Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary is a private campus in Deerfield Beach proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Interdenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$13,928
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,7512023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k200920232009: $14,2152010: $11,3352011: $11,0252012: $11,0382013: $13,8672014: $15,8512015: $16,6752016: $15,2202021: $13,9282023: $21,751$21,751
$10k$15k$20k200920232009: $14,2152010: $11,3352011: $11,0252012: $11,0382013: $13,8672014: $15,8512015: $16,6752016: $15,2202021: $13,9282023: $21,751$21,751

Average net price at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary has wandered from 2009 to 2016 — up to $16,675 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $15,220.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$14,215
2010$11,335
2011$11,025
2012$11,038
2013$13,867
2014$15,851
2015$16,675
2016$15,220
2021$13,928
2023$21,751
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,1612024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$18k$20k$23k$25k201020242010: $16,5152011: $15,0592012: $16,5752013: $16,5882014: $16,6902015: $18,0002016: $18,8002017: $19,2102022: $19,7732024: $25,161$25,161
$15k$20k$25k201020242010: $16,5152011: $15,0592012: $16,5752013: $16,5882014: $16,6902015: $18,0002016: $18,8002017: $19,2102022: $19,7732024: $25,161$25,161

Total cost at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary rose from $16,515 (2010) to $19,210 (2017).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$16,515
2011$15,059
2012$16,575
2013$16,588
2014$16,690
2015$18,000
2016$18,800
2017$19,210
2022$19,773
2024$25,161
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$6k$7k201320232013: $5,1302014: $6,2002015: $6,2002016: $6,5602017: $6,6602018: $6,9002019: $6,9002020: $7,1402021: $7,1402022: $7,3802023: $7,380$7,380
$5k$6k$7k201320232013: $5,1302014: $6,2002015: $6,2002016: $6,5602017: $6,6602018: $6,9002019: $6,9002020: $7,1402021: $7,1402022: $7,3802023: $7,380$7,380

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$5,130
2014$6,200
2015$6,200
2016$6,560
2017$6,660
2018$6,900
2019$6,900
2020$7,140
2021$7,140
2022$7,380
2023$7,380
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $7,980 before grants and other attendance costs. At South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 373 — South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

36.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
36.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 50%entered 2013: 52.9%entered 2014: 35%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2018: 36.4%36.4%
40%60%80%100%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 100%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 50%entered 2013: 52.9%entered 2014: 35%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2018: 36.4%36.4%

The six-year graduation rate at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary fell from 100% (entered 2009) to 50% (entered 2011).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2004 cohort100%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort66.7%
2011 cohort50%
2013 cohort52.9%
2014 cohort35%
2016 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort36.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2004–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$35,869
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$34,307
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,354
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

373Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400200920242009: 432010: 452011: 612012: 652013: 1072014: 922015: 1642016: 1712018: 1712019: 2132020: 2182021: 2202022: 2372023: 2712024: 3733732017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
100200300400200920242009: 432010: 452011: 612012: 652013: 1072014: 922015: 1642016: 1712018: 1712019: 2132020: 2182021: 2202022: 2372023: 2712024: 3733732017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary rose from 43 (Fall 2009) to 171 (Fall 2016).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200943
Fall 201045
Fall 201161
Fall 201265
Fall 2013107
Fall 201492
Fall 2015164
Fall 2016171
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018171
Fall 2019213
Fall 2020218
Fall 2021220
Fall 2022237
Fall 2023271
Fall 2024373
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2009–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

54%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201020232010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 80%2015: 80%2016: 67%2017: 63%2018: 75%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 54%54%
0%50%100%201020232010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 80%2015: 80%2016: 67%2017: 63%2018: 75%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 54%54%

First-year retention at South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary fell from 100% (Fall 2010) to 54% (Fall 2023).

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary's first-year cohorts run about 2 students, so one or two moves South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort80%
Fall 2015 cohort80%
Fall 2016 cohort67%
Fall 2017 cohort63%
Fall 2018 cohort75%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort54%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2010–2023
More about South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary

22.7% of South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 373 undergraduates live off campus, and 53.8% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary$7,980
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary$45,354
Florida median$48,082
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisSouth Florida Bible College and Theological SeminaryFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,980$19,975$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,354$48,082$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary cost?

At South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary, tuition is $7,980. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does South Florida Bible College and Theological Seminary report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,354. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →