Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel

Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel

Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$4,978
family income
under $30k
$5,570
$30–48k
$7,797
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$6,2232023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$3k$4k$5k$6k201420232014: $6,2502015: $3,3482016: $2,2652017: $4,7742018: $4,4412019: $4,4822020: $5,1552021: $3,9162022: $6,1472023: $6,223$6,223
$2k$4k$6k201420232014: $6,2502015: $3,3482016: $2,2652017: $4,7742018: $4,4412019: $4,4822020: $5,1552021: $3,9162022: $6,1472023: $6,223$6,223

Average net price at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel has wandered from 2014 to 2023 — up to $6,250 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $6,223.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2014$6,250
2015$3,348
2016$2,265
2017$4,774
2018$4,441
2019$4,482
2020$5,155
2021$3,916
2022$6,147
2023$6,223
IPEDS 10 federal reports, 2014–2023

Total cost of attendance

$15,8502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$12k$13k$14k$15k$16k201520242015: $11,8502016: $11,8502017: $12,9152018: $14,8502019: $14,8502020: $14,8502021: $15,8502022: $15,8502023: $15,8502024: $15,850$15,850
$12k$14k$16k201520242015: $11,8502016: $11,8502017: $12,9152018: $14,8502019: $14,8502020: $14,8502021: $15,8502022: $15,8502023: $15,8502024: $15,850$15,850

Total cost at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel rose from $11,850 (2015) to $15,850 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2015$11,850
2016$11,850
2017$12,915
2018$14,850
2019$14,850
2020$14,850
2021$15,850
2022$15,850
2023$15,850
2024$15,850
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2015–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$9k$9k$10k201420232014: $9,0002015: $9,0002016: $9,0002017: $9,0002018: $9,0002019: $9,0002020: $9,0002021: $9,0002022: $9,0002023: $9,000$9,000
$9k$9k$10k201420232014: $9,0002015: $9,0002016: $9,0002017: $9,0002018: $9,0002019: $9,0002020: $9,0002021: $9,0002022: $9,0002023: $9,000$9,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2014$9,000
2015$9,000
2016$9,000
2017$9,000
2018$9,000
2019$9,000
2020$9,000
2021$9,000
2022$9,000
2023$9,000
IPEDS Published price 2014–15 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,000 before grants and other attendance costs. At Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 114 — Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

36.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
36.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%50%60%70%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 68.2%entered 2014: 41.2%entered 2015: 48.1%entered 2016: 39.5%entered 2017: 51.5%entered 2018: 36.4%36.4%
40%50%60%70%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 68.2%entered 2014: 41.2%entered 2015: 48.1%entered 2016: 39.5%entered 2017: 51.5%entered 2018: 36.4%36.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel fell from 68.2% (entered 2013) to 36.4% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2013 cohort68.2%
2014 cohort41.2%
2015 cohort48.1%
2016 cohort39.5%
2017 cohort51.5%
2018 cohort36.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2013–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

114Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

105110115120201420242014: 1042015: 1042016: 1122017: 1162018: 1222019: 1222020: 1152021: 1142022: 1152023: 1162024: 114114
110120201420242014: 1042015: 1042016: 1122017: 1162018: 1222019: 1222020: 1152021: 1142022: 1152023: 1162024: 114114

Undergraduate enrollment at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel has held near 114 from Fall 2014 to Fall 2024.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2014104
Fall 2015104
Fall 2016112
Fall 2017116
Fall 2018122
Fall 2019122
Fall 2020115
Fall 2021114
Fall 2022115
Fall 2023116
Fall 2024114
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2014–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

94%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%90%100%201320232013: 95%2014: 85%2015: 100%2016: 92%2017: 91%2018: 88%2019: 76%2020: 76%2021: 84%2022: 86%2023: 94%94%
80%90%100%201320232013: 95%2014: 85%2015: 100%2016: 92%2017: 91%2018: 88%2019: 76%2020: 76%2021: 84%2022: 86%2023: 94%94%

First-year retention at Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel has wandered from Fall 2013 to Fall 2023 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 94%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2013 cohort95%
Fall 2014 cohort85%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort92%
Fall 2017 cohort91%
Fall 2018 cohort88%
Fall 2019 cohort76%
Fall 2020 cohort76%
Fall 2021 cohort84%
Fall 2022 cohort86%
Fall 2023 cohort94%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2013–2023
More about Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel

35.6% of Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel as a primarily residential campus of 114 undergraduates — and 93.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel$9,000
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisRabbinical College Ohr YisroelNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,000$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel cost?

At Rabbinical College Ohr Yisroel, tuition is $9,000. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →