Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood is a private campus in suburban Keyport, NJ. International students are a visible presence at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood — 6.7% of its 30 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$4,050
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9,6412023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k201720232017: $7,1502018: $8,0252019: $8,4222020: $5,1002021: $4,0502023: $9,641$9,641
$4k$6k$8k$10k201720232017: $7,1502018: $8,0252019: $8,4222020: $5,1002021: $4,0502023: $9,641$9,641

Average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood fell from $7,150 (2017) to $4,050 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2017$7,150
2018$8,025
2019$8,422
2020$5,100
2021$4,050
2023$9,641
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2017–2023

Total cost of attendance

$17,8502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$14k$15k$16k$17k$18k201820242018: $14,1502019: $14,8502020: $14,8502021: $14,8502022: $15,5502024: $17,850$17,850
$14k$16k$18k201820242018: $14,1502019: $14,8502020: $14,8502021: $14,8502022: $15,5502024: $17,850$17,850

Total cost at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood has held near $15,550 from 2018 to 2022.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2018$14,150
2019$14,850
2020$14,850
2021$14,850
2022$15,550
2024$17,850
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2018–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$8k$8k$8k$9k201820232018: $7,8502019: $7,8502020: $7,8502021: $8,5502022: $8,5502023: $8,550$8,550
$8k$8k$9k201820232018: $7,8502019: $7,8502020: $7,8502021: $8,5502022: $8,5502023: $8,550$8,550

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2018$7,850
2019$7,850
2020$7,850
2021$8,550
2022$8,550
2023$8,550
IPEDS Published price 2018–19 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood reports published tuition of $8,550 in this record. Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood's $8,550 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood reports 30 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

19.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
19.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 47.6%entered 2014: 64.3%entered 2017: 10.5%entered 2018: 19.1%19.1%entered 2015: entered 2015: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2016: entered 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 47.6%entered 2014: 64.3%entered 2017: 10.5%entered 2018: 19.1%19.1%entered 2015: entered 2015: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2016: entered 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood rose from 47.6% (entered 2013) to 64.3% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2013 cohort47.6%
2014 cohort64.3%
2015 cohort—
2016 cohort—
2017 cohort10.5%
2018 cohort19.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2013–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood received 10 applications and admitted 7, with 1 enrolling.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

50%Fall 2022Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

50%55%60%65%70%20182024202020232018: 58.5%2019: 70%2021: 57.1%2022: 50%50%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
50%60%70%201820242018: 58.5%2019: 70%2021: 57.1%2022: 50%50%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201858.5%
Fall 201970%
Fall 2020—
Fall 202157.1%
Fall 202250%
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2018–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

30Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100201820242018: 842019: 922020: 1102021: 632022: 642023: 532024: 3030
255075100201820242018: 842019: 922020: 1102021: 632022: 642023: 532024: 3030

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood fell from 84 (Fall 2018) to 30 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201884
Fall 201992
Fall 2020110
Fall 202163
Fall 202264
Fall 202353
Fall 202430
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2018–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

33%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201720232017: 95%2018: 90%2019: 76%2020: 88%2021: 91%2022: 82%2023: 33%33%
40%60%80%100%201720232017: 95%2018: 90%2019: 76%2020: 88%2021: 91%2022: 82%2023: 33%33%

First-year retention at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood fell from 95% (Fall 2017) to 33% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2017 cohort95%
Fall 2018 cohort90%
Fall 2019 cohort76%
Fall 2020 cohort88%
Fall 2021 cohort91%
Fall 2022 cohort82%
Fall 2023 cohort33%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2017–2023
More about Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood

Faculty pay at Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood averages $84,996 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood as a primarily residential campus of 30 undergraduates — and 33.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood$8,550
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Gedolah of CliffwoodNew Jersey medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,550$17,014$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood's acceptance rate?

Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 10 applied, 7 admitted, 1 enrolled.

How much does Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood cost?

At Yeshiva Gedolah of Cliffwood, tuition is $8,550. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →