Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › Baptist University of the Americas

Baptist University of the Americas

Baptist University of the Americas is a private campus in San Antonio proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Baptist affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,083
family income
under $30k
$8,031
$30–48k
$10,856
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Baptist University of the Americas — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,9642023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k200820232008: $4,8282009: $9,9622010: $8,3122011: $12,3352012: $8,9382013: $10,8152014: $10,7272015: $9,3582016: $8,2042017: $9,1932018: $7,9472019: $10,8872020: $7,7402021: $7,7642022: $8,7502023: $10,964$10,964
$5k$8k$10k$13k200820232008: $4,8282009: $9,9622010: $8,3122011: $12,3352012: $8,9382013: $10,8152014: $10,7272015: $9,3582016: $8,2042017: $9,1932018: $7,9472019: $10,8872020: $7,7402021: $7,7642022: $8,7502023: $10,964$10,964

Average net price at Baptist University of the Americas rose from $4,828 (2008) to $10,964 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,828
2009$9,962
2010$8,312
2011$12,335
2012$8,938
2013$10,815
2014$10,727
2015$9,358
2016$8,204
2017$9,193
2018$7,947
2019$10,887
2020$7,740
2021$7,764
2022$8,750
2023$10,964
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$13,7552024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$13k$15k$18k200920242009: $8,7902010: $15,7192011: $13,8652012: $17,2822013: $14,5422014: $15,7942015: $15,3772016: $14,6872017: $13,4492018: $14,4612019: $14,0702020: $15,0922021: $13,8042022: $13,1832023: $15,0012024: $13,755$13,755
$10k$13k$15k$18k200920242009: $8,7902010: $15,7192011: $13,8652012: $17,2822013: $14,5422014: $15,7942015: $15,3772016: $14,6872017: $13,4492018: $14,4612019: $14,0702020: $15,0922021: $13,8042022: $13,1832023: $15,0012024: $13,755$13,755

Total cost at Baptist University of the Americas rose from $8,790 (2009) to $13,755 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$8,790
2010$15,719
2011$13,865
2012$17,282
2013$14,542
2014$15,794
2015$15,377
2016$14,687
2017$13,449
2018$14,461
2019$14,070
2020$15,092
2021$13,804
2022$13,183
2023$15,001
2024$13,755
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200420232004: $2,8802005: $3,3402006: $3,9502007: $4,0402008: $4,4902013: $7,2002014: $7,2002015: $7,2002016: $6,2402017: $6,2402018: $6,2402019: $6,4802020: $6,4802021: $6,7682022: $6,7682023: $7,680$7,680
$4k$6k$8k200420232004: $2,8802005: $3,3402006: $3,9502007: $4,0402008: $4,4902013: $7,2002014: $7,2002015: $7,2002016: $6,2402017: $6,2402018: $6,2402019: $6,4802020: $6,4802021: $6,7682022: $6,7682023: $7,680$7,680

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2004$2,880
2005$3,340
2006$3,950
2007$4,040
2008$4,490
2013$7,200
2014$7,200
2015$7,200
2016$6,240
2017$6,240
2018$6,240
2019$6,480
2020$6,480
2021$6,768
2022$6,768
2023$7,680
IPEDS Published price 2004–05 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Baptist University of the Americas reports published tuition of $9,180 in this record. Baptist University of the Americas's $9,180 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Baptist University of the Americas reports 99 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

80% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Baptist University of the Americas within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%80%entered 2003entered 2018entered 2003: 85.7%entered 2004: 9.1%entered 2005: 33.3%entered 2006: 38.5%entered 2007: 29.4%entered 2008: 21.7%entered 2009: 45.5%entered 2010: 26.7%entered 2011: 17.6%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 35.3%entered 2014: 26.3%entered 2015: 35.3%entered 2016: 10.5%entered 2017: 27.3%entered 2018: 80%80%
25%50%75%entered 2003entered 2018entered 2003: 85.7%entered 2004: 9.1%entered 2005: 33.3%entered 2006: 38.5%entered 2007: 29.4%entered 2008: 21.7%entered 2009: 45.5%entered 2010: 26.7%entered 2011: 17.6%entered 2012: 33.3%entered 2013: 35.3%entered 2014: 26.3%entered 2015: 35.3%entered 2016: 10.5%entered 2017: 27.3%entered 2018: 80%80%

The six-year graduation rate at Baptist University of the Americas has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 85.7% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 80%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Baptist University of the Americas's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Baptist University of the Americas's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2003 cohort85.7%
2004 cohort9.1%
2005 cohort33.3%
2006 cohort38.5%
2007 cohort29.4%
2008 cohort21.7%
2009 cohort45.5%
2010 cohort26.7%
2011 cohort17.6%
2012 cohort33.3%
2013 cohort35.3%
2014 cohort26.3%
2015 cohort35.3%
2016 cohort10.5%
2017 cohort27.3%
2018 cohort80%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2003–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$27,315
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$37,936
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,709
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Baptist University of the Americas reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Baptist University of the Americas's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

99Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200200420242004: 1622005: 2082006: 462007: 1492008: 1752009: 2032010: 1992011: 2102012: 1982013: 1892014: 1682015: 1942016: 2312017: 1772018: 1542019: 1522020: 1162021: 1202022: 1082023: 982024: 9999
100200200420242004: 1622005: 2082006: 462007: 1492008: 1752009: 2032010: 1992011: 2102012: 1982013: 1892014: 1682015: 1942016: 2312017: 1772018: 1542019: 1522020: 1162021: 1202022: 1082023: 982024: 9999

Undergraduate enrollment at Baptist University of the Americas fell from 162 (Fall 2004) to 99 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2004162
Fall 2005208
Fall 200646
Fall 2007149
Fall 2008175
Fall 2009203
Fall 2010199
Fall 2011210
Fall 2012198
Fall 2013189
Fall 2014168
Fall 2015194
Fall 2016231
Fall 2017177
Fall 2018154
Fall 2019152
Fall 2020116
Fall 2021120
Fall 2022108
Fall 202398
Fall 202499
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2004–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%200320232003: 89%2004: 83%2005: 93%2006: 31%2007: 31%2008: 60%2009: 58%2010: 60%2011: 56%2012: 62%2013: 73%2014: 53%2015: 65%2017: 73%2018: 78%2019: 22%2020: 56%2021: 63%2022: 56%2023: 67%67%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%200320232003: 89%2004: 83%2005: 93%2006: 31%2007: 31%2008: 60%2009: 58%2010: 60%2011: 56%2012: 62%2013: 73%2014: 53%2015: 65%2017: 73%2018: 78%2019: 22%2020: 56%2021: 63%2022: 56%2023: 67%67%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Baptist University of the Americas fell from 89% (Fall 2003) to 65% (Fall 2015).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort89%
Fall 2004 cohort83%
Fall 2005 cohort93%
Fall 2006 cohort31%
Fall 2007 cohort31%
Fall 2008 cohort60%
Fall 2009 cohort58%
Fall 2010 cohort60%
Fall 2011 cohort56%
Fall 2012 cohort62%
Fall 2013 cohort73%
Fall 2014 cohort53%
Fall 2015 cohort65%
Fall 2016 cohort—
Fall 2017 cohort73%
Fall 2018 cohort78%
Fall 2019 cohort22%
Fall 2020 cohort56%
Fall 2021 cohort63%
Fall 2022 cohort56%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Baptist University of the Americas

Faculty pay at Baptist University of the Americas averages $45,276 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Baptist University of the Americas as a primarily residential campus of 99 undergraduates — and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Baptist University of the Americas reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Baptist University of the Americas compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Baptist University of the Americas$9,180
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Baptist University of the Americas's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Baptist University of the Americas$37,709
Texas median$54,132
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Baptist University of the Americas, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisBaptist University of the AmericasTexas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,180$13,498$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,709$54,132$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Baptist University of the Americas cost?

At Baptist University of the Americas, tuition is $9,180. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Baptist University of the Americas report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,709. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →