Skip to content

Colleges › Illinois › Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private campus in Rock Island proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2014–15
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$35,030
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$35,0302014–15Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k$35k200820142008: $14,6312009: $22,0652014: $35,030$35,030
$20k$30k200820142008: $14,6312009: $22,0652014: $35,030$35,030

Average net price at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences rose from $14,631 (2008) to $22,065 (2009).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$14,631
2009$22,065
2014$35,030
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2008–2014

Total cost of attendance

$35,0302015–16Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k$35k200920152009: $15,9742010: $24,4452015: $35,030$35,030
$20k$30k200920152009: $15,9742010: $24,4452015: $35,030$35,030

Total cost at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences rose from $15,974 (2009) to $24,445 (2010).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$15,974
2010$24,445
2015$35,030
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2015

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$20k$30k200020212000: $4,5542001: $4,2302002: $4,4352003: $4,4352004: $4,4352005: $4,5582006: $9,1202007: $10,2142008: $11,4402013: $26,6122014: $27,0672015: $27,0672016: $27,0962017: $27,4582018: $27,5342019: $26,0752020: $28,2442021: $28,244$28,244
$10k$20k$30k200020212000: $4,5542001: $4,2302002: $4,4352003: $4,4352004: $4,4352005: $4,5582006: $9,1202007: $10,2142008: $11,4402013: $26,6122014: $27,0672015: $27,0672016: $27,0962017: $27,4582018: $27,5342019: $26,0752020: $28,2442021: $28,244$28,244

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$4,554
2001$4,230
2002$4,435
2003$4,435
2004$4,435
2005$4,558
2006$9,120
2007$10,214
2008$11,440
2013$26,612
2014$27,067
2015$27,067
2016$27,096
2017$27,458
2018$27,534
2019$26,075
2020$28,244
2021$28,244
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2021–22 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Enrollment sits at 56 — Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2015Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

60%80%100%entered 1996entered 2015entered 1996: 90.1%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 70.3%entered 2000: 70%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 75%entered 2005: 66.7%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 75%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 100%100%entered 1999: entered 1999: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
60%80%100%entered 1996entered 2015entered 1996: 90.1%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 70.3%entered 2000: 70%entered 2003: 100%entered 2004: 75%entered 2005: 66.7%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 66.7%entered 2008: 50%entered 2009: 75%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 100%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 100%100%entered 1999: entered 1999: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2011 entering cohorts — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences run small — a few students either way swings Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort90.1%
1997 cohort100%
1998 cohort70.3%
1999 cohort—
2000 cohort70%
2003 cohort100%
2004 cohort75%
2005 cohort66.7%
2006 cohort50%
2007 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort50%
2009 cohort75%
2010 cohort100%
2011 cohort100%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2015

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,200Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,166Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,250Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $21,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,000$24,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,488Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,397Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,023Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,667Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,875Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,255Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,611Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,000$9,000 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,200Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,166Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,250Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $21,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,000$24,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $7,062Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,488Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,397Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,023Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $8,667Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,875Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,255Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $11,611Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $14,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $13,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,000$9,000 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$3,500—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$4,200$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$6,125$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$5,166$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$7,062$7,062
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$7,062$7,062
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$7,500$4,488
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$9,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$11,250$8,397
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$12,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$15,500$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$17,000$8,023
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,000$8,667
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$19,000$9,875
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,500$8,255
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$20,000$11,611
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$21,250$11,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$21,500$14,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,500$13,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,000$9,000
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$62,487
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$63,251
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$58,743
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Acceptance rate

30.7%Fall 2004Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

30%32.5%35%37.5%40%2002201520052006200720082009201020112012201320142003: 40%2004: 30.7%30.7%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
30%35%40%200220152003: 40%2004: 30.7%30.7%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2007: Fall 2007: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences declined from 40% to 30.7%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2003 to Fall 2004.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002—
Fall 200340%
Fall 200430.7%
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007—
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009—
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2015

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

56Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200200220242002: 1072003: 1572004: 1682005: 1982006: 2112007: 2102008: 2302009: 2322010: 2062011: 1792012: 1852013: 1912014: 2032015: 2172016: 2232017: 2132018: 2092019: 1572020: 1782021: 1082022: 812023: 592024: 5656
100200200220242002: 1072003: 1572004: 1682005: 1982006: 2112007: 2102008: 2302009: 2322010: 2062011: 1792012: 1852013: 1912014: 2032015: 2172016: 2232017: 2132018: 2092019: 1572020: 1782021: 1082022: 812023: 592024: 5656

Undergraduate enrollment at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences fell from 107 (Fall 2002) to 56 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002107
Fall 2003157
Fall 2004168
Fall 2005198
Fall 2006211
Fall 2007210
Fall 2008230
Fall 2009232
Fall 2010206
Fall 2011179
Fall 2012185
Fall 2013191
Fall 2014203
Fall 2015217
Fall 2016223
Fall 2017213
Fall 2018209
Fall 2019157
Fall 2020178
Fall 2021108
Fall 202281
Fall 202359
Fall 202456
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2015 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220152002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 0%2009: 75%2010: 100%2011: 100%2015: 100%100%
0%50%100%200220152002: 100%2003: 100%2004: 0%2009: 75%2010: 100%2011: 100%2015: 100%100%

First-year retention at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences fell from 100% (Fall 2002) to 0% (Fall 2004).

Cohorts at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences run small — a few students either way swings Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort100%
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort0%
Fall 2009 cohort75%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2015
More about Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences

54.2% of Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences$58,743
Illinois median$58,572
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences, Illinois and national reference values
Metric & basisTrinity College of Nursing & Health SciencesIllinois medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$58,743$58,572$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $58,743. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Illinois

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →