Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba reports 379 undergraduates in Villalba, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled EDP University of Puerto Rico.

Check the campus and reporting scope

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba · Villalba, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 492476.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Villalba, PR with Humacao, PR. Other profile: EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao · Humacao, PR (UNITID: 494278).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,212
family income
under $30k
$7,220
$30–48k
$9,904
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,9782023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$6k$8k$10k$12k201820232018: $6,7862019: $7,7602020: $5,3482021: $12,4802022: $8,1212023: $12,978$12,978
$5k$8k$10k$13k201820232018: $6,7862019: $7,7602020: $5,3482021: $12,4802022: $8,1212023: $12,978$12,978

Average net price at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba rose from $6,786 (2018) to $12,978 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2018$6,786
2019$7,760
2020$5,348
2021$12,480
2022$8,121
2023$12,978
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2018–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,1382024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$14k$16k$18k201920242019: $12,6352020: $15,5462021: $14,2702022: $17,6402023: $14,8352024: $19,138$19,138
$12k$14k$16k$18k201920242019: $12,6352020: $15,5462021: $14,2702022: $17,6402023: $14,8352024: $19,138$19,138

Total cost at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba rose from $12,635 (2019) to $19,138 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2019$12,635
2020$15,546
2021$14,270
2022$17,640
2023$14,835
2024$19,138
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2019–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$6k$8k$10k$12k$14k201820232018: $6,2002019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $6,9002023: $7,050$7,050 in2018: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $12,6002023: $14,125$14,125 out
$8k$10k$13k201820232018: $6,2002019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $6,9002023: $7,050$7,050 in2018: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $12,6002023: $14,125$14,125 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2018$6,200$6,200
2019$6,200—
2020$6,200$6,200
2021$6,200$6,200
2022$6,900$12,600
2023$7,050$14,125
IPEDS Published price 2018–19 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba reports published tuition of $7,050 in this record. EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba's $7,050 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba reports 379 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

25% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,000$14,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,900$5,900 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,000$14,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,900$5,900 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$11,000$4,825
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$11,400$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$14,000$5,900
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$21,535
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$22,391
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$22,844
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba admitted 87 of 115 applicants in Fall 2024. The 75.7% rate describes that application pool.

75.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba received 115 applications and admitted 87 (75.7%), with 61 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

75.6%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

80%90%100%201820242018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 80.3%2021: 79.5%2022: 94.7%2023: 88.4%2024: 75.6%75.6%
80%90%100%201820242018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 80.3%2021: 79.5%2022: 94.7%2023: 88.4%2024: 75.6%75.6%

Read EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba's change from 100% to 75.6% as a share of applications, not an explanation of admissions decisions. This describes Fall 2018 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2018100%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 202080.3%
Fall 202179.5%
Fall 202294.7%
Fall 202388.4%
Fall 202475.6%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2018–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

379Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400201820242018: 692019: 1632020: 1712021: 1682022: 2262023: 2812024: 379379
100200300400201820242018: 692019: 1632020: 1712021: 1682022: 2262023: 2812024: 379379

Undergraduate enrollment at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba rose from 69 (Fall 2018) to 379 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201869
Fall 2019163
Fall 2020171
Fall 2021168
Fall 2022226
Fall 2023281
Fall 2024379
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2018–2024
More about EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba

Faculty pay at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba averages $36,060 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 75.7%. Review EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba75.7%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba$7,050
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

EDP University of Puerto Rico reporting group (shared)$22,844
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisEDP University of Puerto Rico-VillalbaPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS75.7%57.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,050$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$22,844Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba report?

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 75.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba's acceptance rate?

75.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 87 admitted from 115 applicants.

How much does EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba cost?

At EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba, tuition is $7,050. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does EDP University of Puerto Rico-Villalba report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $22,844. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →