Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College is a private campus in Miami Beach proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$10,305
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$12,006
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,5872023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$3k$5k$8k$10k$13k200820232008: $12,6842009: $9,1022010: $12,5172011: $5,5222012: $3,3332015: $11,5332016: $9,1102017: $8,4272018: $10,3832019: $9,4272020: $9,9642021: $10,7052022: $11,5812023: $12,587$12,587
$5k$10k200820232008: $12,6842009: $9,1022010: $12,5172011: $5,5222012: $3,3332015: $11,5332016: $9,1102017: $8,4272018: $10,3832019: $9,4272020: $9,9642021: $10,7052022: $11,5812023: $12,587$12,587

Average net price at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College has wandered from 2015 to 2023 — up to $12,587 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $12,587.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$12,684
2009$9,102
2010$12,517
2011$5,522
2012$3,333
2015$11,533
2016$9,110
2017$8,427
2018$10,383
2019$9,427
2020$9,964
2021$10,705
2022$11,581
2023$12,587
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,3002024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$17k$18k$18k$19k$19k200920242009: $17,3002010: $17,3002011: $17,3002012: $17,3002013: $17,3002016: $17,3002017: $17,3002018: $17,3002019: $17,2002020: $17,2002021: $17,2002022: $17,2002023: $18,2002024: $19,300$19,300
$17k$18k$19k200920242009: $17,3002010: $17,3002011: $17,3002012: $17,3002013: $17,3002016: $17,3002017: $17,3002018: $17,3002019: $17,2002020: $17,2002021: $17,2002022: $17,2002023: $18,2002024: $19,300$19,300

Total cost at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College rose from $17,300 (2016) to $19,300 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$17,300
2010$17,300
2011$17,300
2012$17,300
2013$17,300
2016$17,300
2017$17,300
2018$17,300
2019$17,200
2020$17,200
2021$17,200
2022$17,200
2023$18,200
2024$19,300
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$8k$9k$9k200120232001: $7,4502002: $7,9502003: $7,9502004: $7,7502005: $8,0002006: $8,0002007: $8,0002008: $8,0002013: $8,4002014: $8,4002015: $8,4002016: $8,4002017: $8,4002018: $8,3002019: $8,3002020: $8,3002021: $8,3002022: $8,8002023: $9,300$9,300
$8k$9k200120232001: $7,4502002: $7,9502003: $7,9502004: $7,7502005: $8,0002006: $8,0002007: $8,0002008: $8,0002013: $8,4002014: $8,4002015: $8,4002016: $8,4002017: $8,4002018: $8,3002019: $8,3002020: $8,3002021: $8,3002022: $8,8002023: $9,300$9,300

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$7,450
2002$7,950
2003$7,950
2004$7,750
2005$8,000
2006$8,000
2007$8,000
2008$8,000
2013$8,400
2014$8,400
2015$8,400
2016$8,400
2017$8,400
2018$8,300
2019$8,300
2020$8,300
2021$8,300
2022$8,800
2023$9,300
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College reports published tuition of $9,300 in this record. Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College's $9,300 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College reports 60 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
36.4%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2017entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 71.4%entered 1998: 62.1%entered 1999: 100%entered 2001: 85.7%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2005: 11.1%entered 2007: 16.7%entered 2008: 5.1%entered 2009: 16.7%entered 2010: 9.1%entered 2011: 18.8%entered 2014: 10.5%entered 2016: 8.3%entered 2017: 36.4%36.4%
0%50%100%entered 1996entered 2017entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 71.4%entered 1998: 62.1%entered 1999: 100%entered 2001: 85.7%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 100%entered 2005: 11.1%entered 2007: 16.7%entered 2008: 5.1%entered 2009: 16.7%entered 2010: 9.1%entered 2011: 18.8%entered 2014: 10.5%entered 2016: 8.3%entered 2017: 36.4%36.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College rose from 16.7% (entered 2007) to 18.8% (entered 2011).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort100%
1997 cohort71.4%
1998 cohort62.1%
1999 cohort100%
2001 cohort85.7%
2002 cohort100%
2003 cohort100%
2005 cohort11.1%
2007 cohort16.7%
2008 cohort5.1%
2009 cohort16.7%
2010 cohort9.1%
2011 cohort18.8%
2014 cohort10.5%
2016 cohort8.3%
2017 cohort36.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2017

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$29,286
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$54,801
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$30,667
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

60Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080200220242002: 602003: 642004: 562005: 512006: 462007: 472008: 372009: 662010: 472011: 342012: 462013: 512014: 522015: 312016: 282017: 242018: 342019: 302020: 472021: 522022: 282023: 772024: 6060
20406080200220242002: 602003: 642004: 562005: 512006: 462007: 472008: 372009: 662010: 472011: 342012: 462013: 512014: 522015: 312016: 282017: 242018: 342019: 302020: 472021: 522022: 282023: 772024: 6060

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 77 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 60.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200260
Fall 200364
Fall 200456
Fall 200551
Fall 200646
Fall 200747
Fall 200837
Fall 200966
Fall 201047
Fall 201134
Fall 201246
Fall 201351
Fall 201452
Fall 201531
Fall 201628
Fall 201724
Fall 201834
Fall 201930
Fall 202047
Fall 202152
Fall 202228
Fall 202377
Fall 202460
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 44%2008: 44%2009: 40%2010: 17%2011: 50%2012: 94%2013: 94%2014: 18%2015: 9%2016: 64%2017: 25%2018: 33%2019: 42%2020: 22%2021: 80%2022: 83%2023: 50%50%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200220232002: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 44%2008: 44%2009: 40%2010: 17%2011: 50%2012: 94%2013: 94%2014: 18%2015: 9%2016: 64%2017: 25%2018: 33%2019: 42%2020: 22%2021: 80%2022: 83%2023: 50%50%2003: Fall 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2007: Fall 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College rose from 44% (Fall 2008) to 50% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College run small — a few students either way swings Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort100%
Fall 2003 cohort—
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort44%
Fall 2007 cohort—
Fall 2008 cohort44%
Fall 2009 cohort40%
Fall 2010 cohort17%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort94%
Fall 2013 cohort94%
Fall 2014 cohort18%
Fall 2015 cohort9%
Fall 2016 cohort64%
Fall 2017 cohort25%
Fall 2018 cohort33%
Fall 2019 cohort42%
Fall 2020 cohort22%
Fall 2021 cohort80%
Fall 2022 cohort83%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College

Faculty pay at Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College averages $43,188 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College as a primarily residential campus of 60 undergraduates — and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College$9,300
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College$30,667
Florida median$48,082
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical CollegeFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,300$19,975$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$30,667$48,082$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College cost?

At Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College, tuition is $9,300. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $30,667. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →