Skip to content

Colleges › Illinois › Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Saint Anthony College of Nursing is a private campus in Rockford proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Roman Catholic affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$21,045
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Saint Anthony College of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,0452021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k$35k201920212019: $36,6242021: $21,045$21,045
$20k$25k$30k$35k201920212019: $36,6242021: $21,045$21,045

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$36,624
2021$21,045
IPEDS 2 federal reports, 2019–2021

Total cost of attendance

$33,1512022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$34k$36k$38k$40k202020222020: $39,6242022: $33,151$33,151
$34k$36k$38k$40k202020222020: $39,6242022: $33,151$33,151

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$39,624
2022$33,151
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$24k$25k$26k$27k$28k201620232016: $24,3142017: $25,3422018: $25,9482019: $26,6922020: $27,4602021: $27,6112022: $27,8112023: $27,811$27,811
$24k$26k$28k201620232016: $24,3142017: $25,3422018: $25,9482019: $26,6922020: $27,4602021: $27,6112022: $27,8112023: $27,811$27,811

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2016$24,314
2017$25,342
2018$25,948
2019$26,692
2020$27,460
2021$27,611
2022$27,811
2023$27,811
IPEDS Published price 2016–17 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Saint Anthony College of Nursing reports published tuition of $27,811 in this record. Saint Anthony College of Nursing's $27,811 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Saint Anthony College of Nursing reports 172 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $17,138Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $20,775Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $22,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $23,465Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $23,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,946Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,539Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,705Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,700Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $21,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $11,875Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,214Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,164Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,500$7,500 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $17,138Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $20,775Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $21,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $22,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $23,465Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $23,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,946Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,539Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,705Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,700Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $21,250Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $21,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,000$20,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $11,875Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,214Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $6,250Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,164Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $7,500$7,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$17,138—
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$20,775—
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$21,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$22,000—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$23,465$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$23,750$11,875
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,000$9,214
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$24,946$10,000
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$23,750$6,250
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,539$11,164
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$24,705$12,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$23,700$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$21,250$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$21,250$6,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,000$7,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$76,111
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$75,726
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$77,709
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Saint Anthony College of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Saint Anthony College of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Saint Anthony College of Nursing's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Saint Anthony College of Nursing's page reports headcounts only.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

172Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

50100150200250200220242002: 712003: 952004: 1082005: 1242006: 1432007: 1542008: 1712009: 1662010: 1612011: 1972012: 2512013: 2202014: 2322015: 2392016: 2282017: 1992018: 2212019: 2022020: 2102021: 1892022: 1812023: 1522024: 172172
100200200220242002: 712003: 952004: 1082005: 1242006: 1432007: 1542008: 1712009: 1662010: 1612011: 1972012: 2512013: 2202014: 2322015: 2392016: 2282017: 1992018: 2212019: 2022020: 2102021: 1892022: 1812023: 1522024: 172172

Undergraduate enrollment at Saint Anthony College of Nursing rose from 71 (Fall 2002) to 172 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200271
Fall 200395
Fall 2004108
Fall 2005124
Fall 2006143
Fall 2007154
Fall 2008171
Fall 2009166
Fall 2010161
Fall 2011197
Fall 2012251
Fall 2013220
Fall 2014232
Fall 2015239
Fall 2016228
Fall 2017199
Fall 2018221
Fall 2019202
Fall 2020210
Fall 2021189
Fall 2022181
Fall 2023152
Fall 2024172
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%201520232015: 100%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 100%2023: 100%100%
60%80%100%201520232015: 100%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 100%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Saint Anthony College of Nursing has wandered from Fall 2019 to Fall 2021 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

Saint Anthony College of Nursing's chart tracks a cohort of one some years — a single student is the whole line; read Saint Anthony College of Nursing's swings accordingly.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2015–2023
More about Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Faculty pay at Saint Anthony College of Nursing averages $95,280 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Saint Anthony College of Nursing as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 172 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Saint Anthony College of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Saint Anthony College of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Saint Anthony College of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Saint Anthony College of Nursing$27,811
Illinois median$31,360
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Saint Anthony College of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Saint Anthony College of Nursing$77,709
Illinois median$58,572
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Saint Anthony College of Nursing, Illinois and national reference values
Metric & basisSaint Anthony College of NursingIllinois medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$27,811$31,360$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$77,709$58,572$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Saint Anthony College of Nursing cost?

At Saint Anthony College of Nursing, tuition is $27,811. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Saint Anthony College of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $77,709. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Illinois

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →