Skip to content

Colleges › Georgia › DeVry University-Georgia

DeVry University-Georgia

DeVry University-Georgia reports 516 undergraduates in Decatur, GA. Its federal reporting group is labeled DeVry.

Check the campus and reporting scope

DeVry University-Georgia · Decatur, Georgia · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 482468.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Decatur, GA with Orlando, FL. Other profile: DeVry University-Florida · Orlando, FL (UNITID: 482459).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$29,275
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$31,212
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at DeVry University-Georgia — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$28,2292023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k201220232012: $19,3842013: $25,3942014: $27,5502015: $27,5362016: $26,9342017: $26,8002018: $27,8082019: $27,2062020: $27,9712021: $29,3942022: $30,2432023: $28,229$28,229
$20k$25k$30k201220232012: $19,3842013: $25,3942014: $27,5502015: $27,5362016: $26,9342017: $26,8002018: $27,8082019: $27,2062020: $27,9712021: $29,3942022: $30,2432023: $28,229$28,229

Average net price at DeVry University-Georgia rose from $19,384 (2012) to $28,229 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$19,384
2013$25,394
2014$27,550
2015$27,536
2016$26,934
2017$26,800
2018$27,808
2019$27,206
2020$27,971
2021$29,394
2022$30,243
2023$28,229
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$38,3152024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $25,7182014: $31,0672015: $33,0092016: $34,2802017: $33,8962018: $31,7042019: $34,2472020: $34,2152021: $36,3132022: $36,0362023: $39,3562024: $38,315$38,315
$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $25,7182014: $31,0672015: $33,0092016: $34,2802017: $33,8962018: $31,7042019: $34,2472020: $34,2152021: $36,3132022: $36,0362023: $39,3562024: $38,315$38,315

Total cost at DeVry University-Georgia rose from $25,718 (2013) to $38,315 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$25,718
2014$31,067
2015$33,009
2016$34,280
2017$33,896
2018$31,704
2019$34,247
2020$34,215
2021$36,313
2022$36,036
2023$39,356
2024$38,315
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,6362018: $17,5452019: $17,8192020: $17,7122021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488
$16k$18k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $17,6362018: $17,5452019: $17,8192020: $17,7122021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$16,010
2014$16,888
2015$19,568
2016$19,948
2017$17,636
2018$17,545
2019$17,819
2020$17,712
2021$17,488
2022$17,488
2023$17,488
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

DeVry University-Georgia reports published tuition of $17,408 in this record. DeVry University-Georgia's $17,408 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

DeVry University-Georgia reports 516 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

12.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at DeVry University-Georgia within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
12.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 29.7%entered 2008: 29.2%entered 2009: 20.2%entered 2010: 23.7%entered 2011: 23.3%entered 2012: 20.3%entered 2013: 18.8%entered 2014: 20.9%entered 2015: 12.1%entered 2016: 10%entered 2017: 36.4%entered 2018: 12.5%12.5%
10%20%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 29.7%entered 2008: 29.2%entered 2009: 20.2%entered 2010: 23.7%entered 2011: 23.3%entered 2012: 20.3%entered 2013: 18.8%entered 2014: 20.9%entered 2015: 12.1%entered 2016: 10%entered 2017: 36.4%entered 2018: 12.5%12.5%

The six-year graduation rate at DeVry University-Georgia fell from 29.7% (entered 2007) to 12.5% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort29.7%
2008 cohort29.2%
2009 cohort20.2%
2010 cohort23.7%
2011 cohort23.3%
2012 cohort20.3%
2013 cohort18.8%
2014 cohort20.9%
2015 cohort12.1%
2016 cohort10%
2017 cohort36.4%
2018 cohort12.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$39,030$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$39,467$10,002
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$37,956$11,496
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$35,767$13,131
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$31,206$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$30,500$9,195
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$28,308$8,409
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,807$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$42,178
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,144
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,987
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

DeVry University-Georgia: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, DeVry University-Georgia received 16 applications and admitted 16, with 16 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — DeVry University-Georgia's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

36.4%Fall 2021Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%20132024202220232013: 80.6%2014: 75.4%2015: 80%2016: 86.5%2017: 89.7%2018: 94.6%2019: 93%2020: 39.8%2021: 36.4%36.4%2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%201320242013: 80.6%2014: 75.4%2015: 80%2016: 86.5%2017: 89.7%2018: 94.6%2019: 93%2020: 39.8%2021: 36.4%36.4%2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Read DeVry University-Georgia's change from 80.6% to 36.4% as a share of applications, not an explanation of admissions decisions. This describes Fall 2013 to Fall 2021.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201380.6%
Fall 201475.4%
Fall 201580%
Fall 201686.5%
Fall 201789.7%
Fall 201894.6%
Fall 201993%
Fall 202039.8%
Fall 202136.4%
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2013–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

516Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

1k2k201320242013: 2,6922014: 2,2652015: 1,6512016: 1,1672017: 8892018: 8382019: 7982020: 8502021: 9132022: 5082023: 4722024: 516516
1k2k201320242013: 2,6922014: 2,2652015: 1,6512016: 1,1672017: 8892018: 8382019: 7982020: 8502021: 9132022: 5082023: 4722024: 516516

Undergraduate enrollment at DeVry University-Georgia fell from 2,692 (Fall 2013) to 516 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20132,692
Fall 20142,265
Fall 20151,651
Fall 20161,167
Fall 2017889
Fall 2018838
Fall 2019798
Fall 2020850
Fall 2021913
Fall 2022508
Fall 2023472
Fall 2024516
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

40%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201220232012: 42%2013: 50%2014: 48%2015: 45%2016: 38%2017: 56%2018: 71%2019: 77%2021: 68%2022: 100%2023: 40%40%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%100%201220232012: 42%2013: 50%2014: 48%2015: 45%2016: 38%2017: 56%2018: 71%2019: 77%2021: 68%2022: 100%2023: 40%40%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at DeVry University-Georgia rose from 42% (Fall 2012) to 77% (Fall 2019).

DeVry University-Georgia's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read DeVry University-Georgia's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort42%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort48%
Fall 2015 cohort45%
Fall 2016 cohort38%
Fall 2017 cohort56%
Fall 2018 cohort71%
Fall 2019 cohort77%
Fall 2020 cohort—
Fall 2021 cohort68%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort40%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about DeVry University-Georgia

Faculty pay at DeVry University-Georgia averages $109,752 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes DeVry University-Georgia as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 516 undergraduates live off campus, and 40% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

For Fall 2024, DeVry University-Georgia considered scores; no usable range is filed. Georgia benchmarks are not DeVry University-Georgia's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How DeVry University-Georgia compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

DeVry University-Georgia$17,408
Georgia median$13,920
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

DeVry University-Georgia's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

DeVry reporting group (shared)$45,987
Georgia median$47,290
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
DeVry University-Georgia, Georgia and national reference values
Metric & basisDeVry University-GeorgiaGeorgia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$17,408$13,920$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,987Shared group value$47,290$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For DeVry University-Georgia, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

DeVry University-Georgia federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 13 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$88,911
Computer Engineering$86,645
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$83,322
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$79,501
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$73,884
Computer Systems Analysis$71,675
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,231
Business/Commerce, General$68,126
Accounting and Related Services$66,596
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,145
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,470
Communication and Media Studies$51,752
Computer Software and Media Applications$47,440

These 13 fields listed for DeVry University-Georgia measure earnings after completion. The $45,987 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 1 additional DeVry University-Georgia field has earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Frequently asked questions

What is DeVry University-Georgia's acceptance rate?

DeVry University-Georgia's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 16 applied, 16 admitted, 16 enrolled.

How much does DeVry University-Georgia cost?

At DeVry University-Georgia, tuition is $17,408. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does DeVry University-Georgia report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,987. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Georgia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →