Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music is a public campus in San Juan proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$636
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$7,175
$48–75k
$7,920
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$7,2602023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$3k$4k$5k$6k$7k200820232008: $4,7342009: $3,3082010: $5,5262011: $5,7582012: $7,1542013: $4,9452014: $6,1242015: $5,2432016: $6,7582017: $7,2632018: $5,7332019: $5,0432020: $5,6552021: $7,2162022: $5,2442023: $7,260$7,260
$4k$6k200820232008: $4,7342009: $3,3082010: $5,5262011: $5,7582012: $7,1542013: $4,9452014: $6,1242015: $5,2432016: $6,7582017: $7,2632018: $5,7332019: $5,0432020: $5,6552021: $7,2162022: $5,2442023: $7,260$7,260

Average net price at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music rose from $4,734 (2008) to $7,260 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,734
2009$3,308
2010$5,526
2011$5,758
2012$7,154
2013$4,945
2014$6,124
2015$5,243
2016$6,758
2017$7,263
2018$5,733
2019$5,043
2020$5,655
2021$7,216
2022$5,244
2023$7,260
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$12,9202024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$8k$10k$12k200920242009: $9,2252010: $10,3502011: $11,5422012: $10,9562013: $12,0042014: $10,3012015: $11,5562016: $9,7952017: $12,2062018: $11,4912019: $10,9972020: $10,3342021: $10,9202022: $10,4202023: $7,9202024: $12,920$12,920
$8k$10k$12k200920242009: $9,2252010: $10,3502011: $11,5422012: $10,9562013: $12,0042014: $10,3012015: $11,5562016: $9,7952017: $12,2062018: $11,4912019: $10,9972020: $10,3342021: $10,9202022: $10,4202023: $7,9202024: $12,920$12,920

Total cost at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music rose from $9,225 (2009) to $12,920 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$9,225
2010$10,350
2011$11,542
2012$10,956
2013$12,004
2014$10,301
2015$11,556
2016$9,795
2017$12,206
2018$11,491
2019$10,997
2020$10,334
2021$10,920
2022$10,420
2023$7,920
2024$12,920
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$1k$2k$3k$4k200020232000: $1,2102001: $1,5002002: $1,8202003: $1,9702004: $1,9702005: $1,9702006: $2,3002007: $2,0302008: $2,8002013: $3,3702014: $3,3702015: $3,3702016: $3,3702017: $3,3702018: $3,3702019: $3,3702020: $3,3702021: $3,3702022: $3,3702023: $3,370$3,370 in2000: $1,2102001: $1,5002002: $1,8202003: $1,9702004: $1,9702005: $1,9702006: $2,3002007: $2,0302008: $2,8002013: $3,3702014: $3,3702015: $3,3702016: $3,3702017: $3,3702018: $3,8502019: $3,8502020: $3,8502021: $3,3702022: $3,3702023: $3,370$3,370 out
$1k$2k$3k$4k200020232000: $1,2102001: $1,5002002: $1,8202003: $1,9702004: $1,9702005: $1,9702006: $2,3002007: $2,0302008: $2,8002013: $3,3702014: $3,3702015: $3,3702016: $3,3702017: $3,3702018: $3,3702019: $3,3702020: $3,3702021: $3,3702022: $3,3702023: $3,370$3,370 in2000: $1,2102001: $1,5002002: $1,8202003: $1,9702004: $1,9702005: $1,9702006: $2,3002007: $2,0302008: $2,8002013: $3,3702014: $3,3702015: $3,3702016: $3,3702017: $3,3702018: $3,8502019: $3,8502020: $3,8502021: $3,3702022: $3,3702023: $3,370$3,370 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$1,210$1,210
2001$1,500$1,500
2002$1,820$1,820
2003$1,970$1,970
2004$1,970$1,970
2005$1,970$1,970
2006$2,300$2,300
2007$2,030$2,030
2008$2,800$2,800
2013$3,370$3,370
2014$3,370$3,370
2015$3,370$3,370
2016$3,370$3,370
2017$3,370$3,370
2018$3,370$3,850
2019$3,370$3,850
2020$3,370$3,850
2021$3,370$3,370
2022$3,370$3,370
2023$3,370$3,370
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music reports published tuition by residency: $3,370 in-state versus $3,850 out-of-state — a $480 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music reports 307 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

66.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 50%entered 1993: 35.3%entered 1994: 33.9%entered 1995: 27.6%entered 1996: 45%entered 1997: 42.9%entered 1998: 19.1%entered 1999: 28%entered 2000: 52.9%entered 2001: 42.3%entered 2002: 48.4%entered 2003: 39.3%entered 2004: 43.3%entered 2005: 81%entered 2006: 72.2%entered 2007: 70%entered 2008: 56.7%entered 2009: 63.2%entered 2010: 40%entered 2011: 54.5%entered 2012: 71.4%entered 2013: 62.5%entered 2014: 60%entered 2015: 53.6%entered 2016: 73.9%entered 2017: 57.1%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%
20%40%60%80%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 50%entered 1993: 35.3%entered 1994: 33.9%entered 1995: 27.6%entered 1996: 45%entered 1997: 42.9%entered 1998: 19.1%entered 1999: 28%entered 2000: 52.9%entered 2001: 42.3%entered 2002: 48.4%entered 2003: 39.3%entered 2004: 43.3%entered 2005: 81%entered 2006: 72.2%entered 2007: 70%entered 2008: 56.7%entered 2009: 63.2%entered 2010: 40%entered 2011: 54.5%entered 2012: 71.4%entered 2013: 62.5%entered 2014: 60%entered 2015: 53.6%entered 2016: 73.9%entered 2017: 57.1%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music rose from 50% (entered 1992) to 66.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1992 cohort50%
1993 cohort35.3%
1994 cohort33.9%
1995 cohort27.6%
1996 cohort45%
1997 cohort42.9%
1998 cohort19.1%
1999 cohort28%
2000 cohort52.9%
2001 cohort42.3%
2002 cohort48.4%
2003 cohort39.3%
2004 cohort43.3%
2005 cohort81%
2006 cohort72.2%
2007 cohort70%
2008 cohort56.7%
2009 cohort63.2%
2010 cohort40%
2011 cohort54.5%
2012 cohort71.4%
2013 cohort62.5%
2014 cohort60%
2015 cohort53.6%
2016 cohort73.9%
2017 cohort57.1%
2018 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1992–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$5k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $7,865Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,320Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,700Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,125Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,150Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,625Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,875$8,875 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,479Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,520Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,250Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,625Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,350Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$3k$5k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $7,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $7,865Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,750Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,320Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,700Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,125Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,150Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $10,625Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,875$8,875 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,479Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,520Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,250Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,625Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $8,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $7,350Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)—$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)—$4,479
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)—$2,500
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)—$2,520
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$7,625$3,250
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)—$4,375
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$7,865$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,750$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,320$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$6,313$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$7,700$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$9,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$8,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$5,500$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$7,125$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$8,125$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$6,150$8,625
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$11,000$8,000
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$10,500$8,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$10,625$7,350
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$8,875$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$9,910
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$22,616
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$19,474
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music admitted 76 of 97 applicants in Fall 2024. The 78.4% rate describes that application pool.

78.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music received 97 applications and admitted 76 (78.4%), with 66 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

78.3%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

50%60%70%80%200120242001: 52.8%2002: 79%2003: 61.5%2004: 72.6%2005: 52.3%2006: 68.9%2007: 67.3%2008: 69.2%2009: 58.1%2010: 53.9%2011: 54.6%2012: 58.3%2013: 67.4%2014: 69.2%2015: 73.5%2016: 70.9%2017: 65.7%2018: 77.8%2019: 65.4%2020: 80%2021: 50.8%2022: 84.5%2023: 81%2024: 78.3%78.3%
50%60%70%80%200120242001: 52.8%2002: 79%2003: 61.5%2004: 72.6%2005: 52.3%2006: 68.9%2007: 67.3%2008: 69.2%2009: 58.1%2010: 53.9%2011: 54.6%2012: 58.3%2013: 67.4%2014: 69.2%2015: 73.5%2016: 70.9%2017: 65.7%2018: 77.8%2019: 65.4%2020: 80%2021: 50.8%2022: 84.5%2023: 81%2024: 78.3%78.3%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200152.8%
Fall 200279%
Fall 200361.5%
Fall 200472.6%
Fall 200552.3%
Fall 200668.9%
Fall 200767.3%
Fall 200869.2%
Fall 200958.1%
Fall 201053.9%
Fall 201154.6%
Fall 201258.3%
Fall 201367.4%
Fall 201469.2%
Fall 201573.5%
Fall 201670.9%
Fall 201765.7%
Fall 201877.8%
Fall 201965.4%
Fall 202080%
Fall 202150.8%
Fall 202284.5%
Fall 202381%
Fall 202478.3%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

307Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

250300350400200220242002: 2282003: 2902004: 2982005: 3042006: 3312007: 3602008: 4032009: 3732010: 4082011: 4212012: 4082013: 4242014: 4142015: 4112016: 4062017: 4162018: 3842019: 3582020: 3512021: 3152022: 2822023: 2952024: 307307
300400200220242002: 2282003: 2902004: 2982005: 3042006: 3312007: 3602008: 4032009: 3732010: 4082011: 4212012: 4082013: 4242014: 4142015: 4112016: 4062017: 4162018: 3842019: 3582020: 3512021: 3152022: 2822023: 2952024: 307307

Undergraduate enrollment at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music rose from 228 (Fall 2002) to 307 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002228
Fall 2003290
Fall 2004298
Fall 2005304
Fall 2006331
Fall 2007360
Fall 2008403
Fall 2009373
Fall 2010408
Fall 2011421
Fall 2012408
Fall 2013424
Fall 2014414
Fall 2015411
Fall 2016406
Fall 2017416
Fall 2018384
Fall 2019358
Fall 2020351
Fall 2021315
Fall 2022282
Fall 2023295
Fall 2024307
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

88%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

70%80%90%100%200220232002: 94%2003: 70%2004: 70%2005: 88%2006: 95%2007: 95%2008: 87%2009: 89%2010: 70%2011: 83%2012: 85%2013: 92%2014: 89%2015: 91%2016: 96%2017: 76%2018: 94%2019: 71%2020: 69%2021: 83%2022: 100%2023: 88%88%
70%80%90%100%200220232002: 94%2003: 70%2004: 70%2005: 88%2006: 95%2007: 95%2008: 87%2009: 89%2010: 70%2011: 83%2012: 85%2013: 92%2014: 89%2015: 91%2016: 96%2017: 76%2018: 94%2019: 71%2020: 69%2021: 83%2022: 100%2023: 88%88%

First-year retention at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 88%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort94%
Fall 2003 cohort70%
Fall 2004 cohort70%
Fall 2005 cohort88%
Fall 2006 cohort95%
Fall 2007 cohort95%
Fall 2008 cohort87%
Fall 2009 cohort89%
Fall 2010 cohort70%
Fall 2011 cohort83%
Fall 2012 cohort85%
Fall 2013 cohort92%
Fall 2014 cohort89%
Fall 2015 cohort91%
Fall 2016 cohort96%
Fall 2017 cohort76%
Fall 2018 cohort94%
Fall 2019 cohort71%
Fall 2020 cohort69%
Fall 2021 cohort83%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort88%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

Faculty pay at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music averages $60,168 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 307 undergraduates live off campus, and 87.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 78.4%. Review Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music78.4%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music$3,370
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music$19,474
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisPuerto Rico Conservatory of MusicPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS78.4%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$3,370$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$19,474$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music report?

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 78.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music's acceptance rate?

78.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 76 admitted from 97 applicants.

How much does Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music cost?

In-state tuition is $3,370; out-of-state students pay $3,850. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $19,474. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →