Skip to content

Colleges › New York › DeVry College of New York

DeVry College of New York

DeVry College of New York reports 86 undergraduates in New York, NY. Its federal reporting group is labeled DeVry. International students are a visible presence at DeVry College of New York — 5.8% of its 86 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Check the campus and reporting scope

DeVry College of New York · New York, New York · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 482413.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare New York, NY with Phoenix, AZ. Other profile: DeVry University-Arizona · Phoenix, AZ (UNITID: 482422).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$34,530
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at DeVry College of New York — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,8552023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k201220232012: $18,6172013: $25,1142014: $22,8212015: $27,2522016: $30,3042017: $27,1452018: $27,5352019: $29,8392020: $28,8642021: $32,7602022: $34,5302023: $12,855$12,855
$20k$30k201220232012: $18,6172013: $25,1142014: $22,8212015: $27,2522016: $30,3042017: $27,1452018: $27,5352019: $29,8392020: $28,8642021: $32,7602022: $34,5302023: $12,855$12,855

Average net price at DeVry College of New York fell from $18,617 (2012) to $12,855 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$18,617
2013$25,114
2014$22,821
2015$27,252
2016$30,304
2017$27,145
2018$27,535
2019$29,839
2020$28,864
2021$32,760
2022$34,530
2023$12,855
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,5962024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $25,1502014: $32,1282015: $30,4582016: $33,9522017: $37,0612018: $34,5042019: $34,7392020: $37,8292021: $35,9362022: $40,6522023: $41,6722024: $25,596$25,596
$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $25,1502014: $32,1282015: $30,4582016: $33,9522017: $37,0612018: $34,5042019: $34,7392020: $37,8292021: $35,9362022: $40,6522023: $41,6722024: $25,596$25,596

Total cost at DeVry College of New York has wandered from 2013 to 2024 — up to $41,672 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $25,596.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$25,150
2014$32,128
2015$30,458
2016$33,952
2017$37,061
2018$34,504
2019$34,739
2020$37,829
2021$35,936
2022$40,652
2023$41,672
2024$25,596
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$17k$18k$19k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $18,0202018: $17,9502019: $18,3612020: $18,2882021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488
$16k$18k$20k201320232013: $16,0102014: $16,8882015: $19,5682016: $19,9482017: $18,0202018: $17,9502019: $18,3612020: $18,2882021: $17,4882022: $17,4882023: $17,488$17,488

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$16,010
2014$16,888
2015$19,568
2016$19,948
2017$18,020
2018$17,950
2019$18,361
2020$18,288
2021$17,488
2022$17,488
2023$17,488
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $17,408 before grants and other attendance costs. At DeVry College of New York, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 86 — DeVry College of New York is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

30.8% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at DeVry College of New York within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
30.8%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%25%30%35%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 21.6%entered 2008: 26.4%entered 2009: 29.1%entered 2010: 17.8%entered 2011: 25.6%entered 2012: 35.7%entered 2013: 20.6%entered 2014: 29.5%entered 2015: 36.1%entered 2016: 21.4%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 30.8%30.8%
20%30%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 21.6%entered 2008: 26.4%entered 2009: 29.1%entered 2010: 17.8%entered 2011: 25.6%entered 2012: 35.7%entered 2013: 20.6%entered 2014: 29.5%entered 2015: 36.1%entered 2016: 21.4%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 30.8%30.8%

The six-year graduation rate at DeVry College of New York rose from 21.6% (entered 2007) to 30.8% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort21.6%
2008 cohort26.4%
2009 cohort29.1%
2010 cohort17.8%
2011 cohort25.6%
2012 cohort35.7%
2013 cohort20.6%
2014 cohort29.5%
2015 cohort36.1%
2016 cohort21.4%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort30.8%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$20k$30k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $39,030Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $39,467Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $37,956Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $35,767Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,206Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $30,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $28,308Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,807$24,807 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $11,496Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $13,131Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,195Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,409Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$39,030$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$39,467$10,002
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$37,956$11,496
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$35,767$13,131
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$31,206$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$30,500$9,195
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$28,308$8,409
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,807$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$42,178
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,144
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$45,987
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, DeVry College of New York received 2 applications and admitted 2, with 1 enrolling.

DeVry College of New York: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — DeVry College of New York's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

37.7%Fall 2021Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%100%20132024202220232013: 75.8%2014: 74.4%2015: 84.2%2016: 95.1%2017: 92.1%2018: 91.6%2019: 100%2020: 39.8%2021: 37.7%37.7%2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%100%201320242013: 75.8%2014: 74.4%2015: 84.2%2016: 95.1%2017: 92.1%2018: 91.6%2019: 100%2020: 39.8%2021: 37.7%37.7%2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at DeVry College of New York declined from 75.8% to 37.7%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2013 to Fall 2021.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201375.8%
Fall 201474.4%
Fall 201584.2%
Fall 201695.1%
Fall 201792.1%
Fall 201891.6%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 202039.8%
Fall 202137.7%
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2013–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

86Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

05001k2k201320242013: 1,3982014: 1,3012015: 1,1662016: 1,1132017: 9402018: 9632019: 8322020: 8742021: 7772022: 4232023: 1752024: 8686
05001k2k201320242013: 1,3982014: 1,3012015: 1,1662016: 1,1132017: 9402018: 9632019: 8322020: 8742021: 7772022: 4232023: 1752024: 8686

Undergraduate enrollment at DeVry College of New York fell from 1,398 (Fall 2013) to 86 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20131,398
Fall 20141,301
Fall 20151,166
Fall 20161,113
Fall 2017940
Fall 2018963
Fall 2019832
Fall 2020874
Fall 2021777
Fall 2022423
Fall 2023175
Fall 202486
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%20%40%60%201220232012: 61%2013: 56%2014: 58%2015: 58%2016: 52%2017: 67%2018: 50%2019: 62%2021: 67%2022: 0%2023: 0%0%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%20%40%60%201220232012: 61%2013: 56%2014: 58%2015: 58%2016: 52%2017: 67%2018: 50%2019: 62%2021: 67%2022: 0%2023: 0%0%2020: Fall 2020: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at DeVry College of New York has wandered from Fall 2012 to Fall 2019 — up to 67% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 62%.

Cohorts at DeVry College of New York run small — a few students either way swings DeVry College of New York's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort61%
Fall 2013 cohort56%
Fall 2014 cohort58%
Fall 2015 cohort58%
Fall 2016 cohort52%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort62%
Fall 2020 cohort—
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2022 cohort0%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about DeVry College of New York

51.4% of DeVry College of New York's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes DeVry College of New York as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 86 undergraduates live off campus, and 0% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

DeVry College of New York's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. DeVry College of New York considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How DeVry College of New York compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

DeVry College of New York$17,408
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

DeVry College of New York's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

DeVry reporting group (shared)$45,987
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
DeVry College of New York, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisDeVry College of New YorkNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$17,408$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$45,987Shared group value$60,236$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For DeVry College of New York, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

DeVry College of New York federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 6 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$88,911
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians$83,322
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$79,501
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$73,884
Computer Systems Analysis$71,675
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,231

These 6 fields listed for DeVry College of New York measure earnings after completion. The $45,987 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (DeVry).

Frequently asked questions

What is DeVry College of New York's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. DeVry College of New York's Fall 2024 filing: 2 applications, 2 offers, 1 enrolled.

How much does DeVry College of New York cost?

At DeVry College of New York, tuition is $17,408. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does DeVry College of New York report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $45,987. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →