Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program is based in the town of Auburn, NY — a public campus in a small-town setting.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$33,910
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$32,049
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$33,9962023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $14,6892009: $11,6382010: $12,7502011: $13,0982012: $14,4452013: $14,5882014: $11,8092015: $13,1972016: $19,3502017: $12,7202018: $12,1652019: $23,0722020: $20,1632021: $16,8822022: $33,2902023: $33,996$33,996
$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $14,6892009: $11,6382010: $12,7502011: $13,0982012: $14,4452013: $14,5882014: $11,8092015: $13,1972016: $19,3502017: $12,7202018: $12,1652019: $23,0722020: $20,1632021: $16,8822022: $33,2902023: $33,996$33,996

Average net price at Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program rose from $14,689 (2008) to $33,996 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$14,689
2009$11,638
2010$12,750
2011$13,098
2012$14,445
2013$14,588
2014$11,809
2015$13,197
2016$19,350
2017$12,720
2018$12,165
2019$23,072
2020$20,163
2021$16,882
2022$33,290
2023$33,996
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$38,8842024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k$40k200920242009: $19,0392010: $18,9222011: $19,5302012: $18,0972013: $17,4352014: $19,7022015: $15,8542016: $20,3462017: $24,1822018: $18,8742019: $17,3002020: $27,4632021: $26,9612022: $22,9902023: $38,0992024: $38,884$38,884
$20k$30k$40k200920242009: $19,0392010: $18,9222011: $19,5302012: $18,0972013: $17,4352014: $19,7022015: $15,8542016: $20,3462017: $24,1822018: $18,8742019: $17,3002020: $27,4632021: $26,9612022: $22,9902023: $38,0992024: $38,884$38,884

Total cost at Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program rose from $19,039 (2009) to $38,884 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$19,039
2010$18,922
2011$19,530
2012$18,097
2013$17,435
2014$19,702
2015$15,854
2016$20,346
2017$24,182
2018$18,874
2019$17,300
2020$27,463
2021$26,961
2022$22,990
2023$38,099
2024$38,884
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$8k$10k$13k200020232000: $4,6302001: $4,6302002: $4,6302003: $5,1552004: $5,1552005: $5,4302006: $5,4302007: $6,0252008: $6,3252013: $8,5012014: $8,5012015: $9,6132016: $9,9752017: $10,2402018: $10,4402019: $11,5152020: $11,5152021: $11,9652022: $12,6602023: $13,335$13,335
$5k$10k200020232000: $4,6302001: $4,6302002: $4,6302003: $5,1552004: $5,1552005: $5,4302006: $5,4302007: $6,0252008: $6,3252013: $8,5012014: $8,5012015: $9,6132016: $9,9752017: $10,2402018: $10,4402019: $11,5152020: $11,5152021: $11,9652022: $12,6602023: $13,335$13,335

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$4,630
2001$4,630
2002$4,630
2003$5,155
2004$5,155
2005$5,430
2006$5,430
2007$6,025
2008$6,325
2013$8,501
2014$8,501
2015$9,613
2016$9,975
2017$10,240
2018$10,440
2019$11,515
2020$11,515
2021$11,965
2022$12,660
2023$13,335
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program reports tuition of $14,085 for in-state students and $14,085 for out-of-state students. Check Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 32 — Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $8,579Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,647Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,333Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,170Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,135Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,978Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,666Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,554Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,666Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,843Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $13,070Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $11,426$11,426 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,202Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,247Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,568Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $8,579Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,647Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,333Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $8,170Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,135Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,978Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,666Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,554Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,666Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,843Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $13,070Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $11,426$11,426 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,202Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,247Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,568Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)——
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$8,579—
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,647$3,202
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$9,125—
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$9,125—
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$10,333—
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$9,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$8,170—
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$9,135—
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$8,978—
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$7,666—
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$6,554$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$9,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$7,666—
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$7,843$4,247
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$13,070$3,568
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$11,426$4,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$37,160
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$45,221
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,439
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program received 7 applications and admitted 3, with 2 enrolling.

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

42.9%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%200120242001: 87.5%2002: 25.5%2016: 40.2%2017: 76.9%2018: 58%2019: 61.5%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 30%2023: 31.3%2024: 42.9%42.9%
25%50%75%100%200120242001: 87.5%2002: 25.5%2016: 40.2%2017: 76.9%2018: 58%2019: 61.5%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 30%2023: 31.3%2024: 42.9%42.9%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200187.5%
Fall 200225.5%
Fall 201640.2%
Fall 201776.9%
Fall 201858%
Fall 201961.5%
Fall 2020100%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 202230%
Fall 202331.3%
Fall 202442.9%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

32Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

303540200220242002: 342003: 362004: 372005: 322006: 352007: 322008: 332009: 322010: 352011: 362012: 342013: 342014: 342015: 322016: 302017: 312018: 392019: 402020: 372021: 282022: 292023: 362024: 3232
303540200220242002: 342003: 362004: 372005: 322006: 352007: 322008: 332009: 322010: 352011: 362012: 342013: 342014: 342015: 322016: 302017: 312018: 392019: 402020: 372021: 282022: 292023: 362024: 3232

Undergraduate enrollment at Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 40 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 32.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200234
Fall 200336
Fall 200437
Fall 200532
Fall 200635
Fall 200732
Fall 200833
Fall 200932
Fall 201035
Fall 201136
Fall 201234
Fall 201334
Fall 201434
Fall 201532
Fall 201630
Fall 201731
Fall 201839
Fall 201940
Fall 202037
Fall 202128
Fall 202229
Fall 202336
Fall 202432
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

60%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 82%2003: 75%2004: 81%2005: 63%2006: 94%2007: 71%2008: 85%2009: 88%2010: 79%2011: 88%2012: 64%2013: 71%2014: 83%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 67%2018: 63%2019: 50%2020: 0%2021: 100%2022: 33%2023: 60%60%
0%50%100%200220232002: 82%2003: 75%2004: 81%2005: 63%2006: 94%2007: 71%2008: 85%2009: 88%2010: 79%2011: 88%2012: 64%2013: 71%2014: 83%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 67%2018: 63%2019: 50%2020: 0%2021: 100%2022: 33%2023: 60%60%

First-year retention at Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program fell from 82% (Fall 2002) to 60% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort82%
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort81%
Fall 2005 cohort63%
Fall 2006 cohort94%
Fall 2007 cohort71%
Fall 2008 cohort85%
Fall 2009 cohort88%
Fall 2010 cohort79%
Fall 2011 cohort88%
Fall 2012 cohort64%
Fall 2013 cohort71%
Fall 2014 cohort83%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort63%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort33%
Fall 2023 cohort60%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

66.7% of Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program$14,085
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program$45,439
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisCayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing ProgramNew York medianNational median
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,085$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,439$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program's Fall 2024 filing: 7 applications, 3 offers, 2 enrolled.

How much does Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program cost?

In-state tuition is $14,085; out-of-state students pay $14,085. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Cayuga Onondaga BOCES-Practical Nursing Program report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,439. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →