Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. International students are a visible presence at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael — 8.7% of its 23 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$10,500
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,5002022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$12k$14k$16k201720222017: $9,7152018: $10,2552019: $9,7502021: $16,0052022: $10,500$10,500
$10k$12k$14k$16k201720222017: $9,7152018: $10,2552019: $9,7502021: $16,0052022: $10,500$10,500

Average net price at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael has held near $9,750 from 2017 to 2019.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2017$9,715
2018$10,255
2019$9,750
2021$16,005
2022$10,500
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2017–2022

Total cost of attendance

$18,6452023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$14k$16k$18k201820232018: $14,7002019: $16,6002020: $13,7002022: $17,8002023: $18,645$18,645
$14k$16k$18k201820232018: $14,7002019: $16,6002020: $13,7002022: $17,8002023: $18,645$18,645

Total cost at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael has wandered from 2018 to 2020 — up to $16,600 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $13,700.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2018$14,700
2019$16,600
2020$13,700
2022$17,800
2023$18,645
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2018–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$7k$8k$9k201520232015: $6,7502016: $7,0502017: $7,3002018: $7,6002019: $7,9002020: $8,2502021: $8,6002022: $8,9502023: $9,400$9,400
$7k$8k$9k201520232015: $6,7502016: $7,0502017: $7,3002018: $7,6002019: $7,9002020: $8,2502021: $8,6002022: $8,9502023: $9,400$9,400

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2015$6,750
2016$7,050
2017$7,300
2018$7,600
2019$7,900
2020$8,250
2021$8,600
2022$8,950
2023$9,400
IPEDS Published price 2015–16 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,800 before grants and other attendance costs. At Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 23 — Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

57.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
57.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 2009entered 2018entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 20%entered 2013: 25%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 12.5%entered 2018: 57.1%57.1%
50%100%entered 2009entered 2018entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 50%entered 2012: 20%entered 2013: 25%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2016: 100%entered 2017: 12.5%entered 2018: 57.1%57.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael fell from 50% (entered 2009) to 33.3% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2009 cohort50%
2010 cohort66.7%
2011 cohort50%
2012 cohort20%
2013 cohort25%
2014 cohort33.3%
2016 cohort100%
2017 cohort12.5%
2018 cohort57.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2009–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael received 2 applications and admitted 1, with 1 enrolling.

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

23Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

203040201520242015: 402016: 402017: 392018: 382019: 462020: 362021: 322022: 232023: 172024: 2323
203040201520242015: 402016: 402017: 392018: 382019: 462020: 362021: 322022: 232023: 172024: 2323

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael fell from 40 (Fall 2015) to 23 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201540
Fall 201640
Fall 201739
Fall 201838
Fall 201946
Fall 202036
Fall 202132
Fall 202223
Fall 202317
Fall 202423
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2015–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

25%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201420232014: 67%2015: 0%2016: 100%2017: 13%2018: 71%2019: 60%2020: 80%2021: 50%2022: 25%2023: 25%25%
0%50%100%201420232014: 67%2015: 0%2016: 100%2017: 13%2018: 71%2019: 60%2020: 80%2021: 50%2022: 25%2023: 25%25%

First-year retention at Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael fell from 67% (Fall 2014) to 25% (Fall 2023).

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort13%
Fall 2018 cohort71%
Fall 2019 cohort60%
Fall 2020 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort25%
Fall 2023 cohort25%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2014–2023
More about Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael

29.4% of Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael as a primarily residential campus of 23 undergraduates — and 25% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael$9,800
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Ohr YisraelNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,800$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael's Fall 2024 filing: 2 applications, 1 offer, 1 enrolled.

How much does Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael cost?

At Yeshiva Ohr Yisrael, tuition is $9,800. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →