Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › Strayer University-Texas

Strayer University-Texas

Strayer University-Texas reports 2,293 undergraduates in Farmers Branch, TX. Its federal reporting group is labeled Strayer University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Strayer University-Texas · Farmers Branch, Texas · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 458973.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Farmers Branch, TX with Chamblee, GA. Other profile: Strayer University-Georgia · Chamblee, GA (UNITID: 458919).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$18,092
family income
under $30k
$16,943
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Strayer University-Texas — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$17,5172022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k201020222010: $25,4292012: $29,5292013: $30,4512014: $26,2472015: $26,8462016: $22,4512017: $22,3492018: $25,9022019: $22,0892020: $17,6812021: $20,1962022: $17,517$17,517
$20k$25k$30k201020222010: $25,4292012: $29,5292013: $30,4512014: $26,2472015: $26,8462016: $22,4512017: $22,3492018: $25,9022019: $22,0892020: $17,6812021: $20,1962022: $17,517$17,517

Average net price at Strayer University-Texas fell from $29,529 (2012) to $17,517 (2022).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$25,429
2012$29,529
2013$30,451
2014$26,247
2015$26,846
2016$22,451
2017$22,349
2018$25,902
2019$22,089
2020$17,681
2021$20,196
2022$17,517
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2010–2022

Total cost of attendance

$23,8382023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$28k$30k$33k201120232011: $31,3292013: $32,5542014: $32,0642015: $29,5442016: $29,5442017: $27,7442018: $27,8792019: $28,1492020: $28,2842021: $25,0412022: $23,9852023: $23,838$23,838
$25k$30k201120232011: $31,3292013: $32,5542014: $32,0642015: $29,5442016: $29,5442017: $27,7442018: $27,8792019: $28,1492020: $28,2842021: $25,0412022: $23,9852023: $23,838$23,838

Total cost at Strayer University-Texas fell from $32,554 (2013) to $23,838 (2023).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$31,329
2013$32,554
2014$32,064
2015$29,544
2016$29,544
2017$27,744
2018$27,879
2019$28,149
2020$28,284
2021$25,041
2022$23,985
2023$23,838
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$13k$14k$15k201320232013: $15,4952014: $12,9752015: $12,9752016: $12,9752017: $13,8572018: $13,3802019: $13,5152020: $13,5152021: $13,5152022: $13,5152023: $13,920$13,920
$13k$14k$15k201320232013: $15,4952014: $12,9752015: $12,9752016: $12,9752017: $13,8572018: $13,3802019: $13,5152020: $13,5152021: $13,5152022: $13,5152023: $13,920$13,920

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$15,495
2014$12,975
2015$12,975
2016$12,975
2017$13,857
2018$13,380
2019$13,515
2020$13,515
2021$13,515
2022$13,515
2023$13,920
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $13,920 before grants and other attendance costs. At Strayer University-Texas, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

At 2,293 undergrads, Strayer University-Texas is a mid-sized campus by U.S. standards.

25% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Strayer University-Texas within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%40%50%entered 2012entered 2018entered 2012: 50%entered 2015: 11.1%entered 2016: 11.1%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 25%25%
20%40%entered 2012entered 2018entered 2012: 50%entered 2015: 11.1%entered 2016: 11.1%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 25%25%

The six-year graduation rate at Strayer University-Texas rose from 11.1% (entered 2015) to 25% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Strayer University-Texas's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Strayer University-Texas's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2012 cohort50%
2015 cohort11.1%
2016 cohort11.1%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort25%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2012–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,945Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,306Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $33,093Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $34,120Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $34,242Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,240Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $40,023Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $40,621$40,621 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,331Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,546Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,920Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,130Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,592$12,592 left
$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,945Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,306Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $33,093Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $34,120Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $34,242Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,240Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $40,023Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $40,621$40,621 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,331Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,546Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,920Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,130Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,592$12,592 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$21,945$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$26,500$6,331
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$30,306$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$33,093$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$34,120$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$34,242$6,546
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$34,240$7,920
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$37,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$39,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$40,023$10,130
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$40,621$12,592
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$36,582
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,064
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$40,092
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Strayer University-Texas’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Strayer University-Texas’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

2,293Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

01k2k3k201020242010: 2372011: 6672012: 7762013: 9542014: 1,2172015: 1,3642016: 1,5582017: 1,7492018: 2,0842019: 2,7962020: 3,0892021: 2,2682022: 2,2512023: 2,3972024: 2,2932,293
01k2k3k201020242010: 2372011: 6672012: 7762013: 9542014: 1,2172015: 1,3642016: 1,5582017: 1,7492018: 2,0842019: 2,7962020: 3,0892021: 2,2682022: 2,2512023: 2,3972024: 2,2932,293

Undergraduate enrollment at Strayer University-Texas rose from 237 (Fall 2010) to 2,293 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2010237
Fall 2011667
Fall 2012776
Fall 2013954
Fall 20141,217
Fall 20151,364
Fall 20161,558
Fall 20171,749
Fall 20182,084
Fall 20192,796
Fall 20203,089
Fall 20212,268
Fall 20222,251
Fall 20232,397
Fall 20242,293
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2010–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201020232010: 50%2011: 50%2012: 0%2013: 29%2014: 33%2015: 35%2016: 42%2017: 71%2018: 50%2019: 33%2020: 38%2021: 0%2022: 20%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%201020232010: 50%2011: 50%2012: 0%2013: 29%2014: 33%2015: 35%2016: 42%2017: 71%2018: 50%2019: 33%2020: 38%2021: 0%2022: 20%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Strayer University-Texas rose from 50% (Fall 2010) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Strayer University-Texas's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Strayer University-Texas's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort29%
Fall 2014 cohort33%
Fall 2015 cohort35%
Fall 2016 cohort42%
Fall 2017 cohort71%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort33%
Fall 2020 cohort38%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort20%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2010–2023
More about Strayer University-Texas

Faculty pay at Strayer University-Texas averages $100,572 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Strayer University-Texas as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 2,293 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Farmers Branch, TX, Strayer University-Texas enrolls 2,293 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Strayer University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Strayer University-Texas compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Strayer University-Texas$13,920
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Strayer University-Texas's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Strayer University reporting group (shared)$40,092
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Strayer University-Texas, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisStrayer University-TexasTexas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,920$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$40,092Shared group value$54,132$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Strayer University-Texas, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Strayer University-Texas federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 5 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Information Science/Studies$87,413
Computer and Information Sciences, General$82,304
Accounting and Related Services$66,108
Business/Commerce, General$64,016
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,916

These 5 fields listed for Strayer University-Texas measure earnings after completion. The $40,092 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 4 additional Strayer University-Texas fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Strayer University-Texas cost?

At Strayer University-Texas, tuition is $13,920. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Strayer University-Texas report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,092. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →