Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Colegio Universitario de San Juan

Colegio Universitario de San Juan

Colegio Universitario de San Juan is a public campus in San Juan proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$29
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$5,278
$48–75k
$5,317
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Colegio Universitario de San Juan — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$-7782023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$2k$4k200820232008: $3,7242009: $1,3742010: $2,0602011: $3,0852012: $2,7182013: $1,1322014: $1,4442015: $1,1732016: $9232017: $8222018: $1,2682019: $4622020: $2,0682021: $2,4892022: $2002023: $-778$-778
$0$2k$4k200820232008: $3,7242009: $1,3742010: $2,0602011: $3,0852012: $2,7182013: $1,1322014: $1,4442015: $1,1732016: $9232017: $8222018: $1,2682019: $4622020: $2,0682021: $2,4892022: $2002023: $-778$-778

Average net price at Colegio Universitario de San Juan fell from $3,724 (2008) to $-778 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$3,724
2009$1,374
2010$2,060
2011$3,085
2012$2,718
2013$1,132
2014$1,444
2015$1,173
2016$923
2017$822
2018$1,268
2019$462
2020$2,068
2021$2,489
2022$200
2023$-778
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$6,0242024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$5k$6k$7k200920242009: $7,6722010: $6,7652011: $7,3102012: $7,7262013: $7,5472014: $5,9202015: $6,4242016: $6,2022017: $5,9502018: $5,8102019: $6,8472020: $5,6632021: $5,2712022: $5,7052023: $6,3622024: $6,024$6,024
$5k$6k$7k200920242009: $7,6722010: $6,7652011: $7,3102012: $7,7262013: $7,5472014: $5,9202015: $6,4242016: $6,2022017: $5,9502018: $5,8102019: $6,8472020: $5,6632021: $5,2712022: $5,7052023: $6,3622024: $6,024$6,024

Total cost at Colegio Universitario de San Juan fell from $7,672 (2009) to $6,024 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$7,672
2010$6,765
2011$7,310
2012$7,726
2013$7,547
2014$5,920
2015$6,424
2016$6,202
2017$5,950
2018$5,810
2019$6,847
2020$5,663
2021$5,271
2022$5,705
2023$6,362
2024$6,024
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$3k$3k$3k200020232000: $2,3952001: $2,7052002: $3,0052003: $2,6802004: $2,8002005: $2,9502006: $2,9502007: $2,9502008: $2,9502013: $2,3702014: $2,3702015: $2,3702016: $2,3702017: $2,3702018: $2,3702019: $2,3702020: $2,3402021: $2,3402022: $2,3402023: $2,340$2,340
$2k$3k$3k$3k200020232000: $2,3952001: $2,7052002: $3,0052003: $2,6802004: $2,8002005: $2,9502006: $2,9502007: $2,9502008: $2,9502013: $2,3702014: $2,3702015: $2,3702016: $2,3702017: $2,3702018: $2,3702019: $2,3702020: $2,3402021: $2,3402022: $2,3402023: $2,340$2,340

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$2,395
2001$2,705
2002$3,005
2003$2,680
2004$2,800
2005$2,950
2006$2,950
2007$2,950
2008$2,950
2013$2,370
2014$2,370
2015$2,370
2016$2,370
2017$2,370
2018$2,370
2019$2,370
2020$2,340
2021$2,340
2022$2,340
2023$2,340
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Colegio Universitario de San Juan reports published tuition by residency: $2,580 in-state versus $2,580 out-of-state — a $0 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Colegio Universitario de San Juan reports 491 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

32.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Colegio Universitario de San Juan within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
32.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 24.4%entered 1998: 27%entered 1999: 28.1%entered 2000: 21.9%entered 2001: 34.2%entered 2002: 63.9%entered 2003: 22.3%entered 2004: 26.1%entered 2005: 30.1%entered 2006: 34.2%entered 2007: 40.3%entered 2008: 33.2%entered 2009: 38.9%entered 2010: 33.8%entered 2011: 21.9%entered 2012: 13%entered 2013: 31.1%entered 2014: 24.6%entered 2015: 36.2%entered 2016: 27.7%entered 2017: 30.1%entered 2018: 32.3%32.3%entered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 24.4%entered 1998: 27%entered 1999: 28.1%entered 2000: 21.9%entered 2001: 34.2%entered 2002: 63.9%entered 2003: 22.3%entered 2004: 26.1%entered 2005: 30.1%entered 2006: 34.2%entered 2007: 40.3%entered 2008: 33.2%entered 2009: 38.9%entered 2010: 33.8%entered 2011: 21.9%entered 2012: 13%entered 2013: 31.1%entered 2014: 24.6%entered 2015: 36.2%entered 2016: 27.7%entered 2017: 30.1%entered 2018: 32.3%32.3%entered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Colegio Universitario de San Juan rose from 27% (entered 1998) to 32.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort24.4%
1997 cohort—
1998 cohort27%
1999 cohort28.1%
2000 cohort21.9%
2001 cohort34.2%
2002 cohort63.9%
2003 cohort22.3%
2004 cohort26.1%
2005 cohort30.1%
2006 cohort34.2%
2007 cohort40.3%
2008 cohort33.2%
2009 cohort38.9%
2010 cohort33.8%
2011 cohort21.9%
2012 cohort13%
2013 cohort31.1%
2014 cohort24.6%
2015 cohort36.2%
2016 cohort27.7%
2017 cohort30.1%
2018 cohort32.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$22,675
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$24,256
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$26,510
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Colegio Universitario de San Juan admitted 49 of 65 applicants in Fall 2024. The 75.4% rate describes that application pool.

75.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Colegio Universitario de San Juan did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Colegio Universitario de San Juan under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Colegio Universitario de San Juan received 65 applications and admitted 49 (75.4%), with 48 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

75.4%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%100%200120242001: 97.1%2002: 98.7%2003: 89.7%2004: 86.9%2005: 97.7%2006: 94.2%2007: 87.9%2008: 82.9%2009: 100%2010: 69.3%2011: 99.2%2012: 83.2%2013: 97.6%2014: 91.9%2015: 90.1%2016: 95.5%2017: 88.2%2018: 93.6%2019: 95%2020: 87.5%2021: 76.9%2022: 98.5%2023: 80.9%2024: 75.4%75.4%
70%80%90%100%200120242001: 97.1%2002: 98.7%2003: 89.7%2004: 86.9%2005: 97.7%2006: 94.2%2007: 87.9%2008: 82.9%2009: 100%2010: 69.3%2011: 99.2%2012: 83.2%2013: 97.6%2014: 91.9%2015: 90.1%2016: 95.5%2017: 88.2%2018: 93.6%2019: 95%2020: 87.5%2021: 76.9%2022: 98.5%2023: 80.9%2024: 75.4%75.4%

The share admitted at Colegio Universitario de San Juan declined from 97.1% to 75.4%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200197.1%
Fall 200298.7%
Fall 200389.7%
Fall 200486.9%
Fall 200597.7%
Fall 200694.2%
Fall 200787.9%
Fall 200882.9%
Fall 2009100%
Fall 201069.3%
Fall 201199.2%
Fall 201283.2%
Fall 201397.6%
Fall 201491.9%
Fall 201590.1%
Fall 201695.5%
Fall 201788.2%
Fall 201893.6%
Fall 201995%
Fall 202087.5%
Fall 202176.9%
Fall 202298.5%
Fall 202380.9%
Fall 202475.4%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

491Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5001k2k200220242002: 8602003: 9062004: 9362005: 9612006: 8532007: 1,0042008: 1,3552009: 1,7792010: 1,7142011: 1,6082012: 1,5652013: 1,3872014: 1,4052015: 1,4292016: 1,5282017: 1,4802018: 1,1742019: 1,0582020: 8402021: 6752022: 5962023: 5422024: 491491
5001k2k200220242002: 8602003: 9062004: 9362005: 9612006: 8532007: 1,0042008: 1,3552009: 1,7792010: 1,7142011: 1,6082012: 1,5652013: 1,3872014: 1,4052015: 1,4292016: 1,5282017: 1,4802018: 1,1742019: 1,0582020: 8402021: 6752022: 5962023: 5422024: 491491

Undergraduate enrollment at Colegio Universitario de San Juan fell from 860 (Fall 2002) to 491 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002860
Fall 2003906
Fall 2004936
Fall 2005961
Fall 2006853
Fall 20071,004
Fall 20081,355
Fall 20091,779
Fall 20101,714
Fall 20111,608
Fall 20121,565
Fall 20131,387
Fall 20141,405
Fall 20151,429
Fall 20161,528
Fall 20171,480
Fall 20181,174
Fall 20191,058
Fall 2020840
Fall 2021675
Fall 2022596
Fall 2023542
Fall 2024491
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

56%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

50%60%70%200320232003: 44%2004: 50%2005: 51%2006: 59%2007: 50%2008: 48%2009: 51%2010: 67%2011: 53%2012: 60%2013: 62%2014: 54%2015: 69%2016: 70%2017: 52%2018: 45%2019: 58%2020: 57%2021: 46%2022: 76%2023: 56%56%
50%60%70%200320232003: 44%2004: 50%2005: 51%2006: 59%2007: 50%2008: 48%2009: 51%2010: 67%2011: 53%2012: 60%2013: 62%2014: 54%2015: 69%2016: 70%2017: 52%2018: 45%2019: 58%2020: 57%2021: 46%2022: 76%2023: 56%56%

First-year retention at Colegio Universitario de San Juan rose from 44% (Fall 2003) to 56% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort44%
Fall 2004 cohort50%
Fall 2005 cohort51%
Fall 2006 cohort59%
Fall 2007 cohort50%
Fall 2008 cohort48%
Fall 2009 cohort51%
Fall 2010 cohort67%
Fall 2011 cohort53%
Fall 2012 cohort60%
Fall 2013 cohort62%
Fall 2014 cohort54%
Fall 2015 cohort69%
Fall 2016 cohort70%
Fall 2017 cohort52%
Fall 2018 cohort45%
Fall 2019 cohort58%
Fall 2020 cohort57%
Fall 2021 cohort46%
Fall 2022 cohort76%
Fall 2023 cohort56%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Colegio Universitario de San Juan

Faculty pay at Colegio Universitario de San Juan averages $37,548 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Colegio Universitario de San Juan as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 491 undergraduates live off campus, and 55.6% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Colegio Universitario de San Juan reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 75.4%. Review Colegio Universitario de San Juan's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Colegio Universitario de San Juan compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Colegio Universitario de San Juan75.4%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Colegio Universitario de San Juan$2,580
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Colegio Universitario de San Juan's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Colegio Universitario de San Juan$26,510
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Colegio Universitario de San Juan, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisColegio Universitario de San JuanPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS75.4%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$2,580$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$26,510$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Colegio Universitario de San Juan report?

Colegio Universitario de San Juan did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 75.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Colegio Universitario de San Juan's acceptance rate?

75.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 49 admitted from 65 applicants.

How much does Colegio Universitario de San Juan cost?

In-state tuition is $2,580; out-of-state students pay $2,580. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Colegio Universitario de San Juan report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $26,510. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →