Skip to content

Colleges › Utah › Eagle Gate College-Layton

Eagle Gate College-Layton

Eagle Gate College-Layton reports 226 undergraduates in Layton, UT. Its federal reporting group is labeled Eagle Gate College.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Eagle Gate College-Layton · Layton, Utah · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 447421.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Layton, UT with Murray, UT. Other profile: Eagle Gate College-Murray · Murray, UT (UNITID: 230366).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$31,342
family income
under $30k
$34,865
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Eagle Gate College-Layton — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$25,8732023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $23,3052009: $21,5462010: $21,4792011: $20,0472012: $22,8892013: $25,1982014: $20,4852015: $18,4992016: $16,1392017: $16,4972018: $15,5342019: $19,3972020: $24,8332021: $31,5822022: $32,0972023: $25,873$25,873
$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $23,3052009: $21,5462010: $21,4792011: $20,0472012: $22,8892013: $25,1982014: $20,4852015: $18,4992016: $16,1392017: $16,4972018: $15,5342019: $19,3972020: $24,8332021: $31,5822022: $32,0972023: $25,873$25,873

Average net price at Eagle Gate College-Layton rose from $23,305 (2008) to $25,873 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$23,305
2009$21,546
2010$21,479
2011$20,047
2012$22,889
2013$25,198
2014$20,485
2015$18,499
2016$16,139
2017$16,497
2018$15,534
2019$19,397
2020$24,833
2021$31,582
2022$32,097
2023$25,873
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$36,4482022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k$35k200920222009: $25,0442010: $25,8682011: $26,1782012: $24,8352013: $26,9342014: $28,8782015: $24,2462016: $22,7312017: $20,4322018: $22,5482019: $21,9102020: $22,9622021: $30,5902022: $36,448$36,448
$20k$25k$30k$35k200920222009: $25,0442010: $25,8682011: $26,1782012: $24,8352013: $26,9342014: $28,8782015: $24,2462016: $22,7312017: $20,4322018: $22,5482019: $21,9102020: $22,9622021: $30,5902022: $36,448$36,448

Total cost at Eagle Gate College-Layton rose from $25,044 (2009) to $36,448 (2022).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$25,044
2010$25,868
2011$26,178
2012$24,835
2013$26,934
2014$28,878
2015$24,246
2016$22,731
2017$20,432
2018$22,548
2019$21,910
2020$22,962
2021$30,590
2022$36,448
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$12k$14k$16k200520222005: $9,4502006: $11,3402007: $11,5802008: $12,7052013: $15,2202014: $15,1642015: $14,9402016: $13,2712017: $13,9912018: $13,6052019: $14,8802020: $14,9002021: $17,1122022: $17,112$17,112
$10k$13k$15k$18k200520222005: $9,4502006: $11,3402007: $11,5802008: $12,7052013: $15,2202014: $15,1642015: $14,9402016: $13,2712017: $13,9912018: $13,6052019: $14,8802020: $14,9002021: $17,1122022: $17,112$17,112

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2005$9,450
2006$11,340
2007$11,580
2008$12,705
2013$15,220
2014$15,164
2015$14,940
2016$13,271
2017$13,991
2018$13,605
2019$14,880
2020$14,900
2021$17,112
2022$17,112
IPEDS Published price 2005–06 to 2022–23 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Enrollment sits at 226 — Eagle Gate College-Layton is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

38.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Eagle Gate College-Layton within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
38.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%50%60%70%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 60%entered 2005: 61.3%entered 2006: 52.5%entered 2007: 42.6%entered 2008: 59.3%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 56.2%entered 2011: 51.6%entered 2012: 74.6%entered 2013: 54.2%entered 2014: 60%entered 2015: 60.7%entered 2016: 46.5%entered 2017: 68%entered 2018: 38.5%38.5%
40%60%entered 2004entered 2018entered 2004: 60%entered 2005: 61.3%entered 2006: 52.5%entered 2007: 42.6%entered 2008: 59.3%entered 2009: 60%entered 2010: 56.2%entered 2011: 51.6%entered 2012: 74.6%entered 2013: 54.2%entered 2014: 60%entered 2015: 60.7%entered 2016: 46.5%entered 2017: 68%entered 2018: 38.5%38.5%

The six-year graduation rate at Eagle Gate College-Layton fell from 60% (entered 2004) to 38.5% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2004 cohort60%
2005 cohort61.3%
2006 cohort52.5%
2007 cohort42.6%
2008 cohort59.3%
2009 cohort60%
2010 cohort56.2%
2011 cohort51.6%
2012 cohort74.6%
2013 cohort54.2%
2014 cohort60%
2015 cohort60.7%
2016 cohort46.5%
2017 cohort68%
2018 cohort38.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2004–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,732Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,158Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,359Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,507Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,387Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,440Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,812Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,931Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,596Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $31,823Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $41,639Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $43,021$43,021 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,533Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,536Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,661Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,180Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,381Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,910Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,431Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,732Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,158Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,359Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,507Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,387Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,440Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,812Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,931Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,596Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $31,823Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $41,639Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $43,021$43,021 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,533Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,536Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,661Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,180Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,381Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,910Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,431Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$10,732$3,533
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$12,158$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$15,359$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$16,000$5,542
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,042$6,536
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$14,507$7,225
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$15,042$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$16,387$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$16,440$6,661
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$19,000$7,180
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$16,812$7,381
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$12,931$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,596$7,910
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$31,823$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$41,639$11,431
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$43,021$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$36,393
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,757
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,518
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Eagle Gate College-Layton’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Eagle Gate College-Layton’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

226Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400200520242005: 2622006: 3022007: 3252008: 1192009: 982010: 4182011: 3852012: 2922013: 2192014: 2102015: 1962016: 2772017: 1342018: 1362019: 1742020: 2002021: 2302022: 2232023: 2052024: 226226
100200300400200520242005: 2622006: 3022007: 3252008: 1192009: 982010: 4182011: 3852012: 2922013: 2192014: 2102015: 1962016: 2772017: 1342018: 1362019: 1742020: 2002021: 2302022: 2232023: 2052024: 226226

Undergraduate enrollment at Eagle Gate College-Layton fell from 262 (Fall 2005) to 226 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2005262
Fall 2006302
Fall 2007325
Fall 2008119
Fall 200998
Fall 2010418
Fall 2011385
Fall 2012292
Fall 2013219
Fall 2014210
Fall 2015196
Fall 2016277
Fall 2017134
Fall 2018136
Fall 2019174
Fall 2020200
Fall 2021230
Fall 2022223
Fall 2023205
Fall 2024226
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2005–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200520232005: 77%2006: 56%2007: 35%2008: 49%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 75%2014: 67%2015: 100%2016: 71%2017: 87%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 60%2021: 100%2022: 63%2023: 67%67%
40%60%80%100%200520232005: 77%2006: 56%2007: 35%2008: 49%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 75%2014: 67%2015: 100%2016: 71%2017: 87%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 60%2021: 100%2022: 63%2023: 67%67%

First-year retention at Eagle Gate College-Layton fell from 100% (Fall 2010) to 67% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Eagle Gate College-Layton run small — a few students either way swings Eagle Gate College-Layton's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2005 cohort77%
Fall 2006 cohort56%
Fall 2007 cohort35%
Fall 2008 cohort49%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort75%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort71%
Fall 2017 cohort87%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort60%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort63%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2005–2023
More about Eagle Gate College-Layton

Faculty pay at Eagle Gate College-Layton averages $87,228 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Eagle Gate College-Layton as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 226 undergraduates live off campus, and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Layton, UT, Eagle Gate College-Layton enrolls 226 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Eagle Gate College reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Eagle Gate College-Layton compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Eagle Gate College-Layton's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Eagle Gate College reporting group (shared)$37,518
Utah median$52,159
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Eagle Gate College-Layton, Utah and national reference values
Metric & basisEagle Gate College-LaytonUtah medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,518Shared group value$52,159$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Eagle Gate College-Layton report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,518. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Utah

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →