Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Yeshivas Emek Hatorah

Yeshivas Emek Hatorah

Yeshivas Emek Hatorah is based in the town of Howell, NJ — a private campus in a small-town setting.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$5,950
$48–75k
$6,160
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$14,5042023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k201720232017: $20,1412019: $24,4622020: $18,9292021: $5,8492022: $6,0552023: $14,504$14,504
$10k$20k201720232017: $20,1412019: $24,4622020: $18,9292021: $5,8492022: $6,0552023: $14,504$14,504

Average net price at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah fell from $24,462 (2019) to $14,504 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2017$20,141
2019$24,462
2020$18,929
2021$5,849
2022$6,055
2023$14,504
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2017–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,2502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k201820242018: $27,1902020: $29,1642021: $27,9902022: $15,1502023: $15,5502024: $22,250$22,250
$15k$20k$25k$30k201820242018: $27,1902020: $29,1642021: $27,9902022: $15,1502023: $15,5502024: $22,250$22,250

Total cost at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah fell from $29,164 (2020) to $22,250 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2018$27,190
2020$29,164
2021$27,990
2022$15,150
2023$15,550
2024$22,250
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2018–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$10k$11k$11k201820232018: $10,9502019: $10,9502020: $10,1502021: $9,3502022: $9,7502023: $9,750$9,750
$10k$10k$11k$11k201820232018: $10,9502019: $10,9502020: $10,1502021: $9,3502022: $9,7502023: $9,750$9,750

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2018$10,950
2019$10,950
2020$10,150
2021$9,350
2022$9,750
2023$9,750
IPEDS Published price 2018–19 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,750 before grants and other attendance costs. At Yeshivas Emek Hatorah, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 90 — Yeshivas Emek Hatorah is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
4.3%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%entered 2014entered 2017entered 2014: 5.3%entered 2015: 3.9%entered 2016: 30%entered 2017: 4.3%4.3%
10%20%30%entered 2014entered 2017entered 2014: 5.3%entered 2015: 3.9%entered 2016: 30%entered 2017: 4.3%4.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah fell from 5.3% (entered 2014) to 4.3% (entered 2017).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2014 cohort5.3%
2015 cohort3.9%
2016 cohort30%
2017 cohort4.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2014–2017

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshivas Emek Hatorah received 21 applications and admitted 21, with 21 enrolling.

Yeshivas Emek Hatorah did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshivas Emek Hatorah under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Yeshivas Emek Hatorah's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

90Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100201820242018: 462019: 842020: 902021: 982022: 892023: 932024: 9090
406080100201820242018: 462019: 842020: 902021: 982022: 892023: 932024: 9090

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah rose from 46 (Fall 2018) to 90 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201846
Fall 201984
Fall 202090
Fall 202198
Fall 202289
Fall 202393
Fall 202490
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2018–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

97%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%90%100%201920232019: 100%2020: 89%2021: 78%2022: 100%2023: 97%97%
80%90%100%201920232019: 100%2020: 89%2021: 78%2022: 100%2023: 97%97%

First-year retention at Yeshivas Emek Hatorah has wandered from Fall 2019 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 97%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort89%
Fall 2021 cohort78%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort97%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2019–2023
More about Yeshivas Emek Hatorah

12.9% of Yeshivas Emek Hatorah's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Yeshivas Emek Hatorah reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Yeshivas Emek Hatorah's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshivas Emek Hatorah compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshivas Emek Hatorah$9,750
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshivas Emek Hatorah, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshivas Emek HatorahNew Jersey medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,750$17,014$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Yeshivas Emek Hatorah's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Yeshivas Emek Hatorah's Fall 2024 filing: 21 applications, 21 offers, 21 enrolled.

How much does Yeshivas Emek Hatorah cost?

At Yeshivas Emek Hatorah, tuition is $9,750. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →