Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Belanger School of Nursing

Belanger School of Nursing

Belanger School of Nursing is a private campus in Schenectady proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$24,119
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Belanger School of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$13,1852023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $8,0262009: $10,2972010: $10,3322012: $8,1452013: $12,9822014: $4,1062015: $15,3322016: $16,1452021: $19,7142022: $24,1192023: $13,185$13,185
$10k$20k200820232008: $8,0262009: $10,2972010: $10,3322012: $8,1452013: $12,9822014: $4,1062015: $15,3322016: $16,1452021: $19,7142022: $24,1192023: $13,185$13,185

Average net price at Belanger School of Nursing rose from $8,145 (2012) to $16,145 (2016).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,026
2009$10,297
2010$10,332
2012$8,145
2013$12,982
2014$4,106
2015$15,332
2016$16,145
2021$19,714
2022$24,119
2023$13,185
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$18,4922024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $9,6832010: $10,2972011: $11,2102013: $13,6312014: $13,6822015: $14,3362016: $15,3322017: $16,1452022: $19,9642023: $24,2332024: $18,492$18,492
$10k$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $9,6832010: $10,2972011: $11,2102013: $13,6312014: $13,6822015: $14,3362016: $15,3322017: $16,1452022: $19,9642023: $24,2332024: $18,492$18,492

Total cost at Belanger School of Nursing rose from $13,631 (2013) to $16,145 (2017).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$9,683
2010$10,297
2011$11,210
2013$13,631
2014$13,682
2015$14,336
2016$15,332
2017$16,145
2022$19,964
2023$24,233
2024$18,492
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$6k$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $4,8762001: $4,8762002: $4,8762003: $4,8762004: $4,8762005: $4,8762006: $5,3712007: $5,9132008: $6,4482013: $8,8322014: $9,2612015: $9,6322016: $10,3452017: $11,0142018: $10,5232019: $11,3062020: $10,6642021: $10,6642022: $11,0142023: $11,928$11,928 in2000: $6,8922001: $4,8762002: $4,8762003: $4,8762004: $4,8762005: $4,8762006: $5,3712007: $5,9132008: $6,4482013: $8,8322014: $9,2612015: $9,6322016: $10,3452017: $11,0142018: $10,5232019: $11,3062020: $10,6642021: $10,6642022: $11,0142023: $11,928$11,928 out
$5k$8k$10k$13k200020232000: $4,8762001: $4,8762002: $4,8762003: $4,8762004: $4,8762005: $4,8762006: $5,3712007: $5,9132008: $6,4482013: $8,8322014: $9,2612015: $9,6322016: $10,3452017: $11,0142018: $10,5232019: $11,3062020: $10,6642021: $10,6642022: $11,0142023: $11,928$11,928 in2000: $6,8922001: $4,8762002: $4,8762003: $4,8762004: $4,8762005: $4,8762006: $5,3712007: $5,9132008: $6,4482013: $8,8322014: $9,2612015: $9,6322016: $10,3452017: $11,0142018: $10,5232019: $11,3062020: $10,6642021: $10,6642022: $11,0142023: $11,928$11,928 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2000$4,876$6,892
2001$4,876$4,876
2002$4,876$4,876
2003$4,876$4,876
2004$4,876$4,876
2005$4,876$4,876
2006$5,371$5,371
2007$5,913$5,913
2008$6,448$6,448
2013$8,832$8,832
2014$9,261$9,261
2015$9,632$9,632
2016$10,345$10,345
2017$11,014$11,014
2018$10,523$10,523
2019$11,306$11,306
2020$10,664$10,664
2021$10,664$10,664
2022$11,014$11,014
2023$11,928$11,928
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Belanger School of Nursing reports published tuition of $12,444 in this record. Belanger School of Nursing's $12,444 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Belanger School of Nursing reports 162 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,950Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,154Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $8,706Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,728Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,273Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,751Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,650Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,800Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,700Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,889Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,935Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,490Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,600Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,186Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,077Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,782Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,370Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,311Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750$4,750 left
$5k$10k$15kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $7,950Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,125Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $9,154Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $8,706Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,728Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $11,400Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $13,273Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $14,751Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $14,650Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $14,800Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,700Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $14,889Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,935Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $15,490Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $15,250$15,250 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,600Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,186Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $3,625Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,077Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,782Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,370Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,311Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750$4,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)——
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$7,950—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)——
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)——
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)——
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)—$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$9,154$2,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$8,706$2,600
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$7,728$3,186
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$9,000$3,625
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$11,400$4,077
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$13,273$3,782
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$14,751$4,370
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$15,125$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$14,650—
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$14,800$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,700$4,311
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$14,889$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$12,935$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$15,490$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$15,250—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$70,109
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$81,097
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$79,677
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Belanger School of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Belanger School of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Belanger School of Nursing received 3 applications and admitted 0.

Belanger School of Nursing's Fall 2024 applicant pool was too small to carry a meaningful rate, so Belanger School of Nursing's page reports headcounts only.

Acceptance rate

0%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%20%40%60%80%200120242001: 43.6%2002: 30%2003: 45.5%2004: 48.6%2005: 21.7%2006: 30.8%2007: 15%2008: 30.3%2009: 61.5%2011: 7.1%2012: 30.8%2013: 28.6%2014: 41.7%2015: 29.4%2016: 42.9%2017: 20%2018: 0%2019: 75%2020: 40%2021: 25%2022: 80%2023: 82.8%2024: 0%0%
0%25%50%75%200120242001: 43.6%2002: 30%2003: 45.5%2004: 48.6%2005: 21.7%2006: 30.8%2007: 15%2008: 30.3%2009: 61.5%2011: 7.1%2012: 30.8%2013: 28.6%2014: 41.7%2015: 29.4%2016: 42.9%2017: 20%2018: 0%2019: 75%2020: 40%2021: 25%2022: 80%2023: 82.8%2024: 0%0%

Belanger School of Nursing's admission rate fell from 7.1% to 0%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2011 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200143.6%
Fall 200230%
Fall 200345.5%
Fall 200448.6%
Fall 200521.7%
Fall 200630.8%
Fall 200715%
Fall 200830.3%
Fall 200961.5%
Fall 20117.1%
Fall 201230.8%
Fall 201328.6%
Fall 201441.7%
Fall 201529.4%
Fall 201642.9%
Fall 201720%
Fall 20180%
Fall 201975%
Fall 202040%
Fall 202125%
Fall 202280%
Fall 202382.8%
Fall 20240%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

162Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

80100120140160200220242002: 782003: 852004: 1112005: 1302006: 1422007: 932008: 1142009: 1212010: 1192011: 1202012: 1322013: 1232014: 1272015: 1272016: 1192017: 1142018: 1052019: 1312020: 1432021: 1412022: 1412023: 1322024: 162162
75100125150200220242002: 782003: 852004: 1112005: 1302006: 1422007: 932008: 1142009: 1212010: 1192011: 1202012: 1322013: 1232014: 1272015: 1272016: 1192017: 1142018: 1052019: 1312020: 1432021: 1412022: 1412023: 1322024: 162162

Undergraduate enrollment at Belanger School of Nursing rose from 78 (Fall 2002) to 162 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200278
Fall 200385
Fall 2004111
Fall 2005130
Fall 2006142
Fall 200793
Fall 2008114
Fall 2009121
Fall 2010119
Fall 2011120
Fall 2012132
Fall 2013123
Fall 2014127
Fall 2015127
Fall 2016119
Fall 2017114
Fall 2018105
Fall 2019131
Fall 2020143
Fall 2021141
Fall 2022141
Fall 2023132
Fall 2024162
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 75%2003: 56%2004: 43%2005: 40%2006: 0%2007: 33%2008: 33%2009: 0%2010: 0%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 100%2016: 0%2021: 100%2022: 67%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%200220232002: 75%2003: 56%2004: 43%2005: 40%2006: 0%2007: 33%2008: 33%2009: 0%2010: 0%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 0%2014: 0%2015: 100%2016: 0%2021: 100%2022: 67%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Belanger School of Nursing fell from 75% (Fall 2002) to 0% (Fall 2016).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort75%
Fall 2003 cohort56%
Fall 2004 cohort43%
Fall 2005 cohort40%
Fall 2006 cohort0%
Fall 2007 cohort33%
Fall 2008 cohort33%
Fall 2009 cohort0%
Fall 2010 cohort0%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Belanger School of Nursing

Faculty pay at Belanger School of Nursing averages $117,324 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Belanger School of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Belanger School of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Belanger School of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Belanger School of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Belanger School of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Belanger School of Nursing$12,444
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Belanger School of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Belanger School of Nursing$79,677
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Belanger School of Nursing, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisBelanger School of NursingNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,444$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$79,677$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Belanger School of Nursing cost?

At Belanger School of Nursing, tuition is $12,444. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Belanger School of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $79,677. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →