Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Caribbean University-Ponce

Caribbean University-Ponce

Caribbean University-Ponce reports 414 undergraduates in Ponce, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Caribbean University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Caribbean University-Ponce · Ponce, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 363907.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Ponce, PR with Vega Baja, PR. Other profile: Caribbean University-Vega Baja · Vega Baja, PR (UNITID: 363916).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,680
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Caribbean University-Ponce — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$4,9642023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$2k$4k$6k$8k200820232008: $8,2842009: $7802010: $2,7562011: $3,5092012: $2,8862013: $2,8652014: $3,5352015: $3,7152016: $4,2252017: $3,0782018: $2,7452019: $3,0332020: $4,6712021: $4,8522022: $6,6802023: $4,964$4,964
$0$3k$5k$8k200820232008: $8,2842009: $7802010: $2,7562011: $3,5092012: $2,8862013: $2,8652014: $3,5352015: $3,7152016: $4,2252017: $3,0782018: $2,7452019: $3,0332020: $4,6712021: $4,8522022: $6,6802023: $4,964$4,964

Average net price at Caribbean University-Ponce fell from $8,284 (2008) to $4,964 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,284
2009$780
2010$2,756
2011$3,509
2012$2,886
2013$2,865
2014$3,535
2015$3,715
2016$4,225
2017$3,078
2018$2,745
2019$3,033
2020$4,671
2021$4,852
2022$6,680
2023$4,964
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$10,0002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$7k$8k$9k$10k$11k200920242009: $10,7922010: $6,6302011: $8,0332012: $8,7732013: $8,3302014: $8,4382015: $8,8602016: $9,2352017: $9,4642018: $9,0762019: $9,0072020: $9,3412021: $9,3362022: $9,0382023: $10,0422024: $10,000$10,000
$8k$10k200920242009: $10,7922010: $6,6302011: $8,0332012: $8,7732013: $8,3302014: $8,4382015: $8,8602016: $9,2352017: $9,4642018: $9,0762019: $9,0072020: $9,3412021: $9,3362022: $9,0382023: $10,0422024: $10,000$10,000

Total cost at Caribbean University-Ponce has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $10,792 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $10,000.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$10,792
2010$6,630
2011$8,033
2012$8,773
2013$8,330
2014$8,438
2015$8,860
2016$9,235
2017$9,464
2018$9,076
2019$9,007
2020$9,341
2021$9,336
2022$9,038
2023$10,042
2024$10,000
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$3k$4k$5k$6k200020232000: $2,8702001: $3,1662002: $3,5102003: $3,7502004: $3,6302005: $3,7502006: $3,7502007: $4,1002008: $4,1002013: $4,8502014: $4,9702015: $5,0802016: $5,1822017: $5,2642018: $5,4242019: $5,5422020: $5,4962021: $5,4972022: $5,9662023: $5,966$5,966
$3k$4k$5k$6k200020232000: $2,8702001: $3,1662002: $3,5102003: $3,7502004: $3,6302005: $3,7502006: $3,7502007: $4,1002008: $4,1002013: $4,8502014: $4,9702015: $5,0802016: $5,1822017: $5,2642018: $5,4242019: $5,5422020: $5,4962021: $5,4972022: $5,9662023: $5,966$5,966

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$2,870
2001$3,166
2002$3,510
2003$3,750
2004$3,630
2005$3,750
2006$3,750
2007$4,100
2008$4,100
2013$4,850
2014$4,970
2015$5,080
2016$5,182
2017$5,264
2018$5,424
2019$5,542
2020$5,496
2021$5,497
2022$5,966
2023$5,966
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,844 before grants and other attendance costs. At Caribbean University-Ponce, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 414 — Caribbean University-Ponce is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

36.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Caribbean University-Ponce within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
36.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 14.3%entered 1992: 12%entered 1993: 10.5%entered 1996: 17.4%entered 1997: 26.7%entered 1998: 13%entered 1999: 10.7%entered 2001: 8.5%entered 2002: 9.7%entered 2003: 54.8%entered 2004: 29.6%entered 2005: 19.6%entered 2006: 22.7%entered 2007: 16.9%entered 2008: 27.6%entered 2009: 19.9%entered 2010: 27%entered 2011: 22.2%entered 2012: 26.5%entered 2013: 44.3%entered 2014: 43.4%entered 2015: 29%entered 2016: 44.6%entered 2017: 41.7%entered 2018: 36.7%36.7%entered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 14.3%entered 1992: 12%entered 1993: 10.5%entered 1996: 17.4%entered 1997: 26.7%entered 1998: 13%entered 1999: 10.7%entered 2001: 8.5%entered 2002: 9.7%entered 2003: 54.8%entered 2004: 29.6%entered 2005: 19.6%entered 2006: 22.7%entered 2007: 16.9%entered 2008: 27.6%entered 2009: 19.9%entered 2010: 27%entered 2011: 22.2%entered 2012: 26.5%entered 2013: 44.3%entered 2014: 43.4%entered 2015: 29%entered 2016: 44.6%entered 2017: 41.7%entered 2018: 36.7%36.7%entered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Caribbean University-Ponce rose from 8.5% (entered 2001) to 36.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort14.3%
1992 cohort12%
1993 cohort10.5%
1996 cohort17.4%
1997 cohort26.7%
1998 cohort13%
1999 cohort10.7%
2000 cohort—
2001 cohort8.5%
2002 cohort9.7%
2003 cohort54.8%
2004 cohort29.6%
2005 cohort19.6%
2006 cohort22.7%
2007 cohort16.9%
2008 cohort27.6%
2009 cohort19.9%
2010 cohort27%
2011 cohort22.2%
2012 cohort26.5%
2013 cohort44.3%
2014 cohort43.4%
2015 cohort29%
2016 cohort44.6%
2017 cohort41.7%
2018 cohort36.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$2k$4k$6k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,800Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,284Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,950Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,900Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,514Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,300Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,150Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,400Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,480Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,594Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,355Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,499Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,409Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left
$3k$5k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,800Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,284Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,950Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,900Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,514Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,300Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,150Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,400Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,480Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,594Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,355Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,499Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,409Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,500$5,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$4,800$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$4,284$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$4,375$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$4,950$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$5,000$3,355
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$5,900$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,188$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$5,514$3,499
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$5,250$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$5,250$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$4,300$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,150$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$7,625$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$8,250$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$8,250$4,409
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$9,400$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$9,480$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$9,594$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$9,750$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$9,500$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$10,750$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$10,500$5,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$18,349
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$20,958
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$22,842
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Caribbean University-Ponce’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Caribbean University-Ponce’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

414Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5007501k1k200220242002: 6012003: 5802004: 7282005: 9172006: 9962007: 1,0492008: 1,1852009: 1,1422010: 1,3352011: 1,2912012: 1,2222013: 1,1592014: 1,0372015: 9112016: 7922017: 6532018: 5292019: 4792020: 3922021: 3692022: 4052023: 4192024: 414414
5001k200220242002: 6012003: 5802004: 7282005: 9172006: 9962007: 1,0492008: 1,1852009: 1,1422010: 1,3352011: 1,2912012: 1,2222013: 1,1592014: 1,0372015: 9112016: 7922017: 6532018: 5292019: 4792020: 3922021: 3692022: 4052023: 4192024: 414414

Undergraduate enrollment at Caribbean University-Ponce fell from 601 (Fall 2002) to 414 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002601
Fall 2003580
Fall 2004728
Fall 2005917
Fall 2006996
Fall 20071,049
Fall 20081,185
Fall 20091,142
Fall 20101,335
Fall 20111,291
Fall 20121,222
Fall 20131,159
Fall 20141,037
Fall 2015911
Fall 2016792
Fall 2017653
Fall 2018529
Fall 2019479
Fall 2020392
Fall 2021369
Fall 2022405
Fall 2023419
Fall 2024414
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

76%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%200320232003: 81%2004: 59%2005: 53%2006: 87%2007: 31%2008: 16%2009: 61%2010: 69%2011: 74%2012: 73%2013: 76%2014: 74%2015: 65%2016: 68%2017: 83%2018: 83%2019: 83%2020: 88%2021: 88%2022: 50%2023: 76%76%
25%50%75%200320232003: 81%2004: 59%2005: 53%2006: 87%2007: 31%2008: 16%2009: 61%2010: 69%2011: 74%2012: 73%2013: 76%2014: 74%2015: 65%2016: 68%2017: 83%2018: 83%2019: 83%2020: 88%2021: 88%2022: 50%2023: 76%76%

First-year retention at Caribbean University-Ponce has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2023 — up to 88% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 76%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort81%
Fall 2004 cohort59%
Fall 2005 cohort53%
Fall 2006 cohort87%
Fall 2007 cohort31%
Fall 2008 cohort16%
Fall 2009 cohort61%
Fall 2010 cohort69%
Fall 2011 cohort74%
Fall 2012 cohort73%
Fall 2013 cohort76%
Fall 2014 cohort74%
Fall 2015 cohort65%
Fall 2016 cohort68%
Fall 2017 cohort83%
Fall 2018 cohort83%
Fall 2019 cohort83%
Fall 2020 cohort88%
Fall 2021 cohort88%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort76%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Caribbean University-Ponce

71% of Caribbean University-Ponce's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Caribbean University-Ponce as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 414 undergraduates live off campus, and 76% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Ponce, PR, Caribbean University-Ponce enrolls 414 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Caribbean University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Caribbean University-Ponce compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Caribbean University-Ponce$8,844
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Caribbean University-Ponce's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Caribbean University reporting group (shared)$22,842
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Caribbean University-Ponce, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisCaribbean University-PoncePuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,844$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$22,842Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Caribbean University-Ponce, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Caribbean University-Ponce federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 4 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$30,043
Social Work$26,324
Criminal Justice and Corrections$24,784
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$16,087

These 4 fields listed for Caribbean University-Ponce measure earnings after completion. The $22,842 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 10 additional Caribbean University-Ponce fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Caribbean University).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Caribbean University-Ponce cost?

At Caribbean University-Ponce, tuition is $8,844. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Caribbean University-Ponce report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $22,842. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →