Skip to content

Colleges › Puerto Rico › University of Puerto Rico-Utuado

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado is based in the town of Utuado, PR — a public campus in a small-town setting.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$12,132
family income
under $30k
$13,396
$30–48k
$13,114
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$13,6482023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$6k$8k$10k$12k$14k200820232008: $7,2432009: $7,2572010: $7,1262011: $6,6632012: $8,0162013: $6,9452014: $7,5092015: $7,7972016: $10,8112017: $10,4732018: $10,5852019: $11,6352020: $12,4552021: $13,1682022: $12,3862023: $13,648$13,648
$8k$10k$13k200820232008: $7,2432009: $7,2572010: $7,1262011: $6,6632012: $8,0162013: $6,9452014: $7,5092015: $7,7972016: $10,8112017: $10,4732018: $10,5852019: $11,6352020: $12,4552021: $13,1682022: $12,3862023: $13,648$13,648

Average net price at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado rose from $7,243 (2008) to $13,648 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$7,243
2009$7,257
2010$7,126
2011$6,663
2012$8,016
2013$6,945
2014$7,509
2015$7,797
2016$10,811
2017$10,473
2018$10,585
2019$11,635
2020$12,455
2021$13,168
2022$12,386
2023$13,648
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$20,9082024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$13k$15k$18k$20k200920242009: $12,0442010: $12,3342011: $12,1982012: $12,5562013: $12,7812014: $12,3152015: $12,5262016: $13,1692017: $16,3112018: $15,7862019: $16,8232020: $17,4762021: $18,9712022: $19,2542023: $18,8682024: $20,908$20,908
$15k$20k200920242009: $12,0442010: $12,3342011: $12,1982012: $12,5562013: $12,7812014: $12,3152015: $12,5262016: $13,1692017: $16,3112018: $15,7862019: $16,8232020: $17,4762021: $18,9712022: $19,2542023: $18,8682024: $20,908$20,908

Total cost at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado rose from $12,044 (2009) to $20,908 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$12,044
2010$12,334
2011$12,198
2012$12,556
2013$12,781
2014$12,315
2015$12,526
2016$13,169
2017$16,311
2018$15,786
2019$16,823
2020$17,476
2021$18,971
2022$19,254
2023$18,868
2024$20,908
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$2k$4k$6k200020232000: $1,2452001: $1,2452002: $1,2452003: $1,2452004: $1,2452005: $1,7072006: $1,7072007: $1,8722008: $1,9402013: $2,0142014: $2,0192015: $2,0492016: $2,0832017: $2,1172018: $4,0942019: $4,1982020: $4,1682021: $4,9702022: $5,3542023: $5,354$5,354 in2000: $2,4002001: $2,4002002: $2,4002003: $2,4002004: $2,4002005: $3,1922006: $3,5392007: $3,9382008: $4,0772013: $4,0362014: $4,0412015: $4,0712016: $4,1052017: $4,1382018: $6,0492019: $6,1822020: $6,1522021: $4,9702022: $5,3542023: $5,354$5,354 out
$2k$4k$6k200020232000: $1,2452001: $1,2452002: $1,2452003: $1,2452004: $1,2452005: $1,7072006: $1,7072007: $1,8722008: $1,9402013: $2,0142014: $2,0192015: $2,0492016: $2,0832017: $2,1172018: $4,0942019: $4,1982020: $4,1682021: $4,9702022: $5,3542023: $5,354$5,354 in2000: $2,4002001: $2,4002002: $2,4002003: $2,4002004: $2,4002005: $3,1922006: $3,5392007: $3,9382008: $4,0772013: $4,0362014: $4,0412015: $4,0712016: $4,1052017: $4,1382018: $6,0492019: $6,1822020: $6,1522021: $4,9702022: $5,3542023: $5,354$5,354 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$1,245$2,400
2001$1,245$2,400
2002$1,245$2,400
2003$1,245$2,400
2004$1,245$2,400
2005$1,707$3,192
2006$1,707$3,539
2007$1,872$3,938
2008$1,940$4,077
2013$2,014$4,036
2014$2,019$4,041
2015$2,049$4,071
2016$2,083$4,105
2017$2,117$4,138
2018$4,094$6,049
2019$4,198$6,182
2020$4,168$6,152
2021$4,970$4,970
2022$5,354$5,354
2023$5,354$5,354
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado reports published tuition by residency: $5,354 in-state versus $5,354 out-of-state — a $0 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado reports 325 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

23.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
23.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%30%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 21.6%entered 1993: 28.2%entered 1994: 16.8%entered 1995: 14.8%entered 1996: 24.7%entered 1997: 26.5%entered 1998: 31.1%entered 1999: 31%entered 2000: 35.4%entered 2001: 26.3%entered 2002: 27.7%entered 2003: 27.6%entered 2004: 25.3%entered 2005: 29.6%entered 2006: 13.7%entered 2007: 17.5%entered 2008: 18%entered 2009: 18.7%entered 2010: 18.8%entered 2011: 21.3%entered 2012: 18.1%entered 2013: 18.4%entered 2014: 19.8%entered 2015: 18.3%entered 2016: 14.6%entered 2017: 24.6%entered 2018: 23.3%23.3%
20%30%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 21.6%entered 1993: 28.2%entered 1994: 16.8%entered 1995: 14.8%entered 1996: 24.7%entered 1997: 26.5%entered 1998: 31.1%entered 1999: 31%entered 2000: 35.4%entered 2001: 26.3%entered 2002: 27.7%entered 2003: 27.6%entered 2004: 25.3%entered 2005: 29.6%entered 2006: 13.7%entered 2007: 17.5%entered 2008: 18%entered 2009: 18.7%entered 2010: 18.8%entered 2011: 21.3%entered 2012: 18.1%entered 2013: 18.4%entered 2014: 19.8%entered 2015: 18.3%entered 2016: 14.6%entered 2017: 24.6%entered 2018: 23.3%23.3%

The six-year graduation rate at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado has wandered from Fall 1992 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 35.4% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 23.3%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1992 cohort21.6%
1993 cohort28.2%
1994 cohort16.8%
1995 cohort14.8%
1996 cohort24.7%
1997 cohort26.5%
1998 cohort31.1%
1999 cohort31%
2000 cohort35.4%
2001 cohort26.3%
2002 cohort27.7%
2003 cohort27.6%
2004 cohort25.3%
2005 cohort29.6%
2006 cohort13.7%
2007 cohort17.5%
2008 cohort18%
2009 cohort18.7%
2010 cohort18.8%
2011 cohort21.3%
2012 cohort18.1%
2013 cohort18.4%
2014 cohort19.8%
2015 cohort18.3%
2016 cohort14.6%
2017 cohort24.6%
2018 cohort23.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1992–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$4k$5kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,900Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,800Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,600Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,600Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,800Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,033Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,399Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,747Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,130Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,118Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,313Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $3,500$3,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,300Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,100Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,132Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,100Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,070Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,200Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,300Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,100Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,988Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,725Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $2,875Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $3,375Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $3,300Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,000$4,000 left
$3k$4k$5kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,900Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,800Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,600Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,600Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,800Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,033Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,399Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,747Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,130Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,118Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,313Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $3,500$3,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $3,300Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $3,100Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,132Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,100Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,070Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,200Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,300Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,100Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,988Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $2,725Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $2,875Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $3,375Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $3,300Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $4,000$4,000 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$3,900$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$3,800$3,300
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$3,600$3,100
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$3,600$3,132
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$3,800$3,100
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$4,033$3,070
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$4,399$3,200
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$4,747$3,300
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$5,000$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$5,130$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$5,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,500$4,100
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,118$4,988
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$2,725
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$5,500$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$4,750$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$4,313$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$4,250$2,875
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$4,000$3,375
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$4,000$3,300
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$4,500$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$4,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$3,500$4,000
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$21,063
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$22,324
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$23,906
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado admitted 209 of 326 applicants in Fall 2024. The 64.1% rate describes that application pool.

64.1%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for University of Puerto Rico-Utuado under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, University of Puerto Rico-Utuado received 326 applications and admitted 209 (64.1%), with 114 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

64.1%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%2001202420022001: 38.3%2003: 27.9%2004: 42.3%2005: 32.2%2006: 31.4%2007: 50.8%2008: 51.6%2009: 45.3%2010: 46.5%2011: 52%2012: 53.8%2013: 49.1%2014: 39.9%2015: 65.4%2016: 73.3%2017: 35.4%2018: 40.4%2019: 63%2020: 67.7%2021: 62.8%2022: 68%2023: 64.1%2024: 64.1%64.1%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%200120242001: 38.3%2003: 27.9%2004: 42.3%2005: 32.2%2006: 31.4%2007: 50.8%2008: 51.6%2009: 45.3%2010: 46.5%2011: 52%2012: 53.8%2013: 49.1%2014: 39.9%2015: 65.4%2016: 73.3%2017: 35.4%2018: 40.4%2019: 63%2020: 67.7%2021: 62.8%2022: 68%2023: 64.1%2024: 64.1%64.1%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200138.3%
Fall 2002—
Fall 200327.9%
Fall 200442.3%
Fall 200532.2%
Fall 200631.4%
Fall 200750.8%
Fall 200851.6%
Fall 200945.3%
Fall 201046.5%
Fall 201152%
Fall 201253.8%
Fall 201349.1%
Fall 201439.9%
Fall 201565.4%
Fall 201673.3%
Fall 201735.4%
Fall 201840.4%
Fall 201963%
Fall 202067.7%
Fall 202162.8%
Fall 202268%
Fall 202364.1%
Fall 202464.1%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

764–990Fall 2012 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

8009001000200620122006: 7932007: 7632010: 7522011: 7622012: 7647642006: 10082007: 9792010: 9902011: 9872012: 990990
8009001000200620122006: 7932007: 7632010: 7522011: 7622012: 7647642006: 10082007: 9792010: 9902011: 9872012: 990990

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20067931008
Fall 2007763979
Fall 2010752990
Fall 2011762987
Fall 2012764990
IPEDS Fall 2006–2012, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

325Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5001k2k200220242002: 1,6862003: 1,5622004: 1,5252005: 1,3952006: 1,4252007: 1,5272008: 1,5922009: 1,5442010: 1,3902011: 1,2072012: 1,4262013: 1,5042014: 1,3452015: 1,4042016: 1,4292017: 1,1362018: 8312019: 6552020: 5392021: 4522022: 3442023: 3102024: 325325
5001k2k200220242002: 1,6862003: 1,5622004: 1,5252005: 1,3952006: 1,4252007: 1,5272008: 1,5922009: 1,5442010: 1,3902011: 1,2072012: 1,4262013: 1,5042014: 1,3452015: 1,4042016: 1,4292017: 1,1362018: 8312019: 6552020: 5392021: 4522022: 3442023: 3102024: 325325

Undergraduate enrollment at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado fell from 1,686 (Fall 2002) to 325 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20021,686
Fall 20031,562
Fall 20041,525
Fall 20051,395
Fall 20061,425
Fall 20071,527
Fall 20081,592
Fall 20091,544
Fall 20101,390
Fall 20111,207
Fall 20121,426
Fall 20131,504
Fall 20141,345
Fall 20151,404
Fall 20161,429
Fall 20171,136
Fall 2018831
Fall 2019655
Fall 2020539
Fall 2021452
Fall 2022344
Fall 2023310
Fall 2024325
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

46%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

50%60%70%200220232002: 60%2003: 59%2004: 58%2005: 65%2006: 67%2007: 62%2008: 58%2009: 58%2010: 55%2011: 63%2012: 55%2013: 57%2014: 64%2015: 62%2016: 48%2017: 57%2018: 76%2019: 67%2020: 68%2021: 53%2022: 60%2023: 46%46%
50%60%70%200220232002: 60%2003: 59%2004: 58%2005: 65%2006: 67%2007: 62%2008: 58%2009: 58%2010: 55%2011: 63%2012: 55%2013: 57%2014: 64%2015: 62%2016: 48%2017: 57%2018: 76%2019: 67%2020: 68%2021: 53%2022: 60%2023: 46%46%

First-year retention at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado fell from 60% (Fall 2002) to 46% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort60%
Fall 2003 cohort59%
Fall 2004 cohort58%
Fall 2005 cohort65%
Fall 2006 cohort67%
Fall 2007 cohort62%
Fall 2008 cohort58%
Fall 2009 cohort58%
Fall 2010 cohort55%
Fall 2011 cohort63%
Fall 2012 cohort55%
Fall 2013 cohort57%
Fall 2014 cohort64%
Fall 2015 cohort62%
Fall 2016 cohort48%
Fall 2017 cohort57%
Fall 2018 cohort76%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort68%
Fall 2021 cohort53%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort46%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about University of Puerto Rico-Utuado

Faculty pay at University of Puerto Rico-Utuado averages $94,872 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes University of Puerto Rico-Utuado as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 325 undergraduates live off campus, and 46.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 64.1%. Review University of Puerto Rico-Utuado's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; University of Puerto Rico-Utuado's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How University of Puerto Rico-Utuado compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado64.1%
Puerto Rico median57.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado$5,354
Puerto Rico median$6,347
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado$23,906
Puerto Rico median$25,416
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
University of Puerto Rico-Utuado, Puerto Rico and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversity of Puerto Rico-UtuadoPuerto Rico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS64.1%57.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$5,354$6,347$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$23,906$25,416$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does University of Puerto Rico-Utuado report?

University of Puerto Rico-Utuado did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 64.1% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is University of Puerto Rico-Utuado's acceptance rate?

64.1% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 209 admitted from 326 applicants.

How much does University of Puerto Rico-Utuado cost?

In-state tuition is $5,354; out-of-state students pay $5,354. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does University of Puerto Rico-Utuado report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $23,906. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Puerto Rico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →