Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$9,841
family income
under $30k
$16,724
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$5,6462023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $4,2312009: $5,6752010: $8,4392011: $7,1402012: $10,3982013: $11,2252014: $7,4142015: $11,3042016: $8,4882017: $8,8072018: $7,2172019: $5,9232020: $7,5862021: $7,9812022: $10,0792023: $5,646$5,646
$5k$8k$10k200820232008: $4,2312009: $5,6752010: $8,4392011: $7,1402012: $10,3982013: $11,2252014: $7,4142015: $11,3042016: $8,4882017: $8,8072018: $7,2172019: $5,9232020: $7,5862021: $7,9812022: $10,0792023: $5,646$5,646

Average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka rose from $4,231 (2008) to $5,646 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,231
2009$5,675
2010$8,439
2011$7,140
2012$10,398
2013$11,225
2014$7,414
2015$11,304
2016$8,488
2017$8,807
2018$7,217
2019$5,923
2020$7,586
2021$7,981
2022$10,079
2023$5,646
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$15,9892024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$13k$15k$18k200920242009: $9,1672010: $11,0252011: $13,9892012: $12,6252013: $15,9482014: $16,6752015: $13,1442016: $16,7002017: $14,4782018: $15,3672019: $14,2002020: $14,5642021: $13,8762022: $14,4002023: $18,2692024: $15,989$15,989
$10k$15k200920242009: $9,1672010: $11,0252011: $13,9892012: $12,6252013: $15,9482014: $16,6752015: $13,1442016: $16,7002017: $14,4782018: $15,3672019: $14,2002020: $14,5642021: $13,8762022: $14,4002023: $18,2692024: $15,989$15,989

Total cost at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka rose from $9,167 (2009) to $15,989 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$9,167
2010$11,025
2011$13,989
2012$12,625
2013$15,948
2014$16,675
2015$13,144
2016$16,700
2017$14,478
2018$15,367
2019$14,200
2020$14,564
2021$13,876
2022$14,400
2023$18,269
2024$15,989
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k200120232001: $4,2502002: $4,2502003: $4,4002004: $4,4002005: $4,4002006: $4,4002007: $4,6502008: $5,5002013: $8,0002014: $8,0002015: $8,0002016: $8,0002017: $8,0002018: $9,5002019: $9,5002020: $9,5002021: $10,5002022: $11,5002023: $11,500$11,500
$5k$8k$10k200120232001: $4,2502002: $4,2502003: $4,4002004: $4,4002005: $4,4002006: $4,4002007: $4,6502008: $5,5002013: $8,0002014: $8,0002015: $8,0002016: $8,0002017: $8,0002018: $9,5002019: $9,5002020: $9,5002021: $10,5002022: $11,5002023: $11,500$11,500

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$4,250
2002$4,250
2003$4,400
2004$4,400
2005$4,400
2006$4,400
2007$4,650
2008$5,500
2013$8,000
2014$8,000
2015$8,000
2016$8,000
2017$8,000
2018$9,500
2019$9,500
2020$9,500
2021$10,500
2022$11,500
2023$11,500
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka reports published tuition of $12,500 in this record. Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's $12,500 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka reports 226 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

21.6% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
21.6%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 61.2%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 66.7%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 66.7%entered 2000: 77.8%entered 2001: 86.2%entered 2002: 40%entered 2003: 55%entered 2004: 76%entered 2005: 47.4%entered 2006: 57.1%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 60%entered 2011: 60%entered 2012: 36.4%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 44.4%entered 2015: 25%entered 2016: 57.9%entered 2017: 61.5%entered 2018: 21.6%21.6%entered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 61.2%entered 1995: 100%entered 1996: 66.7%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 66.7%entered 2000: 77.8%entered 2001: 86.2%entered 2002: 40%entered 2003: 55%entered 2004: 76%entered 2005: 47.4%entered 2006: 57.1%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 66.7%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 60%entered 2011: 60%entered 2012: 36.4%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 44.4%entered 2015: 25%entered 2016: 57.9%entered 2017: 61.5%entered 2018: 21.6%21.6%entered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka fell from 100% (entered 1998) to 21.6% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1994 cohort61.2%
1995 cohort100%
1996 cohort66.7%
1997 cohort—
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort66.7%
2000 cohort77.8%
2001 cohort86.2%
2002 cohort40%
2003 cohort55%
2004 cohort76%
2005 cohort47.4%
2006 cohort57.1%
2007 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort66.7%
2009 cohort60%
2010 cohort60%
2011 cohort60%
2012 cohort36.4%
2013 cohort60%
2014 cohort44.4%
2015 cohort25%
2016 cohort57.9%
2017 cohort61.5%
2018 cohort21.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1994–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$26,392
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$36,545
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

226Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200250200220242002: 292003: 1862004: 2022005: 2052006: 1752007: 1532008: 1082009: 1242010: 1162011: 1252012: 1302013: 1252014: 1222015: 1092016: 1212017: 1052018: 1462019: 1632020: 1872021: 2012022: 1962023: 2322024: 226226
100200200220242002: 292003: 1862004: 2022005: 2052006: 1752007: 1532008: 1082009: 1242010: 1162011: 1252012: 1302013: 1252014: 1222015: 1092016: 1212017: 1052018: 1462019: 1632020: 1872021: 2012022: 1962023: 2322024: 226226

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka rose from 29 (Fall 2002) to 226 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200229
Fall 2003186
Fall 2004202
Fall 2005205
Fall 2006175
Fall 2007153
Fall 2008108
Fall 2009124
Fall 2010116
Fall 2011125
Fall 2012130
Fall 2013125
Fall 2014122
Fall 2015109
Fall 2016121
Fall 2017105
Fall 2018146
Fall 2019163
Fall 2020187
Fall 2021201
Fall 2022196
Fall 2023232
Fall 2024226
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

79%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 34%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 91%2007: 100%2008: 73%2009: 87%2010: 90%2011: 80%2012: 82%2013: 90%2014: 89%2015: 60%2016: 89%2017: 92%2018: 62%2019: 60%2020: 82%2022: 94%2023: 79%79%2021: Fall 2021: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 34%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 91%2007: 100%2008: 73%2009: 87%2010: 90%2011: 80%2012: 82%2013: 90%2014: 89%2015: 60%2016: 89%2017: 92%2018: 62%2019: 60%2020: 82%2022: 94%2023: 79%79%2021: Fall 2021: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka rose from 34% (Fall 2003) to 82% (Fall 2020).

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort34%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort91%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort73%
Fall 2009 cohort87%
Fall 2010 cohort90%
Fall 2011 cohort80%
Fall 2012 cohort82%
Fall 2013 cohort90%
Fall 2014 cohort89%
Fall 2015 cohort60%
Fall 2016 cohort89%
Fall 2017 cohort92%
Fall 2018 cohort62%
Fall 2019 cohort60%
Fall 2020 cohort82%
Fall 2021 cohort—
Fall 2022 cohort94%
Fall 2023 cohort79%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka

Faculty pay at Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka averages $67,464 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 226 undergraduates live off campus, and 79.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka$12,500
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka$36,545
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinkaNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,500$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$36,545$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka cost?

At Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka, tuition is $12,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Yeshiva Gedolah Imrei Yosef D'spinka report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,545. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →