Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Universidad Central Del Caribe

Universidad Central Del Caribe

Universidad Central Del Caribe is a private campus in Bayamon proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,011
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Universidad Central Del Caribe — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,5242023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $13,8712009: $13,4532010: $13,5462011: $17,3342012: $17,7042013: $18,6512014: $18,0602015: $19,2442016: $17,5382017: $10,5062018: $10,0722019: $8,5122020: $10,1312021: $8,0022022: $8,0112023: $8,524$8,524
$10k$15k$20k200820232008: $13,8712009: $13,4532010: $13,5462011: $17,3342012: $17,7042013: $18,6512014: $18,0602015: $19,2442016: $17,5382017: $10,5062018: $10,0722019: $8,5122020: $10,1312021: $8,0022022: $8,0112023: $8,524$8,524

Average net price at Universidad Central Del Caribe fell from $13,871 (2008) to $8,524 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$13,871
2009$13,453
2010$13,546
2011$17,334
2012$17,704
2013$18,651
2014$18,060
2015$19,244
2016$17,538
2017$10,506
2018$10,072
2019$8,512
2020$10,131
2021$8,002
2022$8,011
2023$8,524
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$14,6422024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$18k$20k$23k200920242009: $17,7082010: $18,7762011: $19,1422012: $23,0992013: $22,8252014: $23,8442015: $22,9442016: $23,5332017: $23,1242018: $15,8862019: $15,8862020: $14,4512021: $16,4872022: $14,6972023: $14,6972024: $14,642$14,642
$15k$20k200920242009: $17,7082010: $18,7762011: $19,1422012: $23,0992013: $22,8252014: $23,8442015: $22,9442016: $23,5332017: $23,1242018: $15,8862019: $15,8862020: $14,4512021: $16,4872022: $14,6972023: $14,6972024: $14,642$14,642

Total cost at Universidad Central Del Caribe fell from $17,708 (2009) to $14,642 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$17,708
2010$18,776
2011$19,142
2012$23,099
2013$22,825
2014$23,844
2015$22,944
2016$23,533
2017$23,124
2018$15,886
2019$15,886
2020$14,451
2021$16,487
2022$14,697
2023$14,697
2024$14,642
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $4,9852001: $5,1252002: $5,8602003: $5,8602004: $6,2202005: $6,2202006: $7,2652007: $7,2652008: $7,6202013: $10,2902014: $10,2902015: $10,4702016: $10,4702017: $8,0322018: $8,1822019: $6,5972020: $8,3872021: $6,5972022: $6,5972023: $6,442$6,442 in2000: $5,2312001: $5,6302002: $6,0302003: $6,0302004: $6,3902005: $6,2202006: $7,2652007: $7,2652008: $7,6202013: $10,2402014: $10,2902015: $10,4702016: $10,4702017: $8,0322018: $8,1822019: $6,5972020: $8,3872021: $6,5972022: $6,6022023: $6,602$6,602 out
$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $4,9852001: $5,1252002: $5,8602003: $5,8602004: $6,2202005: $6,2202006: $7,2652007: $7,2652008: $7,6202013: $10,2902014: $10,2902015: $10,4702016: $10,4702017: $8,0322018: $8,1822019: $6,5972020: $8,3872021: $6,5972022: $6,5972023: $6,442$6,442 in2000: $5,2312001: $5,6302002: $6,0302003: $6,0302004: $6,3902005: $6,2202006: $7,2652007: $7,2652008: $7,6202013: $10,2402014: $10,2902015: $10,4702016: $10,4702017: $8,0322018: $8,1822019: $6,5972020: $8,3872021: $6,5972022: $6,6022023: $6,602$6,602 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$4,985$5,231
2001$5,125$5,630
2002$5,860$6,030
2003$5,860$6,030
2004$6,220$6,390
2005$6,220$6,220
2006$7,265$7,265
2007$7,265$7,265
2008$7,620$7,620
2013$10,290$10,240
2014$10,290$10,290
2015$10,470$10,470
2016$10,470$10,470
2017$8,032$8,032
2018$8,182$8,182
2019$6,597$6,597
2020$8,387$8,387
2021$6,597$6,597
2022$6,597$6,602
2023$6,442$6,602
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Universidad Central Del Caribe reports published tuition of $7,707 in this record. Universidad Central Del Caribe's $7,707 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Universidad Central Del Caribe reports 90 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

40% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Universidad Central Del Caribe within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
40%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 60%entered 1994: 50%entered 1995: 54.5%entered 1996: 66.7%entered 1997: 68.8%entered 1998: 73.3%entered 1999: 66.7%entered 2000: 70%entered 2001: 83.3%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 71.4%entered 2004: 44.4%entered 2005: 66.7%entered 2006: 55.6%entered 2007: 61.9%entered 2008: 54.5%entered 2009: 62.5%entered 2010: 54.5%entered 2011: 40%entered 2012: 23.1%entered 2014: 10%entered 2015: 26.1%entered 2016: 25%entered 2017: 59.1%entered 2018: 40%40%entered 2013: entered 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 60%entered 1994: 50%entered 1995: 54.5%entered 1996: 66.7%entered 1997: 68.8%entered 1998: 73.3%entered 1999: 66.7%entered 2000: 70%entered 2001: 83.3%entered 2002: 100%entered 2003: 71.4%entered 2004: 44.4%entered 2005: 66.7%entered 2006: 55.6%entered 2007: 61.9%entered 2008: 54.5%entered 2009: 62.5%entered 2010: 54.5%entered 2011: 40%entered 2012: 23.1%entered 2014: 10%entered 2015: 26.1%entered 2016: 25%entered 2017: 59.1%entered 2018: 40%40%entered 2013: entered 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Universidad Central Del Caribe fell from 60% (entered 1993) to 23.1% (entered 2012).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1993 cohort60%
1994 cohort50%
1995 cohort54.5%
1996 cohort66.7%
1997 cohort68.8%
1998 cohort73.3%
1999 cohort66.7%
2000 cohort70%
2001 cohort83.3%
2002 cohort100%
2003 cohort71.4%
2004 cohort44.4%
2005 cohort66.7%
2006 cohort55.6%
2007 cohort61.9%
2008 cohort54.5%
2009 cohort62.5%
2010 cohort54.5%
2011 cohort40%
2012 cohort23.1%
2013 cohort—
2014 cohort10%
2015 cohort26.1%
2016 cohort25%
2017 cohort59.1%
2018 cohort40%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1993–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,363$7,363 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,150Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,916Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,500$8,500 left
$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,312Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,363$7,363 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,150Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,916Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,500$8,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$3,312—
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$5,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)—$5,150
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)—$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$6,000$3,916
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)——
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)——
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$8,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)——
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$7,363—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$24,669
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$25,992
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$31,468
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Universidad Central Del Caribe did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Universidad Central Del Caribe under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Universidad Central Del Caribe received 10 applications and admitted 6, with 6 enrolling.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Universidad Central Del Caribe's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

77.4%Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%20012024200420072014201620182019202020212022202320122001: 60%2002: 64.1%2003: 34.8%2005: 66%2006: 66.7%2008: 79.4%2009: 39.5%2010: 24.6%2011: 64.3%2013: 47.1%2015: 73.5%2017: 77.4%77.4%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
20%40%60%80%200120242001: 60%2002: 64.1%2003: 34.8%2005: 66%2006: 66.7%2008: 79.4%2009: 39.5%2010: 24.6%2011: 64.3%2013: 47.1%2015: 73.5%2017: 77.4%77.4%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at Universidad Central Del Caribe declined from 79.4% to 64.3%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2008 to Fall 2011.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200160%
Fall 200264.1%
Fall 200334.8%
Fall 2004—
Fall 200566%
Fall 200666.7%
Fall 2007—
Fall 200879.4%
Fall 200939.5%
Fall 201024.6%
Fall 201164.3%
Fall 2012—
Fall 201347.1%
Fall 2014—
Fall 201573.5%
Fall 2016—
Fall 201777.4%
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

90Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200220242002: 592003: 782004: 832005: 812006: 1152007: 1282008: 1622009: 1782010: 1772011: 1722012: 1612013: 1442014: 1402015: 1512016: 1312017: 1362018: 1272019: 1262020: 1232021: 942022: 1032023: 902024: 9090
50100150200220242002: 592003: 782004: 832005: 812006: 1152007: 1282008: 1622009: 1782010: 1772011: 1722012: 1612013: 1442014: 1402015: 1512016: 1312017: 1362018: 1272019: 1262020: 1232021: 942022: 1032023: 902024: 9090

Undergraduate enrollment at Universidad Central Del Caribe rose from 59 (Fall 2002) to 90 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200259
Fall 200378
Fall 200483
Fall 200581
Fall 2006115
Fall 2007128
Fall 2008162
Fall 2009178
Fall 2010177
Fall 2011172
Fall 2012161
Fall 2013144
Fall 2014140
Fall 2015151
Fall 2016131
Fall 2017136
Fall 2018127
Fall 2019126
Fall 2020123
Fall 202194
Fall 2022103
Fall 202390
Fall 202490
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

71%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200320232003: 75%2004: 67%2005: 57%2006: 74%2008: 95%2009: 82%2010: 100%2011: 92%2012: 69%2013: 92%2015: 83%2016: 91%2017: 81%2018: 80%2019: 82%2020: 100%2021: 86%2022: 85%2023: 71%71%2014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%200320232003: 75%2004: 67%2005: 57%2006: 74%2008: 95%2009: 82%2010: 100%2011: 92%2012: 69%2013: 92%2015: 83%2016: 91%2017: 81%2018: 80%2019: 82%2020: 100%2021: 86%2022: 85%2023: 71%71%2014: Fall 2014: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Universidad Central Del Caribe fell from 83% (Fall 2015) to 71% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Universidad Central Del Caribe run small — a few students either way swings Universidad Central Del Caribe's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort75%
Fall 2004 cohort67%
Fall 2005 cohort57%
Fall 2006 cohort74%
Fall 2008 cohort95%
Fall 2009 cohort82%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort92%
Fall 2012 cohort69%
Fall 2013 cohort92%
Fall 2014 cohort—
Fall 2015 cohort83%
Fall 2016 cohort91%
Fall 2017 cohort81%
Fall 2018 cohort80%
Fall 2019 cohort82%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort86%
Fall 2022 cohort85%
Fall 2023 cohort71%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Universidad Central Del Caribe

Faculty pay at Universidad Central Del Caribe averages $49,428 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Universidad Central Del Caribe as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 90 undergraduates live off campus, and 71.4% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Universidad Central Del Caribe reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Universidad Central Del Caribe's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Universidad Central Del Caribe compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Universidad Central Del Caribe$7,707
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Universidad Central Del Caribe's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Universidad Central Del Caribe$31,468
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Universidad Central Del Caribe, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversidad Central Del CaribePuerto Rico medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,707$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$31,468$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Universidad Central Del Caribe's acceptance rate?

Universidad Central Del Caribe's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 10 applied, 6 admitted, 6 enrolled.

How much does Universidad Central Del Caribe cost?

At Universidad Central Del Caribe, tuition is $7,707. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Universidad Central Del Caribe report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $31,468. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →