Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary is a private campus in Far Rockaway proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$9,400
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$7,2692023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k201320232013: $2,3422014: $7,0552015: $11,8752016: $13,3492017: $12,5722018: $12,8682019: $12,1342020: $8,5002021: $6,3322022: $9,4002023: $7,269$7,269
$5k$10k201320232013: $2,3422014: $7,0552015: $11,8752016: $13,3492017: $12,5722018: $12,8682019: $12,1342020: $8,5002021: $6,3322022: $9,4002023: $7,269$7,269

Average net price at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary rose from $2,342 (2013) to $7,269 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2013$2,342
2014$7,055
2015$11,875
2016$13,349
2017$12,572
2018$12,868
2019$12,134
2020$8,500
2021$6,332
2022$9,400
2023$7,269
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2013–2023

Total cost of attendance

$21,1502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$22k$24k201420242014: $17,6002015: $17,2002016: $19,0002017: $22,2502018: $22,2502019: $22,2502020: $21,6832021: $24,7502022: $22,7502023: $23,7502024: $21,150$21,150
$18k$20k$23k$25k201420242014: $17,6002015: $17,2002016: $19,0002017: $22,2502018: $22,2502019: $22,2502020: $21,6832021: $24,7502022: $22,7502023: $23,7502024: $21,150$21,150

Total cost at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary rose from $17,600 (2014) to $21,150 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2014$17,600
2015$17,200
2016$19,000
2017$22,250
2018$22,250
2019$22,250
2020$21,683
2021$24,750
2022$22,750
2023$23,750
2024$21,150
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2014–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$12k$14k201320232013: $10,0002014: $10,5002015: $10,5002016: $11,7502017: $11,7502018: $11,7502019: $12,7502020: $13,7502021: $13,7502022: $14,5002023: $11,150$11,150
$10k$12k$14k201320232013: $10,0002014: $10,5002015: $10,5002016: $11,7502017: $11,7502018: $11,7502019: $12,7502020: $13,7502021: $13,7502022: $14,5002023: $11,150$11,150

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$10,000
2014$10,500
2015$10,500
2016$11,750
2017$11,750
2018$11,750
2019$12,750
2020$13,750
2021$13,750
2022$14,500
2023$11,150
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary reports published tuition of $10,800 in this record. Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary's $10,800 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary reports 60 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

20% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
20%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 43.5%entered 2008: 52.6%entered 2009: 35.3%entered 2010: 35.7%entered 2011: 38.1%entered 2012: 52.4%entered 2013: 16.7%entered 2014: 16.7%entered 2015: 9.1%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 53.3%entered 2018: 20%20%
20%40%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 43.5%entered 2008: 52.6%entered 2009: 35.3%entered 2010: 35.7%entered 2011: 38.1%entered 2012: 52.4%entered 2013: 16.7%entered 2014: 16.7%entered 2015: 9.1%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 53.3%entered 2018: 20%20%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary fell from 43.5% (entered 2007) to 20% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort43.5%
2008 cohort52.6%
2009 cohort35.3%
2010 cohort35.7%
2011 cohort38.1%
2012 cohort52.4%
2013 cohort16.7%
2014 cohort16.7%
2015 cohort9.1%
2016 cohort33.3%
2017 cohort53.3%
2018 cohort20%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary received 25 applications and admitted 23, with 23 enrolling.

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary's page reports headcounts only.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

60Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

30405060201320242013: 572014: 382015: 342016: 342017: 332018: 332019: 362020: 432021: 542022: 512023: 572024: 6060
30405060201320242013: 572014: 382015: 342016: 342017: 332018: 332019: 362020: 432021: 542022: 512023: 572024: 6060

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary has wandered from Fall 2013 to Fall 2024 — up to 60 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 60.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201357
Fall 201438
Fall 201534
Fall 201634
Fall 201733
Fall 201833
Fall 201936
Fall 202043
Fall 202154
Fall 202251
Fall 202357
Fall 202460
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%85%90%95%100%201220232012: 86%2014: 83%2015: 82%2016: 80%2017: 80%2018: 80%2019: 91%2020: 100%2021: 91%2022: 86%2023: 100%100%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
80%90%100%201220232012: 86%2014: 83%2015: 82%2016: 80%2017: 80%2018: 80%2019: 91%2020: 100%2021: 91%2022: 86%2023: 100%100%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary rose from 83% (Fall 2014) to 100% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort86%
Fall 2013 cohort—
Fall 2014 cohort83%
Fall 2015 cohort82%
Fall 2016 cohort80%
Fall 2017 cohort80%
Fall 2018 cohort80%
Fall 2019 cohort91%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort91%
Fall 2022 cohort86%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary

Faculty pay at Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary averages $62,424 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary as a primarily residential campus of 60 undergraduates — and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary$10,800
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical SeminaryNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,800$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary's acceptance rate?

Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 25 applied, 23 admitted, 23 enrolled.

How much does Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary cost?

At Yeshiva of Far Rockaway Derech Ayson Rabbinical Seminary, tuition is $10,800. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →