Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reports 1,404 undergraduates in San Juan, PR. Its federal reporting group is labeled EDP University of Puerto Rico.

Check the campus and reporting scope

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan · San Juan, Puerto Rico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 243832.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare San Juan, PR with San Sebastian, PR. Other profile: EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Sebastian · San Sebastian, PR (UNITID: 241836).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$4,512
family income
under $30k
$6,082
$30–48k
$6,530
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,3872023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $10,3132009: $7,1112010: $7,2082011: $7,4832012: $8,0372013: $7,8252014: $7,3402015: $7,9512016: $7,2382017: $7,3262018: $5,8412019: $6,1692020: $6,1682021: $7,6462022: $4,9892023: $8,387$8,387
$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $10,3132009: $7,1112010: $7,2082011: $7,4832012: $8,0372013: $7,8252014: $7,3402015: $7,9512016: $7,2382017: $7,3262018: $5,8412019: $6,1692020: $6,1682021: $7,6462022: $4,9892023: $8,387$8,387

Average net price at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan fell from $10,313 (2008) to $8,387 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$10,313
2009$7,111
2010$7,208
2011$7,483
2012$8,037
2013$7,825
2014$7,340
2015$7,951
2016$7,238
2017$7,326
2018$5,841
2019$6,169
2020$6,168
2021$7,646
2022$4,989
2023$8,387
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$15,7402024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$13k$14k$15k$16k200920242009: $14,4842010: $12,6412011: $12,6422012: $13,1832013: $12,9522014: $12,9452015: $12,5772016: $12,8842017: $12,4972018: $13,8802019: $12,2252020: $13,0882021: $13,9712022: $14,2172023: $12,9832024: $15,740$15,740
$12k$14k$16k200920242009: $14,4842010: $12,6412011: $12,6422012: $13,1832013: $12,9522014: $12,9452015: $12,5772016: $12,8842017: $12,4972018: $13,8802019: $12,2252020: $13,0882021: $13,9712022: $14,2172023: $12,9832024: $15,740$15,740

Total cost at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $15,740 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $15,740.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,484
2010$12,641
2011$12,642
2012$13,183
2013$12,952
2014$12,945
2015$12,577
2016$12,884
2017$12,497
2018$13,880
2019$12,225
2020$13,088
2021$13,971
2022$14,217
2023$12,983
2024$15,740
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $2,6702001: $2,9102002: $4,0002003: $4,0002004: $4,0002005: $4,3802006: $3,5242007: $4,5802008: $4,5802013: $5,9402014: $5,9402015: $5,9402016: $5,9402017: $6,2002018: $6,2002019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $6,9002023: $7,050$7,050 in2000: $2,6702001: $2,9102002: $4,0002003: $4,0002004: $4,0002005: $4,3802006: $3,5242007: $4,5802008: $4,5802013: $10,8782014: $10,8782015: $10,8782016: $10,3562017: $10,7122018: $6,2002019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $12,6102023: $14,125$14,125 out
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $2,6702001: $2,9102002: $4,0002003: $4,0002004: $4,0002005: $4,3802006: $3,5242007: $4,5802008: $4,5802013: $5,9402014: $5,9402015: $5,9402016: $5,9402017: $6,2002018: $6,2002019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $6,9002023: $7,050$7,050 in2000: $2,6702001: $2,9102002: $4,0002003: $4,0002004: $4,0002005: $4,3802006: $3,5242007: $4,5802008: $4,5802013: $10,8782014: $10,8782015: $10,8782016: $10,3562017: $10,7122018: $6,2002019: $6,2002020: $6,2002021: $6,2002022: $12,6102023: $14,125$14,125 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$2,670$2,670
2001$2,910$2,910
2002$4,000$4,000
2003$4,000$4,000
2004$4,000$4,000
2005$4,380$4,380
2006$3,524$3,524
2007$4,580$4,580
2008$4,580$4,580
2013$5,940$10,878
2014$5,940$10,878
2015$5,940$10,878
2016$5,940$10,356
2017$6,200$10,712
2018$6,200$6,200
2019$6,200$6,200
2020$6,200$6,200
2021$6,200$6,200
2022$6,900$12,610
2023$7,050$14,125
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reports published tuition of $7,050 in this record. EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's $7,050 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reports 1,404 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

24.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
24.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%40%50%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 19%entered 1996: 15.1%entered 1997: 19.3%entered 1998: 18.8%entered 1999: 33.3%entered 2000: 29.4%entered 2001: 18.6%entered 2002: 44.1%entered 2003: 47.3%entered 2004: 20.6%entered 2005: 12.2%entered 2006: 17.8%entered 2007: 28.6%entered 2008: 25.2%entered 2009: 27.1%entered 2010: 30%entered 2011: 36.3%entered 2012: 34.5%entered 2013: 38.4%entered 2014: 38.5%entered 2015: 24.8%entered 2016: 30.3%entered 2017: 23.6%entered 2018: 24.4%24.4%entered 1994: entered 1994: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 19%entered 1996: 15.1%entered 1997: 19.3%entered 1998: 18.8%entered 1999: 33.3%entered 2000: 29.4%entered 2001: 18.6%entered 2002: 44.1%entered 2003: 47.3%entered 2004: 20.6%entered 2005: 12.2%entered 2006: 17.8%entered 2007: 28.6%entered 2008: 25.2%entered 2009: 27.1%entered 2010: 30%entered 2011: 36.3%entered 2012: 34.5%entered 2013: 38.4%entered 2014: 38.5%entered 2015: 24.8%entered 2016: 30.3%entered 2017: 23.6%entered 2018: 24.4%24.4%entered 1994: entered 1994: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan rose from 15.1% (entered 1996) to 24.4% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort19%
1994 cohort—
1996 cohort15.1%
1997 cohort19.3%
1998 cohort18.8%
1999 cohort33.3%
2000 cohort29.4%
2001 cohort18.6%
2002 cohort44.1%
2003 cohort47.3%
2004 cohort20.6%
2005 cohort12.2%
2006 cohort17.8%
2007 cohort28.6%
2008 cohort25.2%
2009 cohort27.1%
2010 cohort30%
2011 cohort36.3%
2012 cohort34.5%
2013 cohort38.4%
2014 cohort38.5%
2015 cohort24.8%
2016 cohort30.3%
2017 cohort23.6%
2018 cohort24.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,175Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,150Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,000$14,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,600Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,200Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,200Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,200Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,367Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,800Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,167Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,400Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,900$5,900 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $3,175Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,150Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $14,000$14,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,600Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,200Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,200Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $2,200Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,367Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,800Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $3,167Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,400Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,825Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,900$5,900 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$2,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$2,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$2,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$2,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$2,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$2,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$3,000$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$2,625$2,600
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$2,625$2,200
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$2,625$2,200
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$2,625$2,200
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$2,625$2,367
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$3,175$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$3,500$2,800
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$3,500$3,000
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$6,000$3,167
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$7,150$3,400
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$9,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$9,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$10,500$4,825
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$10,500$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$11,000$4,825
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$11,400$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$14,000$5,900
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$21,535
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$22,391
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$22,844
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan admitted 216 of 356 applicants in Fall 2024. The 60.7% rate describes that application pool.

60.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan received 356 applications and admitted 216 (60.7%), with 167 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

60.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%100%200220242002: 72%2003: 96.5%2004: 93.5%2005: 88.8%2006: 88.2%2007: 82.7%2008: 86.4%2009: 66.7%2010: 93%2011: 84.8%2012: 64.3%2013: 98.5%2014: 76.3%2015: 89.2%2016: 69.9%2017: 83.7%2018: 85.8%2019: 70.5%2020: 55.8%2021: 42.9%2022: 39.6%2023: 77.1%2024: 60.7%60.7%
40%60%80%100%200220242002: 72%2003: 96.5%2004: 93.5%2005: 88.8%2006: 88.2%2007: 82.7%2008: 86.4%2009: 66.7%2010: 93%2011: 84.8%2012: 64.3%2013: 98.5%2014: 76.3%2015: 89.2%2016: 69.9%2017: 83.7%2018: 85.8%2019: 70.5%2020: 55.8%2021: 42.9%2022: 39.6%2023: 77.1%2024: 60.7%60.7%

The share admitted at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan declined from 72% to 60.7%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2002 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200272%
Fall 200396.5%
Fall 200493.5%
Fall 200588.8%
Fall 200688.2%
Fall 200782.7%
Fall 200886.4%
Fall 200966.7%
Fall 201093%
Fall 201184.8%
Fall 201264.3%
Fall 201398.5%
Fall 201476.3%
Fall 201589.2%
Fall 201669.9%
Fall 201783.7%
Fall 201885.8%
Fall 201970.5%
Fall 202055.8%
Fall 202142.9%
Fall 202239.6%
Fall 202377.1%
Fall 202460.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

1,404Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

1k2k2k200220242002: 8212003: 9162004: 8612005: 8302006: 8342007: 9082008: 9292009: 9802010: 1,1502011: 1,1392012: 1,1352013: 1,2722014: 1,4622015: 1,5912016: 1,5652017: 1,9582018: 1,9602019: 1,2682020: 1,2332021: 1,2332022: 1,2012023: 1,2582024: 1,4041,404
1k2k2k200220242002: 8212003: 9162004: 8612005: 8302006: 8342007: 9082008: 9292009: 9802010: 1,1502011: 1,1392012: 1,1352013: 1,2722014: 1,4622015: 1,5912016: 1,5652017: 1,9582018: 1,9602019: 1,2682020: 1,2332021: 1,2332022: 1,2012023: 1,2582024: 1,4041,404

Undergraduate enrollment at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan rose from 821 (Fall 2002) to 1,404 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002821
Fall 2003916
Fall 2004861
Fall 2005830
Fall 2006834
Fall 2007908
Fall 2008929
Fall 2009980
Fall 20101,150
Fall 20111,139
Fall 20121,135
Fall 20131,272
Fall 20141,462
Fall 20151,591
Fall 20161,565
Fall 20171,958
Fall 20181,960
Fall 20191,268
Fall 20201,233
Fall 20211,233
Fall 20221,201
Fall 20231,258
Fall 20241,404
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

60%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200220232002: 74%2003: 58%2004: 52%2005: 52%2006: 54%2007: 37%2008: 100%2009: 92%2010: 94%2011: 89%2012: 53%2013: 71%2014: 64%2015: 89%2016: 33%2017: 57%2018: 50%2019: 54%2020: 70%2021: 94%2022: 86%2023: 60%60%
40%60%80%100%200220232002: 74%2003: 58%2004: 52%2005: 52%2006: 54%2007: 37%2008: 100%2009: 92%2010: 94%2011: 89%2012: 53%2013: 71%2014: 64%2015: 89%2016: 33%2017: 57%2018: 50%2019: 54%2020: 70%2021: 94%2022: 86%2023: 60%60%

First-year retention at EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan fell from 74% (Fall 2002) to 60% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort74%
Fall 2003 cohort58%
Fall 2004 cohort52%
Fall 2005 cohort52%
Fall 2006 cohort54%
Fall 2007 cohort37%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort92%
Fall 2010 cohort94%
Fall 2011 cohort89%
Fall 2012 cohort53%
Fall 2013 cohort71%
Fall 2014 cohort64%
Fall 2015 cohort89%
Fall 2016 cohort33%
Fall 2017 cohort57%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort54%
Fall 2020 cohort70%
Fall 2021 cohort94%
Fall 2022 cohort86%
Fall 2023 cohort60%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan

58.2% of EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 1,404 undergraduates live off campus, and 60% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 60.7%. Review EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan60.7%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan$7,050
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

EDP University of Puerto Rico reporting group (shared)$22,844
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisEDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS60.7%57.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,050$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$22,844Shared group value$25,416$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 4 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Accounting and Related Services$34,215
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$33,351
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$31,687
Design and Applied Arts$21,626

These 4 fields listed for EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan measure earnings after completion. The $22,844 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 7 additional EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (EDP University of Puerto Rico).

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan report?

EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 60.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan's acceptance rate?

60.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 216 admitted from 356 applicants.

How much does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan cost?

At EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan, tuition is $7,050. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San Juan report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $22,844. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →