Skip to content

Colleges › Florida › Schiller International University

Schiller International University

Schiller International University is a for-profit campus in Tampa proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. International students are a visible presence at Schiller International University — 90.7% of its 43 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$24,840
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Schiller International University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$24,8402022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200820222008: $21,8332009: $30,1762010: $22,2292011: $25,9002012: $29,2922013: $30,1452015: $30,1862016: $31,5182017: $18,0492018: $14,6322021: $23,0422022: $24,840$24,840
$15k$20k$25k$30k200820222008: $21,8332009: $30,1762010: $22,2292011: $25,9002012: $29,2922013: $30,1452015: $30,1862016: $31,5182017: $18,0492018: $14,6322021: $23,0422022: $24,840$24,840

Average net price at Schiller International University rose from $21,833 (2008) to $30,145 (2013).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$21,833
2009$30,176
2010$22,229
2011$25,900
2012$29,292
2013$30,145
2015$30,186
2016$31,518
2017$18,049
2018$14,632
2021$23,042
2022$24,840
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$24,8402023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k200920232009: $35,4082010: $30,1762011: $29,4382012: $31,5232013: $35,0822014: $36,5402016: $36,5402017: $36,5402018: $22,0272019: $22,0272022: $25,3202023: $24,840$24,840
$25k$30k$35k200920232009: $35,4082010: $30,1762011: $29,4382012: $31,5232013: $35,0822014: $36,5402016: $36,5402017: $36,5402018: $22,0272019: $22,0272022: $25,3202023: $24,840$24,840

Total cost at Schiller International University has held near $36,540 from 2009 to 2014.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$35,408
2010$30,176
2011$29,438
2012$31,523
2013$35,082
2014$36,540
2016$36,540
2017$36,540
2018$22,027
2019$22,027
2022$25,320
2023$24,840
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$13k$15k$18k$20k200020232000: $13,0002001: $13,9952002: $14,1002003: $14,4002004: $14,8002005: $15,4002006: $16,8802007: $17,3402008: $18,1802013: $21,5402014: $21,5402015: $21,5402016: $14,3602017: $14,3602018: $14,3602019: $14,3602020: $14,3602021: $14,3602022: $13,8802023: $13,680$13,680
$13k$15k$18k$20k200020232000: $13,0002001: $13,9952002: $14,1002003: $14,4002004: $14,8002005: $15,4002006: $16,8802007: $17,3402008: $18,1802013: $21,5402014: $21,5402015: $21,5402016: $14,3602017: $14,3602018: $14,3602019: $14,3602020: $14,3602021: $14,3602022: $13,8802023: $13,680$13,680

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$13,000
2001$13,995
2002$14,100
2003$14,400
2004$14,800
2005$15,400
2006$16,880
2007$17,340
2008$18,180
2013$21,540
2014$21,540
2015$21,540
2016$14,360
2017$14,360
2018$14,360
2019$14,360
2020$14,360
2021$14,360
2022$13,880
2023$13,680
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Schiller International University reports published tuition of $13,680 in this record. Schiller International University's $13,680 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Schiller International University reports 43 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Schiller International University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 91.7%entered 1997: 56.3%entered 1998: 60.9%entered 1999: 66%entered 2000: 60%entered 2002: 52.2%entered 2003: 46.7%entered 2004: 66.7%entered 2005: 40%entered 2006: 31.6%entered 2007: 20%entered 2008: 12.5%entered 2009: 40%entered 2010: 13.3%entered 2011: 31.3%entered 2012: 13.3%entered 2013: 38.1%entered 2014: 47.6%entered 2015: 12.5%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%
25%50%75%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 91.7%entered 1997: 56.3%entered 1998: 60.9%entered 1999: 66%entered 2000: 60%entered 2002: 52.2%entered 2003: 46.7%entered 2004: 66.7%entered 2005: 40%entered 2006: 31.6%entered 2007: 20%entered 2008: 12.5%entered 2009: 40%entered 2010: 13.3%entered 2011: 31.3%entered 2012: 13.3%entered 2013: 38.1%entered 2014: 47.6%entered 2015: 12.5%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Schiller International University fell from 52.2% (entered 2002) to 12.5% (entered 2015).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Schiller International University run small — a few students either way swings Schiller International University's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort91.7%
1997 cohort56.3%
1998 cohort60.9%
1999 cohort66%
2000 cohort60%
2002 cohort52.2%
2003 cohort46.7%
2004 cohort66.7%
2005 cohort40%
2006 cohort31.6%
2007 cohort20%
2008 cohort12.5%
2009 cohort40%
2010 cohort13.3%
2011 cohort31.3%
2012 cohort13.3%
2013 cohort38.1%
2014 cohort47.6%
2015 cohort12.5%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $11,555Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $10,993Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $11,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,300Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $26,300Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $26,488Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,885Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,440Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $29,753Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $35,758$35,758 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,344Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $4,863Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,969Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,813Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,495Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,872Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,676Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,875$7,875 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $11,555Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $10,993Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $11,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $11,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,300Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $26,300Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $26,488Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,885Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,440Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $29,753Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $35,758$35,758 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,344Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $4,863Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,969Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,813Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,495Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,872Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,676Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,875$7,875 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)—$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)—$4,344
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)—$5,375
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)—$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$11,555$4,863
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$10,993$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$11,625$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$11,313$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$13,750$4,375
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)—$5,969
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)—$6,813
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,750$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)—$5,495
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$26,300$6,188
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$26,300$6,872
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$26,488$8,250
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$24,885$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$23,250$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$27,440$14,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$29,753$10,676
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$35,758$7,875
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$37,538
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,387
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$35,529
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Schiller International University reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Schiller International University's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

43Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0100200300200220242002: 1022003: 972004: 902005: 792006: 812007: 1072008: 1062009: 1042010: 1022011: 1082012: 1452013: 1282014: 392015: 282016: 792017: 3302018: 352019: 62020: 212021: 172022: 232023: 352024: 4343
0100200300200220242002: 1022003: 972004: 902005: 792006: 812007: 1072008: 1062009: 1042010: 1022011: 1082012: 1452013: 1282014: 392015: 282016: 792017: 3302018: 352019: 62020: 212021: 172022: 232023: 352024: 4343

Undergraduate enrollment at Schiller International University fell from 102 (Fall 2002) to 43 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002102
Fall 200397
Fall 200490
Fall 200579
Fall 200681
Fall 2007107
Fall 2008106
Fall 2009104
Fall 2010102
Fall 2011108
Fall 2012145
Fall 2013128
Fall 201439
Fall 201528
Fall 201679
Fall 2017330
Fall 201835
Fall 20196
Fall 202021
Fall 202117
Fall 202223
Fall 202335
Fall 202443
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

63%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%200320232003: 60%2004: 38%2005: 53%2006: 72%2007: 33%2008: 47%2009: 67%2010: 17%2011: 43%2012: 33%2013: 67%2014: 60%2015: 60%2016: 60%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 50%2022: 50%2023: 63%63%
25%50%75%100%200320232003: 60%2004: 38%2005: 53%2006: 72%2007: 33%2008: 47%2009: 67%2010: 17%2011: 43%2012: 33%2013: 67%2014: 60%2015: 60%2016: 60%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 50%2022: 50%2023: 63%63%

First-year retention at Schiller International University has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2016 — up to 72% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 60%.

Cohorts at Schiller International University run small — a few students either way swings Schiller International University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort60%
Fall 2004 cohort38%
Fall 2005 cohort53%
Fall 2006 cohort72%
Fall 2007 cohort33%
Fall 2008 cohort47%
Fall 2009 cohort67%
Fall 2010 cohort17%
Fall 2011 cohort43%
Fall 2012 cohort33%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort60%
Fall 2015 cohort60%
Fall 2016 cohort60%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort63%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Schiller International University

Faculty pay at Schiller International University averages $50,004 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Schiller International University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 43 undergraduates live off campus, and 62.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Schiller International University reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Schiller International University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Schiller International University$13,680
Florida median$19,975
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Schiller International University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Schiller International University$35,529
Florida median$48,082
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Schiller International University, Florida and national reference values
Metric & basisSchiller International UniversityFlorida medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,680$19,975$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$35,529$48,082$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Schiller International University cost?

At Schiller International University, tuition is $13,680. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Schiller International University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,529. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Florida

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →