Skip to content

Colleges › Utah › Eagle Gate College-Murray

Eagle Gate College-Murray

Eagle Gate College-Murray reports 351 undergraduates in Murray, UT. Its federal reporting group is labeled Eagle Gate College.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Eagle Gate College-Murray · Murray, Utah · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 230366.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Murray, UT with Layton, UT. Other profile: Eagle Gate College-Layton · Layton, UT (UNITID: 447421).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$29,106
family income
under $30k
$28,304
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Eagle Gate College-Murray — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$27,3452023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $17,6412009: $24,6382010: $17,3662011: $17,4852012: $19,9572013: $20,9022014: $19,3272015: $19,8322016: $18,0462017: $18,4452018: $18,1532019: $17,7622020: $24,7492021: $29,0002022: $28,9452023: $27,345$27,345
$20k$25k200820232008: $17,6412009: $24,6382010: $17,3662011: $17,4852012: $19,9572013: $20,9022014: $19,3272015: $19,8322016: $18,0462017: $18,4452018: $18,1532019: $17,7622020: $24,7492021: $29,0002022: $28,9452023: $27,345$27,345

Average net price at Eagle Gate College-Murray rose from $17,641 (2008) to $27,345 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$17,641
2009$24,638
2010$17,366
2011$17,485
2012$19,957
2013$20,902
2014$19,327
2015$19,832
2016$18,046
2017$18,445
2018$18,153
2019$17,762
2020$24,749
2021$29,000
2022$28,945
2023$27,345
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$33,7652024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $19,3422010: $28,1812011: $22,0622012: $22,7582013: $23,9982014: $25,4722015: $24,0252016: $23,5502017: $22,3922018: $23,2802019: $24,0612020: $22,0972021: $29,9992022: $33,6442023: $33,9252024: $33,765$33,765
$20k$25k$30k$35k200920242009: $19,3422010: $28,1812011: $22,0622012: $22,7582013: $23,9982014: $25,4722015: $24,0252016: $23,5502017: $22,3922018: $23,2802019: $24,0612020: $22,0972021: $29,9992022: $33,6442023: $33,9252024: $33,765$33,765

Total cost at Eagle Gate College-Murray rose from $19,342 (2009) to $33,765 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$19,342
2010$28,181
2011$22,062
2012$22,758
2013$23,998
2014$25,472
2015$24,025
2016$23,550
2017$22,392
2018$23,280
2019$24,061
2020$22,097
2021$29,999
2022$33,644
2023$33,925
2024$33,765
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $4,8002001: $5,9402002: $6,1202003: $7,1402004: $8,5682005: $8,1002006: $9,8942007: $11,5802008: $12,7052013: $15,5082014: $15,5132015: $15,2622016: $14,2972017: $14,2972018: $10,9752019: $14,8802020: $14,9002021: $17,1122022: $17,1122023: $16,491$16,491
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $4,8002001: $5,9402002: $6,1202003: $7,1402004: $8,5682005: $8,1002006: $9,8942007: $11,5802008: $12,7052013: $15,5082014: $15,5132015: $15,2622016: $14,2972017: $14,2972018: $10,9752019: $14,8802020: $14,9002021: $17,1122022: $17,1122023: $16,491$16,491

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$4,800
2001$5,940
2002$6,120
2003$7,140
2004$8,568
2005$8,100
2006$9,894
2007$11,580
2008$12,705
2013$15,508
2014$15,513
2015$15,262
2016$14,297
2017$14,297
2018$10,975
2019$14,880
2020$14,900
2021$17,112
2022$17,112
2023$16,491
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Eagle Gate College-Murray reports published tuition of $16,548 in this record. Eagle Gate College-Murray's $16,548 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Eagle Gate College-Murray reports 351 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

48% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Eagle Gate College-Murray within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
48%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%50%60%70%entered 2002entered 2018entered 2002: 49%entered 2003: 44.8%entered 2004: 66%entered 2005: 57.7%entered 2006: 51.3%entered 2007: 39.1%entered 2008: 50.5%entered 2009: 52.9%entered 2010: 57.8%entered 2011: 64.8%entered 2012: 74.6%entered 2013: 65.3%entered 2014: 43.1%entered 2015: 39.5%entered 2016: 62.5%entered 2017: 52.8%entered 2018: 48%48%
40%60%entered 2002entered 2018entered 2002: 49%entered 2003: 44.8%entered 2004: 66%entered 2005: 57.7%entered 2006: 51.3%entered 2007: 39.1%entered 2008: 50.5%entered 2009: 52.9%entered 2010: 57.8%entered 2011: 64.8%entered 2012: 74.6%entered 2013: 65.3%entered 2014: 43.1%entered 2015: 39.5%entered 2016: 62.5%entered 2017: 52.8%entered 2018: 48%48%

The six-year graduation rate at Eagle Gate College-Murray has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 74.6% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 48%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2002 cohort49%
2003 cohort44.8%
2004 cohort66%
2005 cohort57.7%
2006 cohort51.3%
2007 cohort39.1%
2008 cohort50.5%
2009 cohort52.9%
2010 cohort57.8%
2011 cohort64.8%
2012 cohort74.6%
2013 cohort65.3%
2014 cohort43.1%
2015 cohort39.5%
2016 cohort62.5%
2017 cohort52.8%
2018 cohort48%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2002–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $8,726Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $11,417Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $12,151Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,732Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,158Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,359Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,507Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,387Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,440Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,812Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,931Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,596Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $31,823Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $41,639Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $43,021$43,021 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,503Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,533Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,536Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,661Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,180Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,381Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,910Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,431Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $8,726Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $11,417Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $12,151Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,732Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,158Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,359Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $16,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,507Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $15,042Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $16,387Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $16,440Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $16,812Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $12,931Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,596Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $31,823Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $41,639Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $43,021$43,021 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,503Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,533Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,536Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,225Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,661Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,180Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,381Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,910Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,431Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)—$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$8,726$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$11,417$3,503
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$12,151$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$10,732$3,533
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$12,158$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$15,359$5,000
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$16,000$5,542
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$15,042$6,536
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$14,507$7,225
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$15,042$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$16,387$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$16,440$6,661
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$19,000$7,180
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$16,812$7,381
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$12,931$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$14,596$7,910
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$31,823$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$41,639$11,431
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$43,021$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$36,393
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,757
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,518
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Eagle Gate College-Murray reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Eagle Gate College-Murray's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

351Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200300400500200220242002: 2842003: 4492004: 3542005: 3822006: 2992007: 3102008: 4062009: 5572010: 4452011: 3602012: 2572013: 2842014: 2182015: 3442016: 4022017: 2102018: 1952019: 2212020: 2412021: 2852022: 2482023: 2522024: 351351
200400200220242002: 2842003: 4492004: 3542005: 3822006: 2992007: 3102008: 4062009: 5572010: 4452011: 3602012: 2572013: 2842014: 2182015: 3442016: 4022017: 2102018: 1952019: 2212020: 2412021: 2852022: 2482023: 2522024: 351351

Undergraduate enrollment at Eagle Gate College-Murray rose from 284 (Fall 2002) to 351 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002284
Fall 2003449
Fall 2004354
Fall 2005382
Fall 2006299
Fall 2007310
Fall 2008406
Fall 2009557
Fall 2010445
Fall 2011360
Fall 2012257
Fall 2013284
Fall 2014218
Fall 2015344
Fall 2016402
Fall 2017210
Fall 2018195
Fall 2019221
Fall 2020241
Fall 2021285
Fall 2022248
Fall 2023252
Fall 2024351
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

25%50%75%100%200320232003: 54%2004: 52%2005: 75%2006: 74%2008: 33%2009: 14%2010: 100%2011: 75%2012: 80%2013: 75%2014: 50%2015: 92%2016: 62%2017: 61%2018: 73%2019: 74%2020: 52%2021: 60%2022: 67%2023: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%200320232003: 54%2004: 52%2005: 75%2006: 74%2008: 33%2009: 14%2010: 100%2011: 75%2012: 80%2013: 75%2014: 50%2015: 92%2016: 62%2017: 61%2018: 73%2019: 74%2020: 52%2021: 60%2022: 67%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Eagle Gate College-Murray rose from 33% (Fall 2008) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Eagle Gate College-Murray's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Eagle Gate College-Murray's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort54%
Fall 2004 cohort52%
Fall 2005 cohort75%
Fall 2006 cohort74%
Fall 2008 cohort33%
Fall 2009 cohort14%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort75%
Fall 2012 cohort80%
Fall 2013 cohort75%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort92%
Fall 2016 cohort62%
Fall 2017 cohort61%
Fall 2018 cohort73%
Fall 2019 cohort74%
Fall 2020 cohort52%
Fall 2021 cohort60%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Eagle Gate College-Murray

Faculty pay at Eagle Gate College-Murray averages $86,064 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Eagle Gate College-Murray as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 351 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Murray, UT, Eagle Gate College-Murray enrolls 351 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Eagle Gate College reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Eagle Gate College-Murray compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Eagle Gate College-Murray$16,548
Utah median$9,424
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Eagle Gate College-Murray's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Eagle Gate College).

Eagle Gate College reporting group (shared)$37,518
Utah median$52,159
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Eagle Gate College-Murray, Utah and national reference values
Metric & basisEagle Gate College-MurrayUtah medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$16,548$9,424$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,518Shared group value$52,159$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Eagle Gate College-Murray cost?

At Eagle Gate College-Murray, tuition is $16,548. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Eagle Gate College-Murray report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,518. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Utah

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →