Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan reports 179 undergraduates in San Juan, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan · San Juan, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 242583.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare San Juan, PR with Guayama, PR. Other profile: Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama · Guayama, PR (UNITID: 242556).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$955
family income
under $30k
$1,393
$30–48k
$2,426
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$1,1212023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$2k$4k200820232008: $9672009: $-5222010: $-4312011: $-5772012: $-4452013: $472014: $-1392015: $-3482016: $1722017: $1,9902018: $1,2342019: $1,0672020: $4,2532021: $3,8862022: $1,0672023: $1,121$1,121
$0$2k$4k200820232008: $9672009: $-5222010: $-4312011: $-5772012: $-4452013: $472014: $-1392015: $-3482016: $1722017: $1,9902018: $1,2342019: $1,0672020: $4,2532021: $3,8862022: $1,0672023: $1,121$1,121

Average net price at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan rose from $967 (2008) to $1,121 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$967
2009$-522
2010$-431
2011$-577
2012$-445
2013$47
2014$-139
2015$-348
2016$172
2017$1,990
2018$1,234
2019$1,067
2020$4,253
2021$3,886
2022$1,067
2023$1,121
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$4,4512024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$4k$5k$6k$7k200920242009: $4,1232010: $3,8772011: $3,8432012: $4,0112013: $4,1572014: $4,9742015: $4,8302016: $4,3142017: $4,0872018: $3,9902019: $4,1082020: $3,9622021: $7,3352022: $7,4852023: $4,2742024: $4,451$4,451
$4k$6k200920242009: $4,1232010: $3,8772011: $3,8432012: $4,0112013: $4,1572014: $4,9742015: $4,8302016: $4,3142017: $4,0872018: $3,9902019: $4,1082020: $3,9622021: $7,3352022: $7,4852023: $4,2742024: $4,451$4,451

Total cost at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $7,485 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $4,451.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$4,123
2010$3,877
2011$3,843
2012$4,011
2013$4,157
2014$4,974
2015$4,830
2016$4,314
2017$4,087
2018$3,990
2019$4,108
2020$3,962
2021$7,335
2022$7,485
2023$4,274
2024$4,451
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$1k$2k$3k200220232002: $1,1052003: $1,1002004: $1,1002005: $1,1002006: $1,1002007: $1,1002008: $1,1002013: $1,1052014: $1,1052015: $1,1052016: $1,1052017: $1,1052018: $1,1052019: $1,1052020: $3,7072021: $3,7072022: $3,7072023: $3,707$3,707
$1k$2k$3k200220232002: $1,1052003: $1,1002004: $1,1002005: $1,1002006: $1,1002007: $1,1002008: $1,1002013: $1,1052014: $1,1052015: $1,1052016: $1,1052017: $1,1052018: $1,1052019: $1,1052020: $3,7072021: $3,7072022: $3,7072023: $3,707$3,707

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$1,105
2003$1,100
2004$1,100
2005$1,100
2006$1,100
2007$1,100
2008$1,100
2013$1,105
2014$1,105
2015$1,105
2016$1,105
2017$1,105
2018$1,105
2019$1,105
2020$3,707
2021$3,707
2022$3,707
2023$3,707
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan reports tuition of $1,180 for in-state students and $1,180 for out-of-state students. Check Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 179 — Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$22,824
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$24,623
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$26,293
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan admitted 43 of 68 applicants in Fall 2024. The 63.2% rate describes that application pool.

63.2%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan received 68 applications and admitted 43 (63.2%), with 43 enrolling.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

63.2%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%70%80%90%100%200120242001: 96.4%2002: 96.4%2003: 97.1%2004: 99.2%2005: 98.8%2006: 99.6%2007: 87.3%2008: 88.5%2009: 88.7%2010: 97.1%2011: 78.5%2012: 98.8%2013: 80.6%2014: 95.8%2015: 98.1%2016: 97.6%2017: 95.6%2018: 98.3%2019: 100%2020: 84.3%2021: 62.9%2022: 62.4%2023: 76%2024: 63.2%63.2%
60%80%100%200120242001: 96.4%2002: 96.4%2003: 97.1%2004: 99.2%2005: 98.8%2006: 99.6%2007: 87.3%2008: 88.5%2009: 88.7%2010: 97.1%2011: 78.5%2012: 98.8%2013: 80.6%2014: 95.8%2015: 98.1%2016: 97.6%2017: 95.6%2018: 98.3%2019: 100%2020: 84.3%2021: 62.9%2022: 62.4%2023: 76%2024: 63.2%63.2%

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan's admission rate fell from 96.4% to 63.2%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200196.4%
Fall 200296.4%
Fall 200397.1%
Fall 200499.2%
Fall 200598.8%
Fall 200699.6%
Fall 200787.3%
Fall 200888.5%
Fall 200988.7%
Fall 201097.1%
Fall 201178.5%
Fall 201298.8%
Fall 201380.6%
Fall 201495.8%
Fall 201598.1%
Fall 201697.6%
Fall 201795.6%
Fall 201898.3%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 202084.3%
Fall 202162.9%
Fall 202262.4%
Fall 202376%
Fall 202463.2%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

179Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600800200220242002: 3492003: 3622004: 6832005: 6902006: 7012007: 7412008: 7662009: 7452010: 7172011: 7292012: 6902013: 6502014: 6322015: 7172016: 7592017: 6362018: 4222019: 3682020: 2982021: 2162022: 1652023: 1902024: 179179
200400600800200220242002: 3492003: 3622004: 6832005: 6902006: 7012007: 7412008: 7662009: 7452010: 7172011: 7292012: 6902013: 6502014: 6322015: 7172016: 7592017: 6362018: 4222019: 3682020: 2982021: 2162022: 1652023: 1902024: 179179

Undergraduate enrollment at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan fell from 349 (Fall 2002) to 179 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002349
Fall 2003362
Fall 2004683
Fall 2005690
Fall 2006701
Fall 2007741
Fall 2008766
Fall 2009745
Fall 2010717
Fall 2011729
Fall 2012690
Fall 2013650
Fall 2014632
Fall 2015717
Fall 2016759
Fall 2017636
Fall 2018422
Fall 2019368
Fall 2020298
Fall 2021216
Fall 2022165
Fall 2023190
Fall 2024179
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

68%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200320232003: 86%2004: 53%2005: 60%2006: 85%2007: 84%2008: 66%2009: 94%2010: 88%2011: 80%2012: 86%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 69%2018: 69%2019: 66%2020: 63%2021: 56%2022: 53%2023: 68%68%
60%80%100%200320232003: 86%2004: 53%2005: 60%2006: 85%2007: 84%2008: 66%2009: 94%2010: 88%2011: 80%2012: 86%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 69%2018: 69%2019: 66%2020: 63%2021: 56%2022: 53%2023: 68%68%

First-year retention at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan fell from 86% (Fall 2003) to 68% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort86%
Fall 2004 cohort53%
Fall 2005 cohort60%
Fall 2006 cohort85%
Fall 2007 cohort84%
Fall 2008 cohort66%
Fall 2009 cohort94%
Fall 2010 cohort88%
Fall 2011 cohort80%
Fall 2012 cohort86%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort69%
Fall 2018 cohort69%
Fall 2019 cohort66%
Fall 2020 cohort63%
Fall 2021 cohort56%
Fall 2022 cohort53%
Fall 2023 cohort68%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan

72.1% of Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 63.2%. Review Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan63.2%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan$1,180
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje reporting group (shared)$26,293
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisInstituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San JuanPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS63.2%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$1,180$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$26,293Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan report?

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 63.2% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan's acceptance rate?

63.2% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 43 admitted from 68 applicants.

How much does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan cost?

In-state tuition is $1,180; out-of-state students pay $1,180. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $26,293. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →