Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › San Juan Bautista School of Medicine

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine is a private campus in Caguas proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,487
family income
under $30k
$7,867
$30–48k
$7,984
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$4,9462023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k201220232012: $3,8612013: $4,5862014: $5,4652015: $10,3142016: $7,2692017: $5,2322018: $6,5532019: $6,1732020: $6,0262021: $8,7842022: $7,5892023: $4,946$4,946
$4k$6k$8k$10k201220232012: $3,8612013: $4,5862014: $5,4652015: $10,3142016: $7,2692017: $5,2322018: $6,5532019: $6,1732020: $6,0262021: $8,7842022: $7,5892023: $4,946$4,946

Average net price at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine rose from $3,861 (2012) to $4,946 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$3,861
2013$4,586
2014$5,465
2015$10,314
2016$7,269
2017$5,232
2018$6,553
2019$6,173
2020$6,026
2021$8,784
2022$7,589
2023$4,946
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$12,3412024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$12k$14k201320242013: $9,4112014: $10,5932015: $11,1952016: $15,2282017: $11,1462018: $11,1522019: $12,1212020: $11,8652021: $12,0442022: $14,1092023: $13,1292024: $12,341$12,341
$10k$12k$14k201320242013: $9,4112014: $10,5932015: $11,1952016: $15,2282017: $11,1462018: $11,1522019: $12,1212020: $11,8652021: $12,0442022: $14,1092023: $13,1292024: $12,341$12,341

Total cost at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine rose from $9,411 (2013) to $12,341 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$9,411
2014$10,593
2015$11,195
2016$15,228
2017$11,146
2018$11,152
2019$12,121
2020$11,865
2021$12,044
2022$14,109
2023$13,129
2024$12,341
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$8k$10k$12k$14k$16k201320232013: $8,1862014: $8,1862015: $9,3602016: $9,1662017: $9,1722018: $9,1722019: $9,1722020: $9,1922021: $9,1922022: $9,4892023: $9,489$9,489 in2013: $14,0362014: $14,0362015: $15,9902016: $15,0162017: $15,0222018: $15,0222019: $15,0222020: $15,0422021: $15,0422022: $15,6852023: $15,686$15,686 out
$8k$10k$13k$15k201320232013: $8,1862014: $8,1862015: $9,3602016: $9,1662017: $9,1722018: $9,1722019: $9,1722020: $9,1922021: $9,1922022: $9,4892023: $9,489$9,489 in2013: $14,0362014: $14,0362015: $15,9902016: $15,0162017: $15,0222018: $15,0222019: $15,0222020: $15,0422021: $15,0422022: $15,6852023: $15,686$15,686 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2013$8,186$14,036
2014$8,186$14,036
2015$9,360$15,990
2016$9,166$15,016
2017$9,172$15,022
2018$9,172$15,022
2019$9,172$15,022
2020$9,192$15,042
2021$9,192$15,042
2022$9,489$15,685
2023$9,489$15,686
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine reports published tuition of $6,750 in this record. San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's $6,750 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine reports 94 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

69.2% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
69.2%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2012entered 2018entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2015: 33.3%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 69.2%69.2%entered 2014: entered 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%100%entered 2012entered 2018entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2015: 33.3%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 69.2%69.2%entered 2014: entered 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine rose from 33.3% (entered 2015) to 69.2% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's swings accordingly.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2012 cohort100%
2013 cohort33.3%
2014 cohort—
2015 cohort33.3%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort69.2%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2012–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for San Juan Bautista School of Medicine under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, San Juan Bautista School of Medicine received 9 applications and admitted 9, with 9 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

94Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0255075100201120242011: 72012: 162013: 272014: 382015: 362016: 372017: 372018: 362019: 562020: 622021: 632022: 732023: 602024: 9494
050100201120242011: 72012: 162013: 272014: 382015: 362016: 372017: 372018: 362019: 562020: 622021: 632022: 732023: 602024: 9494

Undergraduate enrollment at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine rose from 7 (Fall 2011) to 94 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20117
Fall 201216
Fall 201327
Fall 201438
Fall 201536
Fall 201637
Fall 201737
Fall 201836
Fall 201956
Fall 202062
Fall 202163
Fall 202273
Fall 202360
Fall 202494
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2011–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

89%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201120232011: 0%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 67%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 80%2020: 92%2021: 88%2022: 63%2023: 89%89%
0%50%100%201120232011: 0%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 67%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 80%2020: 92%2021: 88%2022: 63%2023: 89%89%

First-year retention at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine rose from 0% (Fall 2011) to 89% (Fall 2023).

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2011 cohort0%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort67%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort80%
Fall 2020 cohort92%
Fall 2021 cohort88%
Fall 2022 cohort63%
Fall 2023 cohort89%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2011–2023
More about San Juan Bautista School of Medicine

85% of San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes San Juan Bautista School of Medicine as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 94 undergraduates live off campus, and 88.9% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How San Juan Bautista School of Medicine compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine$6,750
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
San Juan Bautista School of Medicine, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisSan Juan Bautista School of MedicinePuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$6,750$6,347$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's acceptance rate?

San Juan Bautista School of Medicine's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 9 applied, 9 admitted, 9 enrolled.

How much does San Juan Bautista School of Medicine cost?

At San Juan Bautista School of Medicine, tuition is $6,750. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →