Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Caribbean University-Vega Baja

Caribbean University-Vega Baja

Caribbean University-Vega Baja reports 152 undergraduates in Vega Baja, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Caribbean University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Caribbean University-Vega Baja · Vega Baja, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 363916.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Vega Baja, PR with Ponce, PR. Other profile: Caribbean University-Ponce · Ponce, PR (UNITID: 363907).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,310
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Caribbean University-Vega Baja — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$5,2352023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$4k$6k$8k200820232008: $8,5192009: $5,0522010: $3,2222011: $3,6792012: $3,1442013: $3,7172014: $3,4522015: $3,9682016: $3,9672017: $2,6472018: $4,0732019: $3,5392020: $2,2852021: $6,0022022: $6,3102023: $5,235$5,235
$2k$4k$6k$8k200820232008: $8,5192009: $5,0522010: $3,2222011: $3,6792012: $3,1442013: $3,7172014: $3,4522015: $3,9682016: $3,9672017: $2,6472018: $4,0732019: $3,5392020: $2,2852021: $6,0022022: $6,3102023: $5,235$5,235

Average net price at Caribbean University-Vega Baja fell from $8,519 (2008) to $5,235 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,519
2009$5,052
2010$3,222
2011$3,679
2012$3,144
2013$3,717
2014$3,452
2015$3,968
2016$3,967
2017$2,647
2018$4,073
2019$3,539
2020$2,285
2021$6,002
2022$6,310
2023$5,235
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$9,9362024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$8k$9k$10k$11k200920242009: $10,7942010: $10,9502011: $8,1402012: $9,0682013: $8,4652014: $9,0272015: $9,0632016: $8,9782017: $9,2182018: $8,4152019: $9,6082020: $9,2712021: $9,0532022: $9,1092023: $9,9202024: $9,936$9,936
$8k$9k$10k$11k200920242009: $10,7942010: $10,9502011: $8,1402012: $9,0682013: $8,4652014: $9,0272015: $9,0632016: $8,9782017: $9,2182018: $8,4152019: $9,6082020: $9,2712021: $9,0532022: $9,1092023: $9,9202024: $9,936$9,936

Total cost at Caribbean University-Vega Baja has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $10,950 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $9,936.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$10,794
2010$10,950
2011$8,140
2012$9,068
2013$8,465
2014$9,027
2015$9,063
2016$8,978
2017$9,218
2018$8,415
2019$9,608
2020$9,271
2021$9,053
2022$9,109
2023$9,920
2024$9,936
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$3k$4k$5k$6k200020232000: $2,8702001: $3,1662002: $3,5102003: $3,7502004: $3,6302005: $3,7502006: $3,7502007: $4,1002008: $4,1002013: $4,8502014: $4,9702015: $5,0802016: $5,1822017: $5,2642018: $5,4242019: $5,5422020: $5,4962021: $5,4972022: $5,9662023: $5,966$5,966
$3k$4k$5k$6k200020232000: $2,8702001: $3,1662002: $3,5102003: $3,7502004: $3,6302005: $3,7502006: $3,7502007: $4,1002008: $4,1002013: $4,8502014: $4,9702015: $5,0802016: $5,1822017: $5,2642018: $5,4242019: $5,5422020: $5,4962021: $5,4972022: $5,9662023: $5,966$5,966

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$2,870
2001$3,166
2002$3,510
2003$3,750
2004$3,630
2005$3,750
2006$3,750
2007$4,100
2008$4,100
2013$4,850
2014$4,970
2015$5,080
2016$5,182
2017$5,264
2018$5,424
2019$5,542
2020$5,496
2021$5,497
2022$5,966
2023$5,966
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Caribbean University-Vega Baja reports published tuition of $8,844 in this record. Caribbean University-Vega Baja's $8,844 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Caribbean University-Vega Baja reports 152 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Caribbean University-Vega Baja within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 12.2%entered 1992: 16.5%entered 1993: 17.2%entered 1996: 20.4%entered 1997: 30.4%entered 1998: 10.6%entered 1999: 35.7%entered 2000: 64.6%entered 2001: 13.5%entered 2002: 28.1%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 25.8%entered 2005: 12.1%entered 2006: 21.2%entered 2007: 27.8%entered 2008: 32%entered 2009: 29.7%entered 2010: 14.3%entered 2011: 19.3%entered 2012: 25.8%entered 2013: 46.4%entered 2014: 42%entered 2015: 17.4%entered 2016: 17.2%entered 2017: 62.5%entered 2018: 50%50%
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 12.2%entered 1992: 16.5%entered 1993: 17.2%entered 1996: 20.4%entered 1997: 30.4%entered 1998: 10.6%entered 1999: 35.7%entered 2000: 64.6%entered 2001: 13.5%entered 2002: 28.1%entered 2003: 50%entered 2004: 25.8%entered 2005: 12.1%entered 2006: 21.2%entered 2007: 27.8%entered 2008: 32%entered 2009: 29.7%entered 2010: 14.3%entered 2011: 19.3%entered 2012: 25.8%entered 2013: 46.4%entered 2014: 42%entered 2015: 17.4%entered 2016: 17.2%entered 2017: 62.5%entered 2018: 50%50%

The six-year graduation rate at Caribbean University-Vega Baja rose from 20.4% (entered 1996) to 50% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort12.2%
1992 cohort16.5%
1993 cohort17.2%
1996 cohort20.4%
1997 cohort30.4%
1998 cohort10.6%
1999 cohort35.7%
2000 cohort64.6%
2001 cohort13.5%
2002 cohort28.1%
2003 cohort50%
2004 cohort25.8%
2005 cohort12.1%
2006 cohort21.2%
2007 cohort27.8%
2008 cohort32%
2009 cohort29.7%
2010 cohort14.3%
2011 cohort19.3%
2012 cohort25.8%
2013 cohort46.4%
2014 cohort42%
2015 cohort17.4%
2016 cohort17.2%
2017 cohort62.5%
2018 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$2k$4k$6k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,800Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,284Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,950Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,900Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,514Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,300Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,150Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,400Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,480Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,594Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,355Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,499Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,409Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left
$3k$5k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,800Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,284Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,950Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,900Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,514Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,300Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,150Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,400Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,480Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,594Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,355Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,499Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,409Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$4,800$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$4,284$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$4,375$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$4,950$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$5,000$3,355
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$5,900$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,188$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$5,514$3,499
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$5,250$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$5,250$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$4,300$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,150$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$7,625$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$8,250$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$8,250$4,409
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$9,400$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$9,480$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$9,594$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$9,750$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$9,500$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$10,750$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$10,500$5,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$18,349
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$20,958
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$22,842
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Caribbean University-Vega Baja reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Caribbean University-Vega Baja's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

152Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600800200220242002: 5172003: 5962004: 6792005: 6482006: 7852007: 7322008: 7112009: 5592010: 5982011: 5602012: 5302013: 4832014: 4602015: 4222016: 3442017: 2532018: 2002019: 1442020: 1302021: 1182022: 1412023: 1762024: 152152
200400600800200220242002: 5172003: 5962004: 6792005: 6482006: 7852007: 7322008: 7112009: 5592010: 5982011: 5602012: 5302013: 4832014: 4602015: 4222016: 3442017: 2532018: 2002019: 1442020: 1302021: 1182022: 1412023: 1762024: 152152

Undergraduate enrollment at Caribbean University-Vega Baja fell from 517 (Fall 2002) to 152 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002517
Fall 2003596
Fall 2004679
Fall 2005648
Fall 2006785
Fall 2007732
Fall 2008711
Fall 2009559
Fall 2010598
Fall 2011560
Fall 2012530
Fall 2013483
Fall 2014460
Fall 2015422
Fall 2016344
Fall 2017253
Fall 2018200
Fall 2019144
Fall 2020130
Fall 2021118
Fall 2022141
Fall 2023176
Fall 2024152
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

65%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%70%80%90%200320232003: 79%2004: 65%2005: 63%2006: 61%2007: 55%2009: 60%2010: 74%2011: 69%2012: 70%2013: 90%2014: 64%2015: 85%2016: 57%2017: 71%2018: 63%2019: 67%2020: 83%2021: 57%2022: 69%2023: 65%65%2008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%200320232003: 79%2004: 65%2005: 63%2006: 61%2007: 55%2009: 60%2010: 74%2011: 69%2012: 70%2013: 90%2014: 64%2015: 85%2016: 57%2017: 71%2018: 63%2019: 67%2020: 83%2021: 57%2022: 69%2023: 65%65%2008: Fall 2008: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Caribbean University-Vega Baja has wandered from Fall 2009 to Fall 2023 — up to 90% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 65%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort79%
Fall 2004 cohort65%
Fall 2005 cohort63%
Fall 2006 cohort61%
Fall 2007 cohort55%
Fall 2008 cohort—
Fall 2009 cohort60%
Fall 2010 cohort74%
Fall 2011 cohort69%
Fall 2012 cohort70%
Fall 2013 cohort90%
Fall 2014 cohort64%
Fall 2015 cohort85%
Fall 2016 cohort57%
Fall 2017 cohort71%
Fall 2018 cohort63%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort83%
Fall 2021 cohort57%
Fall 2022 cohort69%
Fall 2023 cohort65%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Caribbean University-Vega Baja

76.3% of Caribbean University-Vega Baja's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Caribbean University-Vega Baja as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 152 undergraduates live off campus, and 65% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Vega Baja, PR, Caribbean University-Vega Baja enrolls 152 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Caribbean University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Caribbean University-Vega Baja compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Caribbean University-Vega Baja$8,844
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Caribbean University-Vega Baja's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Caribbean University reporting group (shared)$22,842
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Caribbean University-Vega Baja, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisCaribbean University-Vega BajaPuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,844$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$22,842Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Caribbean University-Vega Baja, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Caribbean University-Vega Baja federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 3 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$30,043
Social Work$26,324
Criminal Justice and Corrections$24,784

These 3 fields listed for Caribbean University-Vega Baja measure earnings after completion. The $22,842 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 4 additional Caribbean University-Vega Baja fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Caribbean University-Vega Baja cost?

At Caribbean University-Vega Baja, tuition is $8,844. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Caribbean University-Vega Baja report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $22,842. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →