Skip to content

Colleges › Georgia › Strayer University-Georgia

Strayer University-Georgia

Strayer University-Georgia reports 4,299 undergraduates in Chamblee, GA. Its federal reporting group is labeled Strayer University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Strayer University-Georgia · Chamblee, Georgia · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 458919.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Chamblee, GA with Farmers Branch, TX. Other profile: Strayer University-Texas · Farmers Branch, TX (UNITID: 458973).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$18,224
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Strayer University-Georgia — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$18,3182023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $31,1892010: $27,6782011: $29,6442012: $28,7442013: $30,2262014: $26,0312015: $25,9952016: $24,5012017: $23,5012018: $23,0342019: $23,4422020: $19,4202021: $21,2332022: $18,2242023: $18,318$18,318
$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $31,1892010: $27,6782011: $29,6442012: $28,7442013: $30,2262014: $26,0312015: $25,9952016: $24,5012017: $23,5012018: $23,0342019: $23,4422020: $19,4202021: $21,2332022: $18,2242023: $18,318$18,318

Average net price at Strayer University-Georgia fell from $31,189 (2009) to $18,318 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$31,189
2010$27,678
2011$29,644
2012$28,744
2013$30,226
2014$26,031
2015$25,995
2016$24,501
2017$23,501
2018$23,034
2019$23,442
2020$19,420
2021$21,233
2022$18,224
2023$18,318
IPEDS 15 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,1582024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k201020242010: $34,7522011: $31,3292012: $31,3742013: $32,5542014: $32,0642015: $29,5442016: $29,5442017: $27,7442018: $27,8792019: $28,1492020: $28,2842021: $25,0412022: $23,9852023: $23,8382024: $25,158$25,158
$25k$30k$35k201020242010: $34,7522011: $31,3292012: $31,3742013: $32,5542014: $32,0642015: $29,5442016: $29,5442017: $27,7442018: $27,8792019: $28,1492020: $28,2842021: $25,0412022: $23,9852023: $23,8382024: $25,158$25,158

Total cost at Strayer University-Georgia fell from $34,752 (2010) to $25,158 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$34,752
2011$31,329
2012$31,374
2013$32,554
2014$32,064
2015$29,544
2016$29,544
2017$27,744
2018$27,879
2019$28,149
2020$28,284
2021$25,041
2022$23,985
2023$23,838
2024$25,158
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$13k$14k$15k201320232013: $15,4952014: $12,9752015: $12,9752016: $12,9752017: $13,8572018: $13,3802019: $13,5152020: $13,5152021: $13,5152022: $13,5152023: $13,920$13,920
$13k$14k$15k201320232013: $15,4952014: $12,9752015: $12,9752016: $12,9752017: $13,8572018: $13,3802019: $13,5152020: $13,5152021: $13,5152022: $13,5152023: $13,920$13,920

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$15,495
2014$12,975
2015$12,975
2016$12,975
2017$13,857
2018$13,380
2019$13,515
2020$13,515
2021$13,515
2022$13,515
2023$13,920
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $13,920 before grants and other attendance costs. At Strayer University-Georgia, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

At 4,299 undergrads, Strayer University-Georgia is a mid-sized campus by U.S. standards.

21.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Strayer University-Georgia within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
21.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%15%20%25%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 8.3%entered 2008: 18.8%entered 2009: 19.4%entered 2010: 26.7%entered 2011: 28.6%entered 2013: 20%entered 2015: 9.1%entered 2016: 29.2%entered 2017: 23.1%entered 2018: 21.4%21.4%
10%20%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 8.3%entered 2008: 18.8%entered 2009: 19.4%entered 2010: 26.7%entered 2011: 28.6%entered 2013: 20%entered 2015: 9.1%entered 2016: 29.2%entered 2017: 23.1%entered 2018: 21.4%21.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Strayer University-Georgia rose from 8.3% (entered 2007) to 28.6% (entered 2011).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort8.3%
2008 cohort18.8%
2009 cohort19.4%
2010 cohort26.7%
2011 cohort28.6%
2013 cohort20%
2015 cohort9.1%
2016 cohort29.2%
2017 cohort23.1%
2018 cohort21.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,945Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,306Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $33,093Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $34,120Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $34,242Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,240Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $40,023Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $40,621$40,621 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,331Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,546Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,920Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,130Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,592$12,592 left
$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,945Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $30,306Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $33,093Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $34,120Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $34,242Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $34,240Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $37,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $39,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $40,023Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $40,621$40,621 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,331Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,546Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,920Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,130Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,592$12,592 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$21,945$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$26,500$6,331
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$30,306$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$33,093$6,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$34,120$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$34,242$6,546
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$34,240$7,920
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$37,500$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$39,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$40,023$10,130
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$40,621$12,592
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$36,582
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,064
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$40,092
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Strayer University-Georgia’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Strayer University-Georgia’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

4,299Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

4k6k201020242010: 4,9122011: 4,6552012: 3,6722013: 3,2532014: 3,6232015: 4,5012016: 5,1102017: 5,5292018: 6,4282019: 7,6012020: 6,5342021: 4,5932022: 4,3192023: 4,8782024: 4,2994,299
4k6k201020242010: 4,9122011: 4,6552012: 3,6722013: 3,2532014: 3,6232015: 4,5012016: 5,1102017: 5,5292018: 6,4282019: 7,6012020: 6,5342021: 4,5932022: 4,3192023: 4,8782024: 4,2994,299

Undergraduate enrollment at Strayer University-Georgia fell from 4,912 (Fall 2010) to 4,299 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20104,912
Fall 20114,655
Fall 20123,672
Fall 20133,253
Fall 20143,623
Fall 20154,501
Fall 20165,110
Fall 20175,529
Fall 20186,428
Fall 20197,601
Fall 20206,534
Fall 20214,593
Fall 20224,319
Fall 20234,878
Fall 20244,299
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2010–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

75%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%80%200920232009: 38%2010: 29%2011: 40%2012: 43%2013: 28%2014: 34%2015: 38%2016: 56%2017: 58%2018: 58%2019: 36%2020: 33%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 75%75%
0%25%50%75%200920232009: 38%2010: 29%2011: 40%2012: 43%2013: 28%2014: 34%2015: 38%2016: 56%2017: 58%2018: 58%2019: 36%2020: 33%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 75%75%

First-year retention at Strayer University-Georgia rose from 38% (Fall 2009) to 75% (Fall 2023).

Strayer University-Georgia's first-year cohorts run about 5 students, so one or two moves Strayer University-Georgia's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2009 cohort38%
Fall 2010 cohort29%
Fall 2011 cohort40%
Fall 2012 cohort43%
Fall 2013 cohort28%
Fall 2014 cohort34%
Fall 2015 cohort38%
Fall 2016 cohort56%
Fall 2017 cohort58%
Fall 2018 cohort58%
Fall 2019 cohort36%
Fall 2020 cohort33%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort75%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2009–2023
More about Strayer University-Georgia

81.8% of Strayer University-Georgia's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Strayer University-Georgia as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 4,299 undergraduates live off campus, and 75% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Chamblee, GA, Strayer University-Georgia enrolls 4,299 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Strayer University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Strayer University-Georgia compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Strayer University-Georgia$13,920
Georgia median$13,920
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Strayer University-Georgia's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Strayer University reporting group (shared)$40,092
Georgia median$47,290
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Strayer University-Georgia, Georgia and national reference values
Metric & basisStrayer University-GeorgiaGeorgia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,920$13,920$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$40,092Shared group value$47,290$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Strayer University-Georgia, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Strayer University-Georgia federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 5 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Information Science/Studies$87,413
Computer and Information Sciences, General$82,304
Accounting and Related Services$66,108
Business/Commerce, General$64,016
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,916

These 5 fields listed for Strayer University-Georgia measure earnings after completion. The $40,092 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 4 additional Strayer University-Georgia fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Strayer University).

Frequently asked questions

How much does Strayer University-Georgia cost?

At Strayer University-Georgia, tuition is $13,920. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Strayer University-Georgia report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $40,092. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Georgia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →