Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama reports 216 undergraduates in Guayama, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama · Guayama, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 242556.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Guayama, PR with San Juan, PR. Other profile: Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de San Juan · San Juan, PR (UNITID: 242583).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$3,195
family income
under $30k
$6,719
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$4,4502023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$2k$4k200820232008: $-2882009: $-1,2272010: $8112011: $3992012: $1,8252013: $1,1622014: $2,0282015: $2,9532016: $4,4122017: $2,4972018: $3,0102019: $2,5972020: $1,6802021: $2,3702022: $3,5102023: $4,450$4,450
$0$2k$4k200820232008: $-2882009: $-1,2272010: $8112011: $3992012: $1,8252013: $1,1622014: $2,0282015: $2,9532016: $4,4122017: $2,4972018: $3,0102019: $2,5972020: $1,6802021: $2,3702022: $3,5102023: $4,450$4,450

Average net price at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama rose from $-288 (2008) to $4,450 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$-288
2009$-1,227
2010$811
2011$399
2012$1,825
2013$1,162
2014$2,028
2015$2,953
2016$4,412
2017$2,497
2018$3,010
2019$2,597
2020$1,680
2021$2,370
2022$3,510
2023$4,450
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$11,8452024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k200920242009: $3,7552010: $3,6552011: $6,0252012: $5,9252013: $6,4052014: $6,4052015: $7,1022016: $7,2852017: $7,0612018: $7,2282019: $7,1722020: $7,3482021: $7,7882022: $8,2122023: $9,5682024: $11,845$11,845
$5k$8k$10k$13k200920242009: $3,7552010: $3,6552011: $6,0252012: $5,9252013: $6,4052014: $6,4052015: $7,1022016: $7,2852017: $7,0612018: $7,2282019: $7,1722020: $7,3482021: $7,7882022: $8,2122023: $9,5682024: $11,845$11,845

Total cost at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama rose from $3,755 (2009) to $11,845 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$3,755
2010$3,655
2011$6,025
2012$5,925
2013$6,405
2014$6,405
2015$7,102
2016$7,285
2017$7,061
2018$7,228
2019$7,172
2020$7,348
2021$7,788
2022$8,212
2023$9,568
2024$11,845
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$1k$1k$1k$2k200220232002: $1,1052003: $1,1002004: $1,1002005: $1,1002006: $1,1002007: $1,1002008: $1,2502013: $1,1052014: $1,1052015: $1,1052016: $1,1052017: $1,1252018: $1,1252019: $9932020: $1,6002021: $1,6002022: $1,6002023: $1,618$1,618
$1k$1k$1k$2k200220232002: $1,1052003: $1,1002004: $1,1002005: $1,1002006: $1,1002007: $1,1002008: $1,2502013: $1,1052014: $1,1052015: $1,1052016: $1,1052017: $1,1252018: $1,1252019: $9932020: $1,6002021: $1,6002022: $1,6002023: $1,618$1,618

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$1,105
2003$1,100
2004$1,100
2005$1,100
2006$1,100
2007$1,100
2008$1,250
2013$1,105
2014$1,105
2015$1,105
2016$1,105
2017$1,125
2018$1,125
2019$993
2020$1,600
2021$1,600
2022$1,600
2023$1,618
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama reports published tuition by residency: $3,608 in-state versus $3,608 out-of-state — a $0 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama reports 216 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$22,824
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$24,623
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$26,293
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama admitted 109 of 138 applicants in Fall 2024. The 79% rate describes that application pool.

79%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama received 138 applications and admitted 109 (79%), with 93 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

79%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%90%100%200120242001: 89.8%2002: 94.4%2003: 94.6%2004: 98.1%2005: 95.5%2006: 90.5%2007: 93.5%2008: 77.5%2014: 86.7%2015: 88.9%2016: 78.4%2018: 86.8%2019: 96.1%2020: 86.3%2021: 100%2022: 75%2023: 84.7%2024: 79%79%
80%90%100%200120242001: 89.8%2002: 94.4%2003: 94.6%2004: 98.1%2005: 95.5%2006: 90.5%2007: 93.5%2008: 77.5%2014: 86.7%2015: 88.9%2016: 78.4%2018: 86.8%2019: 96.1%2020: 86.3%2021: 100%2022: 75%2023: 84.7%2024: 79%79%

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama's admission rate fell from 89.8% to 77.5%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2008.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200189.8%
Fall 200294.4%
Fall 200394.6%
Fall 200498.1%
Fall 200595.5%
Fall 200690.5%
Fall 200793.5%
Fall 200877.5%
Fall 201486.7%
Fall 201588.9%
Fall 201678.4%
Fall 201886.8%
Fall 201996.1%
Fall 202086.3%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 202275%
Fall 202384.7%
Fall 202479%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

216Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600800200220242002: 6232003: 5832004: 6252005: 6692006: 6712007: 6592008: 7322009: 7762010: 6562011: 6962012: 8612013: 8612014: 6622015: 6652016: 7362017: 6222018: 4982019: 4152020: 3832021: 2442022: 2472023: 2622024: 216216
200400600800200220242002: 6232003: 5832004: 6252005: 6692006: 6712007: 6592008: 7322009: 7762010: 6562011: 6962012: 8612013: 8612014: 6622015: 6652016: 7362017: 6222018: 4982019: 4152020: 3832021: 2442022: 2472023: 2622024: 216216

Undergraduate enrollment at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama fell from 623 (Fall 2002) to 216 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002623
Fall 2003583
Fall 2004625
Fall 2005669
Fall 2006671
Fall 2007659
Fall 2008732
Fall 2009776
Fall 2010656
Fall 2011696
Fall 2012861
Fall 2013861
Fall 2014662
Fall 2015665
Fall 2016736
Fall 2017622
Fall 2018498
Fall 2019415
Fall 2020383
Fall 2021244
Fall 2022247
Fall 2023262
Fall 2024216
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

78%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 88%2004: 82%2005: 93%2006: 89%2007: 88%2008: 90%2009: 89%2010: 87%2011: 80%2012: 80%2013: 41%2014: 90%2015: 86%2016: 86%2017: 96%2018: 81%2019: 71%2020: 63%2021: 74%2022: 72%2023: 78%78%
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 88%2004: 82%2005: 93%2006: 89%2007: 88%2008: 90%2009: 89%2010: 87%2011: 80%2012: 80%2013: 41%2014: 90%2015: 86%2016: 86%2017: 96%2018: 81%2019: 71%2020: 63%2021: 74%2022: 72%2023: 78%78%

First-year retention at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama fell from 88% (Fall 2003) to 78% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort88%
Fall 2004 cohort82%
Fall 2005 cohort93%
Fall 2006 cohort89%
Fall 2007 cohort88%
Fall 2008 cohort90%
Fall 2009 cohort89%
Fall 2010 cohort87%
Fall 2011 cohort80%
Fall 2012 cohort80%
Fall 2013 cohort41%
Fall 2014 cohort90%
Fall 2015 cohort86%
Fall 2016 cohort86%
Fall 2017 cohort96%
Fall 2018 cohort81%
Fall 2019 cohort71%
Fall 2020 cohort63%
Fall 2021 cohort74%
Fall 2022 cohort72%
Fall 2023 cohort78%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama

97.7% of Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 79%. Review Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama79%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama$3,608
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje).

Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje reporting group (shared)$26,293
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisInstituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de GuayamaPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS79%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$3,608$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$26,293Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama report?

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 79% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama's acceptance rate?

79% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 109 admitted from 138 applicants.

How much does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama cost?

In-state tuition is $3,608; out-of-state students pay $3,608. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $26,293. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →