Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao reports 325 undergraduates in Humacao, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled EDP University of Puerto Rico.

Check the campus and reporting scope

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao · Humacao, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 494278.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Humacao, PR with Manati, PR. Other profile: EDP University of Puerto Rico-Manati · Manati, PR (UNITID: 494287).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,145
family income
under $30k
$8,708
$30–48k
$10,567
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,4172023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k$12k201920232019: $5,2552020: $4,7762021: $9,5882022: $8,6182023: $12,417$12,417
$5k$8k$10k$13k201920232019: $5,2552020: $4,7762021: $9,5882022: $8,6182023: $12,417$12,417

Average net price at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao rose from $5,255 (2019) to $12,417 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$5,255
2020$4,776
2021$9,588
2022$8,618
2023$12,417
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,6252024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$14k$16k$18k$20k202020242020: $12,4672021: $11,8632022: $16,5172023: $16,5432024: $19,625$19,625
$13k$15k$18k$20k202020242020: $12,4672021: $11,8632022: $16,5172023: $16,5432024: $19,625$19,625

Total cost at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao rose from $12,467 (2020) to $19,625 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$12,467
2021$11,863
2022$16,517
2023$16,543
2024$19,625
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$6k$8k$10k$12k$14k201920232019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $6,9002023: $7,050$7,050 in2019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $12,6002023: $14,125$14,125 out
$8k$10k$13k201920232019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $6,9002023: $7,050$7,050 in2019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $12,6002023: $14,125$14,125 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2019$6,200$6,200
2020$6,200$6,200
2021$6,200$6,200
2022$6,900$12,600
2023$7,050$14,125
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao reports published tuition of $7,050 in this record. EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's $7,050 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao reports 325 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,000$14,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,900$5,900 left
$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,000$14,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,900$5,900 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$11,400$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$14,000$5,900
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$21,535
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$22,391
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$22,844
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao admitted 50 of 84 applicants in Fall 2024. The 59.5% rate describes that application pool.

59.5%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao received 84 applications and admitted 50 (59.5%), with 38 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

59.5%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%70%80%2019202420202021: 74.5%2022: 57.6%2023: 84.9%2024: 59.5%59.5%2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
60%70%80%201920242021: 74.5%2022: 57.6%2023: 84.9%2024: 59.5%59.5%2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao declined from 74.5% to 59.5%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2021 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 202174.5%
Fall 202257.6%
Fall 202384.9%
Fall 202459.5%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2019–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

325Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200250300201920242019: 1822020: 1942021: 2532022: 2432023: 2692024: 325325
200250300201920242019: 1822020: 1942021: 2532022: 2432023: 2692024: 325325

Undergraduate enrollment at EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao rose from 182 (Fall 2019) to 325 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2019182
Fall 2020194
Fall 2021253
Fall 2022243
Fall 2023269
Fall 2024325
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2019–2024
More about EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao

63.6% of EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 59.5%. Review EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao59.5%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao$7,050
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

EDP University of Puerto Rico reporting group (shared)$22,844
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisEDP University of Puerto Rico-HumacaoPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS59.5%57.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,050$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$22,844Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao report?

EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 59.5% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao's acceptance rate?

59.5% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 50 admitted from 84 applicants.

How much does EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao cost?

At EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao, tuition is $7,050. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does EDP University of Puerto Rico-Humacao report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $22,844. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →