Skip to content

Colleges › Utah › Midwives College of Utah

Midwives College of Utah

Midwives College of Utah is a private campus in Salt Lake City proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$26,463
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Midwives College of Utah — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$37,2782023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k201320232013: $16,0442014: $20,4132015: $23,1082016: $23,0002017: $22,2092018: $22,3152019: $20,1792020: $24,5222021: $27,8172022: $26,4632023: $37,278$37,278
$20k$30k201320232013: $16,0442014: $20,4132015: $23,1082016: $23,0002017: $22,2092018: $22,3152019: $20,1792020: $24,5222021: $27,8172022: $26,4632023: $37,278$37,278

Average net price at Midwives College of Utah rose from $16,044 (2013) to $37,278 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2013$16,044
2014$20,413
2015$23,108
2016$23,000
2017$22,209
2018$22,315
2019$20,179
2020$24,522
2021$27,817
2022$26,463
2023$37,278
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2013–2023

Total cost of attendance

$45,1792024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k$40k201420242014: $19,0052015: $22,3382016: $25,8072017: $25,9082018: $26,0402019: $26,7242020: $24,5162021: $28,0942022: $31,9222023: $33,3582024: $45,179$45,179
$20k$30k$40k201420242014: $19,0052015: $22,3382016: $25,8072017: $25,9082018: $26,0402019: $26,7242020: $24,5162021: $28,0942022: $31,9222023: $33,3582024: $45,179$45,179

Total cost at Midwives College of Utah rose from $19,005 (2014) to $45,179 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2014$19,005
2015$22,338
2016$25,807
2017$25,908
2018$26,040
2019$26,724
2020$24,516
2021$28,094
2022$31,922
2023$33,358
2024$45,179
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2014–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$6k$7k$8k201320232013: $4,4852014: $4,5552015: $6,3402016: $6,3492017: $6,4002018: $6,9452019: $7,6052020: $7,6352021: $7,7192022: $7,9192023: $8,256$8,256
$6k$8k201320232013: $4,4852014: $4,5552015: $6,3402016: $6,3492017: $6,4002018: $6,9452019: $7,6052020: $7,6352021: $7,7192022: $7,9192023: $8,256$8,256

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$4,485
2014$4,555
2015$6,340
2016$6,349
2017$6,400
2018$6,945
2019$7,605
2020$7,635
2021$7,719
2022$7,919
2023$8,256
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,583 before grants and other attendance costs. At Midwives College of Utah, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 234 — Midwives College of Utah is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

40% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Midwives College of Utah within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
40%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

30%40%50%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 36.4%entered 2014: 66.7%entered 2015: 33.3%entered 2018: 40%40%
30%40%50%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 36.4%entered 2014: 66.7%entered 2015: 33.3%entered 2018: 40%40%

The six-year graduation rate at Midwives College of Utah has wandered from Fall 2013 to Fall 2015 entering cohorts — up to 66.7% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 33.3%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Midwives College of Utah run small — a few students either way swings Midwives College of Utah's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2013 cohort36.4%
2014 cohort66.7%
2015 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort40%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2013–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,054$21,054 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,054$21,054 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,750$4,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)—$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)—$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$21,054$4,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$24,743
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$30,753
8 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Midwives College of Utah received 7 applications and admitted 6, with 4 enrolling.

Midwives College of Utah did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Midwives College of Utah under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Midwives College of Utah's numbers are reported as plain counts.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

234Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

150200250201320242013: 1512014: 2072015: 2292016: 2352017: 2422018: 2572019: 2132020: 2322021: 2522022: 2792023: 2532024: 234234
150200250201320242013: 1512014: 2072015: 2292016: 2352017: 2422018: 2572019: 2132020: 2322021: 2522022: 2792023: 2532024: 234234

Undergraduate enrollment at Midwives College of Utah rose from 151 (Fall 2013) to 234 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2013151
Fall 2014207
Fall 2015229
Fall 2016235
Fall 2017242
Fall 2018257
Fall 2019213
Fall 2020232
Fall 2021252
Fall 2022279
Fall 2023253
Fall 2024234
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201320232013: 91%2014: 100%2015: 44%2016: 0%2017: 67%2018: 60%2019: 67%2020: 80%2021: 40%2022: 100%2023: 50%50%
0%50%100%201320232013: 91%2014: 100%2015: 44%2016: 0%2017: 67%2018: 60%2019: 67%2020: 80%2021: 40%2022: 100%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Midwives College of Utah fell from 91% (Fall 2013) to 50% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Midwives College of Utah run small — a few students either way swings Midwives College of Utah's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2013 cohort91%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort44%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort60%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort40%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2013–2023
More about Midwives College of Utah

56.5% of Midwives College of Utah's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Midwives College of Utah as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 234 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Midwives College of Utah reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Midwives College of Utah's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Midwives College of Utah compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Midwives College of Utah$8,583
Utah median$9,424
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Midwives College of Utah, Utah and national reference values
Metric & basisMidwives College of UtahUtah medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,583$9,424$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Midwives College of Utah's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Midwives College of Utah's Fall 2024 filing: 7 applications, 6 offers, 4 enrolled.

How much does Midwives College of Utah cost?

At Midwives College of Utah, tuition is $8,583. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Utah

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →