Skip to content

Colleges › Illinois › Methodist College

Methodist College

Methodist College is a private campus in Peoria proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$14,867
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Methodist College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$41,7872023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k$40k201020232010: $21,3902011: $19,1402012: $29,5452013: $26,9662014: $28,1602015: $30,7122016: $27,3572017: $30,5922018: $35,8622019: $25,7142020: $28,5472021: $31,6522022: $14,8672023: $41,787$41,787
$20k$30k$40k201020232010: $21,3902011: $19,1402012: $29,5452013: $26,9662014: $28,1602015: $30,7122016: $27,3572017: $30,5922018: $35,8622019: $25,7142020: $28,5472021: $31,6522022: $14,8672023: $41,787$41,787

Average net price at Methodist College rose from $21,390 (2010) to $41,787 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$21,390
2011$19,140
2012$29,545
2013$26,966
2014$28,160
2015$30,712
2016$27,357
2017$30,592
2018$35,862
2019$25,714
2020$28,547
2021$31,652
2022$14,867
2023$41,787
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$46,8742024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k$40k201120242011: $22,5292012: $21,0902013: $33,3542014: $33,0172015: $31,1252016: $37,7032017: $29,2632018: $34,8752019: $37,2832020: $30,5042021: $38,3452022: $36,0592023: $26,2802024: $46,874$46,874
$20k$30k$40k201120242011: $22,5292012: $21,0902013: $33,3542014: $33,0172015: $31,1252016: $37,7032017: $29,2632018: $34,8752019: $37,2832020: $30,5042021: $38,3452022: $36,0592023: $26,2802024: $46,874$46,874

Total cost at Methodist College rose from $22,529 (2011) to $46,874 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$22,529
2012$21,090
2013$33,354
2014$33,017
2015$31,125
2016$37,703
2017$29,263
2018$34,875
2019$37,283
2020$30,504
2021$38,345
2022$36,059
2023$26,280
2024$46,874
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $4,6902001: $4,6902013: $17,0302014: $19,6002015: $20,1402016: $20,7102017: $20,7502018: $20,7502019: $17,5602020: $17,9882021: $18,0082022: $18,0082023: $18,008$18,008
$5k$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $4,6902001: $4,6902013: $17,0302014: $19,6002015: $20,1402016: $20,7102017: $20,7502018: $20,7502019: $17,5602020: $17,9882021: $18,0082022: $18,0082023: $18,008$18,008

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$4,690
2001$4,690
2013$17,030
2014$19,600
2015$20,140
2016$20,710
2017$20,750
2018$20,750
2019$17,560
2020$17,988
2021$18,008
2022$18,008
2023$18,008
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $18,008 before grants and other attendance costs. At Methodist College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 245 — Methodist College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

20% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Methodist College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
20%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2000entered 2018entered 2000: 100%entered 2010: 46.2%entered 2011: 41.7%entered 2012: 46.4%entered 2013: 28.6%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 55.6%entered 2016: 73.7%entered 2017: 75%entered 2018: 20%20%
25%50%75%100%entered 2000entered 2018entered 2000: 100%entered 2010: 46.2%entered 2011: 41.7%entered 2012: 46.4%entered 2013: 28.6%entered 2014: 100%entered 2015: 55.6%entered 2016: 73.7%entered 2017: 75%entered 2018: 20%20%

The six-year graduation rate at Methodist College fell from 46.2% (entered 2010) to 20% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Methodist College's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Methodist College's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2000 cohort100%
2010 cohort46.2%
2011 cohort41.7%
2012 cohort46.4%
2013 cohort28.6%
2014 cohort100%
2015 cohort55.6%
2016 cohort73.7%
2017 cohort75%
2018 cohort20%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2000–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $11,725Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,802Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,600Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,750Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $23,713Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $29,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $30,601Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $31,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $36,314Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $35,169Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $31,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $31,250$31,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,751Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,563Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,984Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 left
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $11,725Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,802Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $13,600Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $13,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,750Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $23,713Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $29,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $30,601Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $31,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $36,314Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $35,169Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $31,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $31,250$31,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,751Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,563Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,938Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,984Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$14,000$4,375
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$11,725$3,938
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$11,802$3,751
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$13,600$3,563
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$13,625$3,938
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)—$5,984
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$17,750—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$23,713$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$25,000$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$29,750$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$30,601$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$31,250$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$35,750$12,000
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$36,314$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$35,169$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$31,250$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$31,250$12,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$64,709
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$66,235
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$69,800
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Methodist College received 18 applications and admitted 7, with 4 enrolling.

Methodist College: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Methodist College's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Methodist College's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

31.1%Fall 2023Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%20012024202020212001: 62.3%2010: 78.4%2011: 88.6%2012: 83.3%2013: 86.4%2014: 43.9%2015: 51.3%2016: 50%2017: 34.7%2018: 39.2%2019: 43.9%2022: 33.3%2023: 31.1%31.1%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%200120242001: 62.3%2010: 78.4%2011: 88.6%2012: 83.3%2013: 86.4%2014: 43.9%2015: 51.3%2016: 50%2017: 34.7%2018: 39.2%2019: 43.9%2022: 33.3%2023: 31.1%31.1%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Methodist College's admission rate fell from 78.4% to 43.9%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2010 to Fall 2019.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200162.3%
Fall 201078.4%
Fall 201188.6%
Fall 201283.3%
Fall 201386.4%
Fall 201443.9%
Fall 201551.3%
Fall 201650%
Fall 201734.7%
Fall 201839.2%
Fall 201943.9%
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 202233.3%
Fall 202331.1%
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

800–1160Fall 2021 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA80090010001100201920212019: 9702020: 8702021: 8008002019: 10302020: 11302021: 11601160
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA8001000201920212019: 9702020: 8702021: 8008002019: 10302020: 11302021: 11601160

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20199701030
Fall 20208701130
Fall 20218001160
IPEDS Fall 2019–2021, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

18–24Fall 2019 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

1520201020192010: 192011: 192012: 192013: 212014: 172015: 202016: 192017: 152018: 162019: 18182010: 242011: 222012: 232013: 232014: 222015: 242016: 232017: 242018: 222019: 2424
1520201020192010: 192011: 192012: 192013: 212014: 172015: 202016: 192017: 152018: 162019: 18182010: 242011: 222012: 232013: 232014: 222015: 242016: 232017: 242018: 222019: 2424

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20101924
Fall 20111922
Fall 20121923
Fall 20132123
Fall 20141722
Fall 20152024
Fall 20161923
Fall 20171524
Fall 20181622
Fall 20191824
IPEDS Fall 2010–2019, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

245Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0200400600200220242002: 442003: 292005: 1062006: 1232007: 1182008: 1262009: 1982010: 4722011: 5202012: 5272013: 5082014: 5952015: 6032016: 6722017: 6752018: 6872019: 6752020: 5572021: 5142022: 4332023: 3742024: 245245
0200400600200220242002: 442003: 292005: 1062006: 1232007: 1182008: 1262009: 1982010: 4722011: 5202012: 5272013: 5082014: 5952015: 6032016: 6722017: 6752018: 6872019: 6752020: 5572021: 5142022: 4332023: 3742024: 245245

Undergraduate enrollment at Methodist College rose from 106 (Fall 2005) to 245 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200244
Fall 200329
Fall 2005106
Fall 2006123
Fall 2007118
Fall 2008126
Fall 2009198
Fall 2010472
Fall 2011520
Fall 2012527
Fall 2013508
Fall 2014595
Fall 2015603
Fall 2016672
Fall 2017675
Fall 2018687
Fall 2019675
Fall 2020557
Fall 2021514
Fall 2022433
Fall 2023374
Fall 2024245
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201020222010: 100%2011: 50%2012: 68%2013: 79%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 84%2018: 50%2019: 75%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%0%
0%50%100%201020222010: 100%2011: 50%2012: 68%2013: 79%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 84%2018: 50%2019: 75%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 0%0%

First-year retention at Methodist College fell from 100% (Fall 2010) to 84% (Fall 2016).

Methodist College's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Methodist College's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort68%
Fall 2013 cohort79%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort84%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort75%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2010–2022
More about Methodist College

51.1% of Methodist College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Methodist College's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Methodist College considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Methodist College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Methodist College$18,008
Illinois median$31,360
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Methodist College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Methodist College$69,800
Illinois median$58,572
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Methodist College, Illinois and national reference values
Metric & basisMethodist CollegeIllinois medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$18,008$31,360$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$69,800$58,572$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Methodist College's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Methodist College's Fall 2024 filing: 18 applications, 7 offers, 4 enrolled.

How much does Methodist College cost?

At Methodist College, tuition is $18,008. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Methodist College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $69,800. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Illinois

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →