27.3%entered 2005: 10%entered 2006: 37.5%entered 2007: 14.3%entered 2008: 28.6%entered 2009: 37.5%entered 2010: 23.1%entered 2011: 44.4%entered 2012: 35.7%entered 2013: 41.7%entered 2014: 30.8%entered 2015: 30%entered 2016: 5.3%entered 2017: 14.3%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%
0%20%40%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 7.3%entered 1997: 8.1%entered 1998: 18.4%entered 1999: 2.6%entered 2000: 40%entered 2002: 14.3%entered 2003: 20%entered 2004: 27.3%entered 2005: 10%entered 2006: 37.5%entered 2007: 14.3%entered 2008: 28.6%entered 2009: 37.5%entered 2010: 23.1%entered 2011: 44.4%entered 2012: 35.7%entered 2013: 41.7%entered 2014: 30.8%entered 2015: 30%entered 2016: 5.3%entered 2017: 14.3%entered 2018: 15.4%15.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 44.4% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 15.4%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort7.3%
1997 cohort8.1%
1998 cohort18.4%
1999 cohort2.6%
2000 cohort40%
2002 cohort14.3%
2003 cohort20%
2004 cohort27.3%
2005 cohort10%
2006 cohort37.5%
2007 cohort14.3%
2008 cohort28.6%
2009 cohort37.5%
2010 cohort23.1%
2011 cohort44.4%
2012 cohort35.7%
2013 cohort41.7%
2014 cohort30.8%
2015 cohort30%
2016 cohort5.3%
2017 cohort14.3%
2018 cohort15.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$20,908
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$21,015
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$21,410
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

137Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300200220242002: 832003: 482004: 1692005: 2282006: 2242007: 2522008: 2372009: 2552010: 2932011: 3392012: 3292013: 3552014: 3402015: 2902016: 2952017: 2332018: 1972019: 1552020: 1222021: 1362022: 1102023: 1382024: 137137
100200300200220242002: 832003: 482004: 1692005: 2282006: 2242007: 2522008: 2372009: 2552010: 2932011: 3392012: 3292013: 3552014: 3402015: 2902016: 2952017: 2332018: 1972019: 1552020: 1222021: 1362022: 1102023: 1382024: 137137

Undergraduate enrollment at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa rose from 83 (Fall 2002) to 137 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200283
Fall 200348
Fall 2004169
Fall 2005228
Fall 2006224
Fall 2007252
Fall 2008237
Fall 2009255
Fall 2010293
Fall 2011339
Fall 2012329
Fall 2013355
Fall 2014340
Fall 2015290
Fall 2016295
Fall 2017233
Fall 2018197
Fall 2019155
Fall 2020122
Fall 2021136
Fall 2022110
Fall 2023138
Fall 2024137
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 40%2005: 40%2006: 69%2007: 17%2008: 0%2009: 100%2010: 43%2012: 78%2013: 67%2014: 75%2015: 80%2016: 100%2017: 57%2018: 83%2019: 56%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%2023: 100%100%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320232003: 40%2005: 40%2006: 69%2007: 17%2008: 0%2009: 100%2010: 43%2012: 78%2013: 67%2014: 75%2015: 80%2016: 100%2017: 57%2018: 83%2019: 56%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%2023: 100%100%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa rose from 78% (Fall 2012) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort40%
Fall 2004 cohort—
Fall 2005 cohort40%
Fall 2006 cohort69%
Fall 2007 cohort17%
Fall 2008 cohort0%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort43%
Fall 2012 cohort78%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort75%
Fall 2015 cohort80%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort57%
Fall 2018 cohort83%
Fall 2019 cohort56%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa

Faculty pay at Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa averages $10,164 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 137 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa$4,560
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa$21,410
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversidad Pentecostal MizpaPuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$4,560$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$21,410$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa cost?

At Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa, tuition is $4,560. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Universidad Pentecostal Mizpa report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $21,410. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →