Skip to content

Colleges › Utah › Provo College

Provo College

Provo College reports 669 undergraduates in Provo, UT. Its federal reporting group is labeled Provo College.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Provo College · Provo, Utah · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 380438.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Provo College).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$30,790
family income
under $30k
$25,175
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Provo College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$27,0532023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $18,4402009: $16,8772010: $16,1322011: $17,0122012: $18,5602013: $20,5552014: $19,0002015: $18,5212016: $18,1412017: $16,7642018: $17,7532019: $18,4272020: $25,5312021: $32,8112022: $30,2552023: $27,053$27,053
$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $18,4402009: $16,8772010: $16,1322011: $17,0122012: $18,5602013: $20,5552014: $19,0002015: $18,5212016: $18,1412017: $16,7642018: $17,7532019: $18,4272020: $25,5312021: $32,8112022: $30,2552023: $27,053$27,053

Average net price at Provo College rose from $18,440 (2008) to $27,053 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$18,440
2009$16,877
2010$16,132
2011$17,012
2012$18,560
2013$20,555
2014$19,000
2015$18,521
2016$18,141
2017$16,764
2018$17,753
2019$18,427
2020$25,531
2021$32,811
2022$30,255
2023$27,053
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$30,0992024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $19,7942010: $21,3152011: $21,7752012: $21,8932013: $22,9822014: $24,7292015: $23,2652016: $22,0652017: $22,3082018: $23,1892019: $22,1732020: $23,2532021: $29,7282022: $36,4482023: $34,0452024: $30,099$30,099
$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $19,7942010: $21,3152011: $21,7752012: $21,8932013: $22,9822014: $24,7292015: $23,2652016: $22,0652017: $22,3082018: $23,1892019: $22,1732020: $23,2532021: $29,7282022: $36,4482023: $34,0452024: $30,099$30,099

Total cost at Provo College rose from $19,794 (2009) to $30,099 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$19,794
2010$21,315
2011$21,775
2012$21,893
2013$22,982
2014$24,729
2015$23,265
2016$22,065
2017$22,308
2018$23,189
2019$22,173
2020$23,253
2021$29,728
2022$36,448
2023$34,045
2024$30,099
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k200120232001: $5,7602002: $6,1202003: $6,6602004: $7,5602005: $8,1002006: $8,5422007: $11,5802008: $12,7052013: $16,4432014: $14,8822015: $14,3772016: $13,5162017: $13,5162018: $12,9552019: $14,8802020: $15,2192021: $17,1122022: $17,1122023: $16,491$16,491
$5k$10k$15k200120232001: $5,7602002: $6,1202003: $6,6602004: $7,5602005: $8,1002006: $8,5422007: $11,5802008: $12,7052013: $16,4432014: $14,8822015: $14,3772016: $13,5162017: $13,5162018: $12,9552019: $14,8802020: $15,2192021: $17,1122022: $17,1122023: $16,491$16,491

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$5,760
2002$6,120
2003$6,660
2004$7,560
2005$8,100
2006$8,542
2007$11,580
2008$12,705
2013$16,443
2014$14,882
2015$14,377
2016$13,516
2017$13,516
2018$12,955
2019$14,880
2020$15,219
2021$17,112
2022$17,112
2023$16,491
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Provo College reports published tuition of $16,548 in this record. Provo College's $16,548 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Provo College reports 669 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

51.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Provo College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
51.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%50%60%70%entered 2009entered 2018entered 2009: 71.3%entered 2010: 76.1%entered 2011: 53.6%entered 2012: 71.2%entered 2013: 57.6%entered 2014: 52.3%entered 2015: 38.7%entered 2016: 51.2%entered 2017: 63.6%entered 2018: 51.3%51.3%
40%60%entered 2009entered 2018entered 2009: 71.3%entered 2010: 76.1%entered 2011: 53.6%entered 2012: 71.2%entered 2013: 57.6%entered 2014: 52.3%entered 2015: 38.7%entered 2016: 51.2%entered 2017: 63.6%entered 2018: 51.3%51.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Provo College fell from 71.3% (entered 2009) to 51.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2009 cohort71.3%
2010 cohort76.1%
2011 cohort53.6%
2012 cohort71.2%
2013 cohort57.6%
2014 cohort52.3%
2015 cohort38.7%
2016 cohort51.2%
2017 cohort63.6%
2018 cohort51.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2009–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,595Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,294Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $12,488Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $12,785Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $11,529Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $12,249Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,255Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,932Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $15,775Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $16,332Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,139Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,583Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,341Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $17,779Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,792Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,019Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $19,896Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $29,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $37,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $41,733$41,733 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,675Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,950Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,216Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,210Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,538Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,215Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,578Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,292Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,969Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,001Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,568Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,852Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,780Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,879Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,612Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,167Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,698$6,698 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,595Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $11,294Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $12,488Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $12,785Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $11,529Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $12,249Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $13,255Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $14,932Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $15,775Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $16,332Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $13,139Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,583Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,341Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $17,779Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $16,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,792Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,019Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $19,896Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $29,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $37,000Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $41,733$41,733 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,675Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,950Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,216Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $4,210Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,538Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,215Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,375Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,578Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,292Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,969Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,001Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,568Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,852Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,780Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,879Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,612Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,167Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,698$6,698 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Provo College).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$6,125$2,675
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$7,595$2,950
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$11,294$4,216
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$12,488$4,210
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$12,785$3,538
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$11,529$4,215
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$12,249$4,375
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$13,255$4,578
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$14,932$5,292
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$15,775$4,969
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$16,332$5,001
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,125$5,568
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$13,139$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$13,583$7,852
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$15,000$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$16,341$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$17,779$5,780
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$16,500$6,879
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,792$8,409
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$14,019$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$19,896$5,612
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$29,500$6,167
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$37,000$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$41,733$6,698
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$32,673
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$39,292
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$39,645
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Provo College).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Provo College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Provo College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

669Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600200220242002: 2682003: 5262004: 5482005: 6562006: 5282007: 3332008: 2442009: 4872010: 5892011: 3452012: 2802013: 3072014: 3642015: 3552016: 4792017: 3802018: 4442019: 4112020: 5792021: 6812022: 7112023: 7042024: 669669
200400600200220242002: 2682003: 5262004: 5482005: 6562006: 5282007: 3332008: 2442009: 4872010: 5892011: 3452012: 2802013: 3072014: 3642015: 3552016: 4792017: 3802018: 4442019: 4112020: 5792021: 6812022: 7112023: 7042024: 669669

Undergraduate enrollment at Provo College rose from 268 (Fall 2002) to 669 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002268
Fall 2003526
Fall 2004548
Fall 2005656
Fall 2006528
Fall 2007333
Fall 2008244
Fall 2009487
Fall 2010589
Fall 2011345
Fall 2012280
Fall 2013307
Fall 2014364
Fall 2015355
Fall 2016479
Fall 2017380
Fall 2018444
Fall 2019411
Fall 2020579
Fall 2021681
Fall 2022711
Fall 2023704
Fall 2024669
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 59%2004: 41%2005: 55%2006: 55%2007: 82%2008: 50%2009: 77%2010: 47%2011: 55%2012: 83%2013: 81%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 88%2017: 82%2018: 93%2019: 79%2020: 59%2021: 50%2022: 76%2023: 67%67%
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 59%2004: 41%2005: 55%2006: 55%2007: 82%2008: 50%2009: 77%2010: 47%2011: 55%2012: 83%2013: 81%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 88%2017: 82%2018: 93%2019: 79%2020: 59%2021: 50%2022: 76%2023: 67%67%

First-year retention at Provo College rose from 59% (Fall 2003) to 67% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort59%
Fall 2004 cohort41%
Fall 2005 cohort55%
Fall 2006 cohort55%
Fall 2007 cohort82%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort77%
Fall 2010 cohort47%
Fall 2011 cohort55%
Fall 2012 cohort83%
Fall 2013 cohort81%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort88%
Fall 2017 cohort82%
Fall 2018 cohort93%
Fall 2019 cohort79%
Fall 2020 cohort59%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort76%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Provo College

Faculty pay at Provo College averages $87,600 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Provo College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 669 undergraduates live off campus, and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Provo, UT, Provo College enrolls 669 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Provo College reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Provo College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Provo College$16,548
Utah median$9,424
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Provo College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Provo College).

Provo College reporting group (shared)$39,645
Utah median$52,159
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Provo College, Utah and national reference values
Metric & basisProvo CollegeUtah medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$16,548$9,424$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$39,645Shared group value$52,159$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Provo College cost?

At Provo College, tuition is $16,548. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Provo College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $39,645. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Utah

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →