Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › West Coast University-Texas

West Coast University-Texas

West Coast University-Texas reports 2,673 undergraduates in North Hollywood, TX. Its federal reporting group is labeled West Coast University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

West Coast University-Texas · North Hollywood, Texas · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 443331.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare North Hollywood, TX with Anaheim, CA. Other profile: West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County · Anaheim, CA (UNITID: 458210).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$51,992
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at West Coast University-Texas — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$53,0202023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$35k$40k$45k$50k200820232008: $44,4232009: $42,2472010: $34,6412011: $36,4522012: $39,6952013: $36,8502014: $40,5812015: $44,2082016: $39,0312017: $43,1682018: $38,7402019: $44,8672020: $45,3922021: $45,9232022: $51,9922023: $53,020$53,020
$40k$50k200820232008: $44,4232009: $42,2472010: $34,6412011: $36,4522012: $39,6952013: $36,8502014: $40,5812015: $44,2082016: $39,0312017: $43,1682018: $38,7402019: $44,8672020: $45,3922021: $45,9232022: $51,9922023: $53,020$53,020

Average net price at West Coast University-Texas rose from $44,423 (2008) to $53,020 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$44,423
2009$42,247
2010$34,641
2011$36,452
2012$39,695
2013$36,850
2014$40,581
2015$44,208
2016$39,031
2017$43,168
2018$38,740
2019$44,867
2020$45,392
2021$45,923
2022$51,992
2023$53,020
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$55,9382024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$40k$45k$50k$55k$60k200920242009: $45,2392010: $45,1252011: $39,5612012: $41,1592013: $41,3182014: $39,0632015: $46,0402016: $44,8532017: $45,2262018: $46,5582019: $44,4812020: $49,6652021: $48,8802022: $51,6182023: $58,6372024: $55,938$55,938
$40k$50k$60k200920242009: $45,2392010: $45,1252011: $39,5612012: $41,1592013: $41,3182014: $39,0632015: $46,0402016: $44,8532017: $45,2262018: $46,5582019: $44,4812020: $49,6652021: $48,8802022: $51,6182023: $58,6372024: $55,938$55,938

Total cost at West Coast University-Texas rose from $45,239 (2009) to $55,938 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$45,239
2010$45,125
2011$39,561
2012$41,159
2013$41,318
2014$39,063
2015$46,040
2016$44,853
2017$45,226
2018$46,558
2019$44,481
2020$49,665
2021$48,880
2022$51,618
2023$58,637
2024$55,938
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$20k$30k200320232003: $9,0002004: $9,0002005: $9,0002006: $25,1322008: $29,6502013: $32,5252014: $32,5912015: $33,6752016: $33,6752017: $34,6352018: $34,8352019: $35,1102020: $35,1102021: $35,1782022: $36,1402023: $37,194$37,194
$10k$20k$30k200320232003: $9,0002004: $9,0002005: $9,0002006: $25,1322008: $29,6502013: $32,5252014: $32,5912015: $33,6752016: $33,6752017: $34,6352018: $34,8352019: $35,1102020: $35,1102021: $35,1782022: $36,1402023: $37,194$37,194

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$9,000
2004$9,000
2005$9,000
2006$25,132
2008$29,650
2013$32,525
2014$32,591
2015$33,675
2016$33,675
2017$34,635
2018$34,835
2019$35,110
2020$35,110
2021$35,178
2022$36,140
2023$37,194
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $36,854 before grants and other attendance costs. At West Coast University-Texas, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

At 2,673 undergrads, West Coast University-Texas is a mid-sized campus by U.S. standards.

31.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at West Coast University-Texas within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
31.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 2000entered 2018entered 2000: 64.7%entered 2003: 57.1%entered 2004: 11.1%entered 2005: 80.8%entered 2006: 85.4%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 61.5%entered 2011: 35.3%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 37.5%entered 2014: 38.5%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 44.4%entered 2018: 31.3%31.3%entered 2015: entered 2015: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
50%100%entered 2000entered 2018entered 2000: 64.7%entered 2003: 57.1%entered 2004: 11.1%entered 2005: 80.8%entered 2006: 85.4%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 61.5%entered 2011: 35.3%entered 2012: 16.7%entered 2013: 37.5%entered 2014: 38.5%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 44.4%entered 2018: 31.3%31.3%entered 2015: entered 2015: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at West Coast University-Texas fell from 60% (entered 2009) to 38.5% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

West Coast University-Texas's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read West Coast University-Texas's swings accordingly.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2000 cohort64.7%
2003 cohort57.1%
2004 cohort11.1%
2005 cohort80.8%
2006 cohort85.4%
2009 cohort60%
2010 cohort61.5%
2011 cohort35.3%
2012 cohort16.7%
2013 cohort37.5%
2014 cohort38.5%
2015 cohort—
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort44.4%
2018 cohort31.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2000–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,987Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $24,468Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $31,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $32,896Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,976Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,938Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,332Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,946$32,946 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $1,990Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,751Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,871Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,901Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$0$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,987Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $24,468Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $31,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $32,896Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $32,976Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $33,277Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $33,938Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $33,332Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $33,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $33,319Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $32,946$32,946 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $1,990Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,751Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,871Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,375Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,901Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,497Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)—$1,990
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)—$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$14,987$3,751
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$15,000$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,750$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$17,000$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$21,000$6,871
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$24,468$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$31,500$7,225
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$32,896$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$32,976$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$33,277$8,375
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$33,938$9,901
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$33,332$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$33,500$9,250
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$33,319$9,497
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$32,946$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$96,114
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$98,146
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$102,672
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

West Coast University-Texas’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check West Coast University-Texas’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

2,673Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

01k2k200320242003: 362004: 552005: 1572006: 2852007: 5812008: 1,1132009: 1,7922010: 8192011: 1,1112012: 1,3512013: 1,3742014: 1,3952015: 1,4492016: 1,5562017: 1,6602018: 1,9912019: 2,2152020: 2,4132021: 2,5812022: 2,6202023: 2,6872024: 2,6732,673
01k2k200320242003: 362004: 552005: 1572006: 2852007: 5812008: 1,1132009: 1,7922010: 8192011: 1,1112012: 1,3512013: 1,3742014: 1,3952015: 1,4492016: 1,5562017: 1,6602018: 1,9912019: 2,2152020: 2,4132021: 2,5812022: 2,6202023: 2,6872024: 2,6732,673

Undergraduate enrollment at West Coast University-Texas rose from 36 (Fall 2003) to 2,673 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200336
Fall 200455
Fall 2005157
Fall 2006285
Fall 2007581
Fall 20081,113
Fall 20091,792
Fall 2010819
Fall 20111,111
Fall 20121,351
Fall 20131,374
Fall 20141,395
Fall 20151,449
Fall 20161,556
Fall 20171,660
Fall 20181,991
Fall 20192,215
Fall 20202,413
Fall 20212,581
Fall 20222,620
Fall 20232,687
Fall 20242,673
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200220232002: 60%2003: 71%2004: 75%2005: 92%2007: 74%2009: 95%2010: 100%2011: 57%2012: 83%2013: 94%2014: 62%2015: 83%2016: 100%2017: 67%2018: 76%2019: 75%2020: 63%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%
60%80%100%200220232002: 60%2003: 71%2004: 75%2005: 92%2007: 74%2009: 95%2010: 100%2011: 57%2012: 83%2013: 94%2014: 62%2015: 83%2016: 100%2017: 67%2018: 76%2019: 75%2020: 63%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at West Coast University-Texas has wandered from Fall 2009 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

West Coast University-Texas's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read West Coast University-Texas's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort60%
Fall 2003 cohort71%
Fall 2004 cohort75%
Fall 2005 cohort92%
Fall 2007 cohort74%
Fall 2009 cohort95%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort57%
Fall 2012 cohort83%
Fall 2013 cohort94%
Fall 2014 cohort62%
Fall 2015 cohort83%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort76%
Fall 2019 cohort75%
Fall 2020 cohort63%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about West Coast University-Texas

44.8% of West Coast University-Texas's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes West Coast University-Texas as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 2,673 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In North Hollywood, TX, West Coast University-Texas enrolls 2,673 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the West Coast University reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How West Coast University-Texas compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

West Coast University-Texas$36,854
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

West Coast University-Texas's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (West Coast University).

West Coast University reporting group (shared)$102,672
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
West Coast University-Texas, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisWest Coast University-TexasTexas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$36,854$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$102,672Shared group value$54,132$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does West Coast University-Texas cost?

At West Coast University-Texas, tuition is $36,854. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does West Coast University-Texas report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $102,672. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →