Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$12,204
family income
under $30k
$17,125
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$32,5942023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $4,9732009: $4,5122010: $19,5942011: $6,0432012: $6,1522013: $8,4362014: $8,9892015: $15,9612016: $16,7742017: $19,6392018: $20,9192019: $20,9942020: $12,1152021: $11,4862022: $12,8602023: $32,594$32,594
$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $4,9732009: $4,5122010: $19,5942011: $6,0432012: $6,1522013: $8,4362014: $8,9892015: $15,9612016: $16,7742017: $19,6392018: $20,9192019: $20,9942020: $12,1152021: $11,4862022: $12,8602023: $32,594$32,594

Average net price at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel rose from $4,973 (2008) to $32,594 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,973
2009$4,512
2010$19,594
2011$6,043
2012$6,152
2013$8,436
2014$8,989
2015$15,961
2016$16,774
2017$19,639
2018$20,919
2019$20,994
2020$12,115
2021$11,486
2022$12,860
2023$32,594
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$41,2832024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$20k$30k$40k200920242009: $11,3972010: $11,4122011: $25,3442012: $14,0432013: $15,9712014: $18,1362015: $18,7002016: $26,0502017: $27,0002018: $30,2782019: $30,2432020: $29,8812021: $21,8132022: $21,8602023: $27,7002024: $41,283$41,283
$10k$20k$30k$40k200920242009: $11,3972010: $11,4122011: $25,3442012: $14,0432013: $15,9712014: $18,1362015: $18,7002016: $26,0502017: $27,0002018: $30,2782019: $30,2432020: $29,8812021: $21,8132022: $21,8602023: $27,7002024: $41,283$41,283

Total cost at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel rose from $11,397 (2009) to $41,283 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$11,397
2010$11,412
2011$25,344
2012$14,043
2013$15,971
2014$18,136
2015$18,700
2016$26,050
2017$27,000
2018$30,278
2019$30,243
2020$29,881
2021$21,813
2022$21,860
2023$27,700
2024$41,283
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $4,5002001: $4,5002002: $6,0002003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,0002006: $6,0002007: $6,0002008: $6,6002013: $10,9002014: $11,6002015: $11,6002016: $12,1002017: $13,6002018: $13,6002019: $14,6002020: $14,6002021: $14,6002022: $22,6002023: $21,850$21,850
$10k$20k200020232000: $4,5002001: $4,5002002: $6,0002003: $6,0002004: $6,0002005: $6,0002006: $6,0002007: $6,0002008: $6,6002013: $10,9002014: $11,6002015: $11,6002016: $12,1002017: $13,6002018: $13,6002019: $14,6002020: $14,6002021: $14,6002022: $22,6002023: $21,850$21,850

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$4,500
2001$4,500
2002$6,000
2003$6,000
2004$6,000
2005$6,000
2006$6,000
2007$6,000
2008$6,600
2013$10,900
2014$11,600
2015$11,600
2016$12,100
2017$13,600
2018$13,600
2019$14,600
2020$14,600
2021$14,600
2022$22,600
2023$21,850
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel reports published tuition of $22,300 in this record. Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel's $22,300 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel reports 232 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

41.2% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
41.2%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 32.8%entered 1997: 28.3%entered 1998: 31.4%entered 1999: 66.7%entered 2000: 77.8%entered 2001: 70.9%entered 2002: 83.3%entered 2003: 60%entered 2004: 63.8%entered 2005: 53.6%entered 2006: 40%entered 2007: 39%entered 2008: 43.3%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 40%entered 2011: 41.7%entered 2012: 43.8%entered 2013: 44.4%entered 2014: 44%entered 2015: 43.8%entered 2016: 46.7%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 41.2%41.2%
40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 32.8%entered 1997: 28.3%entered 1998: 31.4%entered 1999: 66.7%entered 2000: 77.8%entered 2001: 70.9%entered 2002: 83.3%entered 2003: 60%entered 2004: 63.8%entered 2005: 53.6%entered 2006: 40%entered 2007: 39%entered 2008: 43.3%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 40%entered 2011: 41.7%entered 2012: 43.8%entered 2013: 44.4%entered 2014: 44%entered 2015: 43.8%entered 2016: 46.7%entered 2017: 40%entered 2018: 41.2%41.2%

The six-year graduation rate at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel rose from 32.8% (entered 1996) to 41.2% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort32.8%
1997 cohort28.3%
1998 cohort31.4%
1999 cohort66.7%
2000 cohort77.8%
2001 cohort70.9%
2002 cohort83.3%
2003 cohort60%
2004 cohort63.8%
2005 cohort53.6%
2006 cohort40%
2007 cohort39%
2008 cohort43.3%
2009 cohort50%
2010 cohort40%
2011 cohort41.7%
2012 cohort43.8%
2013 cohort44.4%
2014 cohort44%
2015 cohort43.8%
2016 cohort46.7%
2017 cohort40%
2018 cohort41.2%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2007–08 or 2008–09
$12,200
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2005–06 or 2006–07
$14,900
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2003–04 or 2004–05
$14,300
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2014–15, adjusted for inflation to 2017 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2014–15 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

232Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

150200200220242002: 1572003: 1582004: 1652005: 1592006: 1652007: 1862008: 1462009: 1692010: 1772011: 1182012: 1512013: 1552014: 1642015: 1942016: 1942017: 2272018: 2182019: 2212020: 2112021: 2252022: 2192023: 2332024: 232232
150200200220242002: 1572003: 1582004: 1652005: 1592006: 1652007: 1862008: 1462009: 1692010: 1772011: 1182012: 1512013: 1552014: 1642015: 1942016: 1942017: 2272018: 2182019: 2212020: 2112021: 2252022: 2192023: 2332024: 232232

Undergraduate enrollment at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel rose from 157 (Fall 2002) to 232 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002157
Fall 2003158
Fall 2004165
Fall 2005159
Fall 2006165
Fall 2007186
Fall 2008146
Fall 2009169
Fall 2010177
Fall 2011118
Fall 2012151
Fall 2013155
Fall 2014164
Fall 2015194
Fall 2016194
Fall 2017227
Fall 2018218
Fall 2019221
Fall 2020211
Fall 2021225
Fall 2022219
Fall 2023233
Fall 2024232
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

62%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 61%2004: 35%2005: 70%2006: 97%2007: 86%2008: 87%2009: 74%2010: 53%2011: 67%2012: 58%2013: 53%2014: 50%2015: 53%2016: 44%2017: 43%2018: 58%2019: 44%2020: 53%2021: 56%2022: 60%2023: 62%62%
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 61%2004: 35%2005: 70%2006: 97%2007: 86%2008: 87%2009: 74%2010: 53%2011: 67%2012: 58%2013: 53%2014: 50%2015: 53%2016: 44%2017: 43%2018: 58%2019: 44%2020: 53%2021: 56%2022: 60%2023: 62%62%

First-year retention at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2023 — up to 97% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 62%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort61%
Fall 2004 cohort35%
Fall 2005 cohort70%
Fall 2006 cohort97%
Fall 2007 cohort86%
Fall 2008 cohort87%
Fall 2009 cohort74%
Fall 2010 cohort53%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2012 cohort58%
Fall 2013 cohort53%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort53%
Fall 2016 cohort44%
Fall 2017 cohort43%
Fall 2018 cohort58%
Fall 2019 cohort44%
Fall 2020 cohort53%
Fall 2021 cohort56%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort62%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel

Faculty pay at Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel averages $36,504 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 232 undergraduates live off campus, and 61.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel$22,300
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisRabbinical College of Ohr Shimon YisroelNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$22,300$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel cost?

At Rabbinical College of Ohr Shimon Yisroel, tuition is $22,300. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →