Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Dewey University-Hato Rey

Dewey University-Hato Rey

Dewey University-Hato Rey reports 244 undergraduates in Hato Rey, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Dewey University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Dewey University-Hato Rey · Hato Rey, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 443562.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Dewey University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$4,566
family income
under $30k
$4,968
$30–48k
$6,018
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Dewey University-Hato Rey — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$3,5772023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$3k$4k$5k200820232008: $1,9272009: $2,4662010: $4,1482011: $4,5672012: $4,3822013: $4,2052014: $4,9402015: $5,0372016: $5,0852017: $4,0012018: $4,7972019: $5,0152020: $4,7682021: $4,3162022: $4,7042023: $3,577$3,577
$2k$3k$4k$5k200820232008: $1,9272009: $2,4662010: $4,1482011: $4,5672012: $4,3822013: $4,2052014: $4,9402015: $5,0372016: $5,0852017: $4,0012018: $4,7972019: $5,0152020: $4,7682021: $4,3162022: $4,7042023: $3,577$3,577

Average net price at Dewey University-Hato Rey rose from $1,927 (2008) to $3,577 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$1,927
2009$2,466
2010$4,148
2011$4,567
2012$4,382
2013$4,205
2014$4,940
2015$5,037
2016$5,085
2017$4,001
2018$4,797
2019$5,015
2020$4,768
2021$4,316
2022$4,704
2023$3,577
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$11,9932024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$6k$8k$10k$12k200920242009: $6,2072010: $6,9532011: $9,3112012: $9,4522013: $9,8192014: $10,0212015: $10,2642016: $10,1382017: $10,5162018: $9,9452019: $10,8852020: $11,2782021: $10,9142022: $10,7722023: $11,5912024: $11,993$11,993
$6k$8k$10k$12k200920242009: $6,2072010: $6,9532011: $9,3112012: $9,4522013: $9,8192014: $10,0212015: $10,2642016: $10,1382017: $10,5162018: $9,9452019: $10,8852020: $11,2782021: $10,9142022: $10,7722023: $11,5912024: $11,993$11,993

Total cost at Dewey University-Hato Rey rose from $6,207 (2009) to $11,993 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$6,207
2010$6,953
2011$9,311
2012$9,452
2013$9,819
2014$10,021
2015$10,264
2016$10,138
2017$10,516
2018$9,945
2019$10,885
2020$11,278
2021$10,914
2022$10,772
2023$11,591
2024$11,993
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$5k$6k$7k200320232003: $3,5282004: $3,7382005: $3,7382006: $3,7382007: $3,7382008: $4,1402013: $5,4752014: $5,4752015: $5,4752016: $5,4752017: $5,4752018: $5,9252019: $6,3302020: $6,3302021: $6,9522022: $6,9702023: $6,970$6,970
$4k$5k$6k$7k200320232003: $3,5282004: $3,7382005: $3,7382006: $3,7382007: $3,7382008: $4,1402013: $5,4752014: $5,4752015: $5,4752016: $5,4752017: $5,4752018: $5,9252019: $6,3302020: $6,3302021: $6,9522022: $6,9702023: $6,970$6,970

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$3,528
2004$3,738
2005$3,738
2006$3,738
2007$3,738
2008$4,140
2013$5,475
2014$5,475
2015$5,475
2016$5,475
2017$5,475
2018$5,925
2019$6,330
2020$6,330
2021$6,952
2022$6,970
2023$6,970
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Dewey University-Hato Rey reports published tuition of $8,180 in this record. Dewey University-Hato Rey's $8,180 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Dewey University-Hato Rey reports 244 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

53.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Dewey University-Hato Rey within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
53.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 2002entered 2018entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 83.4%entered 2005: 88.2%entered 2006: 84.1%entered 2007: 70.2%entered 2008: 73.5%entered 2009: 71.9%entered 2010: 63.2%entered 2011: 63.6%entered 2012: 63.9%entered 2013: 49.6%entered 2014: 78.5%entered 2015: 68%entered 2016: 67.5%entered 2017: 52.2%entered 2018: 53.7%53.7%
60%80%100%entered 2002entered 2018entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 83.4%entered 2005: 88.2%entered 2006: 84.1%entered 2007: 70.2%entered 2008: 73.5%entered 2009: 71.9%entered 2010: 63.2%entered 2011: 63.6%entered 2012: 63.9%entered 2013: 49.6%entered 2014: 78.5%entered 2015: 68%entered 2016: 67.5%entered 2017: 52.2%entered 2018: 53.7%53.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Dewey University-Hato Rey fell from 100% (entered 2002) to 53.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2002 cohort100%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort83.4%
2005 cohort88.2%
2006 cohort84.1%
2007 cohort70.2%
2008 cohort73.5%
2009 cohort71.9%
2010 cohort63.2%
2011 cohort63.6%
2012 cohort63.9%
2013 cohort49.6%
2014 cohort78.5%
2015 cohort68%
2016 cohort67.5%
2017 cohort52.2%
2018 cohort53.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2002–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$4k$5kLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,545Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,140Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,354Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,891Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,167Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,185$5,185 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,520Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,032Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $2,575Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $2,975Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,382Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $3,834$3,834 left
$3k$4k$5kLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,545Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,140Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,354Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,891Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,167Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,185$5,185 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,520Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,032Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $2,575Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $2,975Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,382Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $3,834$3,834 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Dewey University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$4,545$5,520
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$4,140$4,032
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$4,354$2,575
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$4,891$2,975
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$5,167$3,382
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$5,185$3,834
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$17,132
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$17,913
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$19,761
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Dewey University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Dewey University-Hato Rey reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Dewey University-Hato Rey's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

244Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

01k2k200320242003: 4062004: 8832005: 9582006: 1,2722007: 1,3512008: 1,1402009: 1,2672010: 1,4432011: 1,4882012: 2,5682013: 2,4702014: 1,3052015: 7932016: 7062017: 3552018: 4162019: 4062020: 3632021: 3352022: 2792023: 2702024: 244244
01k2k200320242003: 4062004: 8832005: 9582006: 1,2722007: 1,3512008: 1,1402009: 1,2672010: 1,4432011: 1,4882012: 2,5682013: 2,4702014: 1,3052015: 7932016: 7062017: 3552018: 4162019: 4062020: 3632021: 3352022: 2792023: 2702024: 244244

Undergraduate enrollment at Dewey University-Hato Rey fell from 406 (Fall 2003) to 244 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2003406
Fall 2004883
Fall 2005958
Fall 20061,272
Fall 20071,351
Fall 20081,140
Fall 20091,267
Fall 20101,443
Fall 20111,488
Fall 20122,568
Fall 20132,470
Fall 20141,305
Fall 2015793
Fall 2016706
Fall 2017355
Fall 2018416
Fall 2019406
Fall 2020363
Fall 2021335
Fall 2022279
Fall 2023270
Fall 2024244
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

57%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%200220232002: 85%2003: 73%2004: 95%2005: 86%2006: 71%2007: 93%2008: 81%2009: 75%2010: 71%2011: 71%2012: 70%2013: 65%2014: 62%2015: 61%2016: 61%2017: 69%2018: 72%2019: 61%2020: 58%2021: 58%2022: 61%2023: 57%57%
60%80%200220232002: 85%2003: 73%2004: 95%2005: 86%2006: 71%2007: 93%2008: 81%2009: 75%2010: 71%2011: 71%2012: 70%2013: 65%2014: 62%2015: 61%2016: 61%2017: 69%2018: 72%2019: 61%2020: 58%2021: 58%2022: 61%2023: 57%57%

First-year retention at Dewey University-Hato Rey fell from 85% (Fall 2002) to 57% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort85%
Fall 2003 cohort73%
Fall 2004 cohort95%
Fall 2005 cohort86%
Fall 2006 cohort71%
Fall 2007 cohort93%
Fall 2008 cohort81%
Fall 2009 cohort75%
Fall 2010 cohort71%
Fall 2011 cohort71%
Fall 2012 cohort70%
Fall 2013 cohort65%
Fall 2014 cohort62%
Fall 2015 cohort61%
Fall 2016 cohort61%
Fall 2017 cohort69%
Fall 2018 cohort72%
Fall 2019 cohort61%
Fall 2020 cohort58%
Fall 2021 cohort58%
Fall 2022 cohort61%
Fall 2023 cohort57%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Dewey University-Hato Rey

93.7% of Dewey University-Hato Rey's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Dewey University-Hato Rey as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 244 undergraduates live off campus, and 56.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Hato Rey, PR, Dewey University-Hato Rey enrolls 244 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Dewey University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Dewey University-Hato Rey compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Dewey University-Hato Rey$8,180
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Dewey University-Hato Rey's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Dewey University).

Dewey University reporting group (shared)$19,761
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Dewey University-Hato Rey, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisDewey University-Hato ReyPuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,180$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$19,761Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dewey University-Hato Rey cost?

At Dewey University-Hato Rey, tuition is $8,180. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Dewey University-Hato Rey report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $19,761. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →