Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › American InterContinental University-Houston

American InterContinental University-Houston

American InterContinental University-Houston reports 94 undergraduates in Houston, TX. Its federal reporting group is labeled American InterContinental University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

American InterContinental University-Houston · Houston, Texas · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 445133.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (American InterContinental University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Houston, TX with Chandler, AZ. Other profile: American InterContinental University System · Chandler, AZ (UNITID: 445027).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$18,264
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at American InterContinental University-Houston — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$20,2492023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$14k$16k$18k$20k$22k200820232008: $21,6632009: $17,6242010: $23,1222011: $18,8382012: $19,5282013: $18,8892014: $19,7302015: $19,6942016: $16,8352017: $15,9452018: $14,8222019: $16,1882020: $16,1492021: $16,2822022: $18,2642023: $20,249$20,249
$15k$18k$20k$23k200820232008: $21,6632009: $17,6242010: $23,1222011: $18,8382012: $19,5282013: $18,8892014: $19,7302015: $19,6942016: $16,8352017: $15,9452018: $14,8222019: $16,1882020: $16,1492021: $16,2822022: $18,2642023: $20,249$20,249

Average net price at American InterContinental University-Houston has wandered from 2008 to 2023 — up to $23,122 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $20,249.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$21,663
2009$17,624
2010$23,122
2011$18,838
2012$19,528
2013$18,889
2014$19,730
2015$19,694
2016$16,835
2017$15,945
2018$14,822
2019$16,188
2020$16,149
2021$16,282
2022$18,264
2023$20,249
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$26,0872024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$22k$24k$26k$28k200920242009: $25,7102010: $22,6682011: $27,5422012: $23,9422013: $24,7242014: $24,2982015: $24,9682016: $24,0872017: $22,4722018: $21,4722019: $21,1052020: $21,7452021: $22,6892022: $24,5322023: $25,5572024: $26,087$26,087
$22k$24k$26k$28k200920242009: $25,7102010: $22,6682011: $27,5422012: $23,9422013: $24,7242014: $24,2982015: $24,9682016: $24,0872017: $22,4722018: $21,4722019: $21,1052020: $21,7452021: $22,6892022: $24,5322023: $25,5572024: $26,087$26,087

Total cost at American InterContinental University-Houston has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $27,542 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $26,087.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$25,710
2010$22,668
2011$27,542
2012$23,942
2013$24,724
2014$24,298
2015$24,968
2016$24,087
2017$22,472
2018$21,472
2019$21,105
2020$21,745
2021$22,689
2022$24,532
2023$25,557
2024$26,087
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$14k$15k$16k200420232004: $16,5822005: $13,8152006: $16,1852007: $16,1852008: $14,7602013: $14,6752014: $14,6382015: $14,6342016: $14,5532017: $14,6402018: $14,6402019: $14,6402020: $14,4892021: $14,9102022: $14,7252023: $14,842$14,842
$14k$15k$16k200420232004: $16,5822005: $13,8152006: $16,1852007: $16,1852008: $14,7602013: $14,6752014: $14,6382015: $14,6342016: $14,5532017: $14,6402018: $14,6402019: $14,6402020: $14,4892021: $14,9102022: $14,7252023: $14,842$14,842

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2004$16,582
2005$13,815
2006$16,185
2007$16,185
2008$14,760
2013$14,675
2014$14,638
2015$14,634
2016$14,553
2017$14,640
2018$14,640
2019$14,640
2020$14,489
2021$14,910
2022$14,725
2023$14,842
IPEDS Published price 2004–05 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $14,829 before grants and other attendance costs. At American InterContinental University-Houston, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 94 — American InterContinental University-Houston is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

4.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at American InterContinental University-Houston within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
4.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%entered 2003entered 2018entered 2003: 26.8%entered 2004: 22.8%entered 2005: 13.3%entered 2006: 18.7%entered 2007: 27.6%entered 2008: 35.5%entered 2009: 31.9%entered 2010: 27.8%entered 2011: 32%entered 2012: 35.5%entered 2013: 24.1%entered 2014: 52%entered 2015: 34.3%entered 2016: 28%entered 2017: 45.5%entered 2018: 4.5%4.5%
0%20%40%entered 2003entered 2018entered 2003: 26.8%entered 2004: 22.8%entered 2005: 13.3%entered 2006: 18.7%entered 2007: 27.6%entered 2008: 35.5%entered 2009: 31.9%entered 2010: 27.8%entered 2011: 32%entered 2012: 35.5%entered 2013: 24.1%entered 2014: 52%entered 2015: 34.3%entered 2016: 28%entered 2017: 45.5%entered 2018: 4.5%4.5%

The six-year graduation rate at American InterContinental University-Houston fell from 26.8% (entered 2003) to 4.5% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2003 cohort26.8%
2004 cohort22.8%
2005 cohort13.3%
2006 cohort18.7%
2007 cohort27.6%
2008 cohort35.5%
2009 cohort31.9%
2010 cohort27.8%
2011 cohort32%
2012 cohort35.5%
2013 cohort24.1%
2014 cohort52%
2015 cohort34.3%
2016 cohort28%
2017 cohort45.5%
2018 cohort4.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2003–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,416Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $16,841Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $18,891Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $17,996Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $17,889Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $19,832Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $21,822Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $27,545Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $31,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,400Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $32,360Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $32,415Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,677Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,448Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $32,501Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $31,000$31,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,424Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,333Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,623Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $6,731Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,168Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,638Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,571$7,571 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $14,416Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $16,841Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $18,891Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $17,996Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $17,889Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $19,832Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $21,822Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $27,545Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $31,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,400Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $32,360Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $32,415Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,677Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,448Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $32,501Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $31,000$31,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,424Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,333Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,623Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $6,731Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,168Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,638Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,571$7,571 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (American InterContinental University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$14,416$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$16,841$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$18,891$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$17,996$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$17,889$4,424
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$19,832$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$20,000$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$21,822$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$27,545$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$31,000$6,333
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$32,400$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$32,360$5,623
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$32,415$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$33,677$6,731
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$33,448$7,168
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$32,501$7,638
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$31,000$7,571
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$27,823
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,839
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$36,144
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (American InterContinental University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

American InterContinental University-Houston’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check American InterContinental University-Houston’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

94Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400500200420242004: 3552005: 4222006: 3312007: 3522008: 4152009: 4292010: 4692011: 4612012: 4292013: 4632014: 4302015: 3792016: 3352017: 2852018: 2572019: 2352020: 1902021: 1492022: 1222023: 1242024: 9494
200400200420242004: 3552005: 4222006: 3312007: 3522008: 4152009: 4292010: 4692011: 4612012: 4292013: 4632014: 4302015: 3792016: 3352017: 2852018: 2572019: 2352020: 1902021: 1492022: 1222023: 1242024: 9494

Undergraduate enrollment at American InterContinental University-Houston fell from 355 (Fall 2004) to 94 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2004355
Fall 2005422
Fall 2006331
Fall 2007352
Fall 2008415
Fall 2009429
Fall 2010469
Fall 2011461
Fall 2012429
Fall 2013463
Fall 2014430
Fall 2015379
Fall 2016335
Fall 2017285
Fall 2018257
Fall 2019235
Fall 2020190
Fall 2021149
Fall 2022122
Fall 2023124
Fall 202494
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2004–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

25%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%200320232003: 29%2004: 48%2005: 43%2006: 55%2007: 61%2008: 46%2010: 63%2011: 57%2012: 60%2013: 75%2014: 60%2015: 39%2016: 29%2018: 27%2019: 50%2020: 50%2021: 67%2022: 50%2023: 25%25%2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%200320232003: 29%2004: 48%2005: 43%2006: 55%2007: 61%2008: 46%2010: 63%2011: 57%2012: 60%2013: 75%2014: 60%2015: 39%2016: 29%2018: 27%2019: 50%2020: 50%2021: 67%2022: 50%2023: 25%25%2009: Fall 2009: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at American InterContinental University-Houston fell from 63% (Fall 2010) to 29% (Fall 2016).

American InterContinental University-Houston's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read American InterContinental University-Houston's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort29%
Fall 2004 cohort48%
Fall 2005 cohort43%
Fall 2006 cohort55%
Fall 2007 cohort61%
Fall 2008 cohort46%
Fall 2009 cohort—
Fall 2010 cohort63%
Fall 2011 cohort57%
Fall 2012 cohort60%
Fall 2013 cohort75%
Fall 2014 cohort60%
Fall 2015 cohort39%
Fall 2016 cohort29%
Fall 2017 cohort—
Fall 2018 cohort27%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort25%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about American InterContinental University-Houston

68.5% of American InterContinental University-Houston's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes American InterContinental University-Houston as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 94 undergraduates live off campus, and 25% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Houston, TX, American InterContinental University-Houston enrolls 94 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the American InterContinental University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How American InterContinental University-Houston compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

American InterContinental University-Houston$14,829
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

American InterContinental University-Houston's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (American InterContinental University).

American InterContinental University reporting group (shared)$36,144
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
American InterContinental University-Houston, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisAmerican InterContinental University-HoustonTexas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,829$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$36,144Shared group value$54,132$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For American InterContinental University-Houston, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

American InterContinental University-Houston federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 5 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Computer and Information Sciences, General$71,486
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,959
Accounting and Related Services$53,956
Health and Medical Administrative Services$47,083
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,672

These 5 fields listed for American InterContinental University-Houston measure earnings after completion. The $36,144 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (American InterContinental University).

Frequently asked questions

How much does American InterContinental University-Houston cost?

At American InterContinental University-Houston, tuition is $14,829. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does American InterContinental University-Houston report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,144. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →