Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Boricua College

Boricua College

Boricua College is a private campus in New York proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$14,279
family income
under $30k
$12,408
$30–48k
$17,429
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Boricua College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$15,2452023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$13k$15k$18k$20k$23k200820232008: $15,3422009: $15,0412010: $21,6452011: $21,8092012: $21,6172013: $21,6282014: $20,8162015: $21,4442016: $15,6712017: $17,1582018: $12,6172019: $14,2862020: $13,4992021: $14,1272022: $14,1872023: $15,245$15,245
$15k$20k200820232008: $15,3422009: $15,0412010: $21,6452011: $21,8092012: $21,6172013: $21,6282014: $20,8162015: $21,4442016: $15,6712017: $17,1582018: $12,6172019: $14,2862020: $13,4992021: $14,1272022: $14,1872023: $15,245$15,245

Average net price at Boricua College has wandered from 2008 to 2023 — up to $21,809 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $15,245.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$15,342
2009$15,041
2010$21,645
2011$21,809
2012$21,617
2013$21,628
2014$20,816
2015$21,444
2016$15,671
2017$17,158
2018$12,617
2019$14,286
2020$13,499
2021$14,127
2022$14,187
2023$15,245
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$24,2132024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$22k$24k$26k200920242009: $18,9442010: $19,2522011: $24,7252012: $26,2252013: $26,2252014: $26,2252015: $25,8252016: $25,8252017: $20,6602018: $22,2212019: $20,7322020: $22,0862021: $21,8352022: $23,4312023: $23,3382024: $24,213$24,213
$20k$23k$25k200920242009: $18,9442010: $19,2522011: $24,7252012: $26,2252013: $26,2252014: $26,2252015: $25,8252016: $25,8252017: $20,6602018: $22,2212019: $20,7322020: $22,0862021: $21,8352022: $23,4312023: $23,3382024: $24,213$24,213

Total cost at Boricua College rose from $18,944 (2009) to $24,213 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$18,944
2010$19,252
2011$24,725
2012$26,225
2013$26,225
2014$26,225
2015$25,825
2016$25,825
2017$20,660
2018$22,221
2019$20,732
2020$22,086
2021$21,835
2022$23,431
2023$23,338
2024$24,213
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $6,9252001: $7,3502002: $7,3752003: $8,1002004: $8,3002005: $9,0002006: $9,2002007: $9,2252008: $9,0002013: $11,0252014: $10,6252015: $10,6252016: $10,6252017: $11,0252018: $11,0252019: $11,0252020: $11,0252021: $11,0252022: $12,0252023: $12,525$12,525
$8k$10k$12k200020232000: $6,9252001: $7,3502002: $7,3752003: $8,1002004: $8,3002005: $9,0002006: $9,2002007: $9,2252008: $9,0002013: $11,0252014: $10,6252015: $10,6252016: $10,6252017: $11,0252018: $11,0252019: $11,0252020: $11,0252021: $11,0252022: $12,0252023: $12,525$12,525

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$6,925
2001$7,350
2002$7,375
2003$8,100
2004$8,300
2005$9,000
2006$9,200
2007$9,225
2008$9,000
2013$11,025
2014$10,625
2015$10,625
2016$10,625
2017$11,025
2018$11,025
2019$11,025
2020$11,025
2021$11,025
2022$12,025
2023$12,525
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $13,025 before grants and other attendance costs. At Boricua College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 391 — Boricua College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

80.6% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Boricua College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80.6%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 21.1%entered 1992: 39.3%entered 1993: 36.9%entered 1994: 40.8%entered 1995: 24.3%entered 1996: 27.2%entered 1997: 46.1%entered 1998: 42%entered 1999: 43.8%entered 2000: 39.1%entered 2001: 37.9%entered 2002: 32.3%entered 2003: 36.5%entered 2004: 36%entered 2005: 62.2%entered 2006: 69.2%entered 2007: 58.1%entered 2008: 47.1%entered 2009: 41.4%entered 2010: 61.5%entered 2011: 71.3%entered 2012: 61.5%entered 2013: 78.9%entered 2014: 87.4%entered 2015: 93.9%entered 2016: 88.6%entered 2017: 70.6%entered 2018: 80.6%80.6%
25%50%75%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 21.1%entered 1992: 39.3%entered 1993: 36.9%entered 1994: 40.8%entered 1995: 24.3%entered 1996: 27.2%entered 1997: 46.1%entered 1998: 42%entered 1999: 43.8%entered 2000: 39.1%entered 2001: 37.9%entered 2002: 32.3%entered 2003: 36.5%entered 2004: 36%entered 2005: 62.2%entered 2006: 69.2%entered 2007: 58.1%entered 2008: 47.1%entered 2009: 41.4%entered 2010: 61.5%entered 2011: 71.3%entered 2012: 61.5%entered 2013: 78.9%entered 2014: 87.4%entered 2015: 93.9%entered 2016: 88.6%entered 2017: 70.6%entered 2018: 80.6%80.6%

The six-year graduation rate at Boricua College rose from 21.1% (entered 1991) to 80.6% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort21.1%
1992 cohort39.3%
1993 cohort36.9%
1994 cohort40.8%
1995 cohort24.3%
1996 cohort27.2%
1997 cohort46.1%
1998 cohort42%
1999 cohort43.8%
2000 cohort39.1%
2001 cohort37.9%
2002 cohort32.3%
2003 cohort36.5%
2004 cohort36%
2005 cohort62.2%
2006 cohort69.2%
2007 cohort58.1%
2008 cohort47.1%
2009 cohort41.4%
2010 cohort61.5%
2011 cohort71.3%
2012 cohort61.5%
2013 cohort78.9%
2014 cohort87.4%
2015 cohort93.9%
2016 cohort88.6%
2017 cohort70.6%
2018 cohort80.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,650Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,700Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,813Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,400Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,575Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,706Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,733$6,733 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,850Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,825Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,425Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,425Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,110Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,210Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,000$6,000 left
$4k$6k$8kLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,000Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,650Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,700Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,813Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,400Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,575Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,706Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,733$6,733 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $2,850Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $2,825Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,425Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $4,425Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $5,110Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,210Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,400Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,000$6,000 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)——
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,000$2,850
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$5,500—
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$4,650—
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$4,500$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$5,700$2,825
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$7,000$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$7,813$4,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$7,400$4,425
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$5,575$4,425
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$4,500$5,110
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$5,500$5,210
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$6,706$5,400
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$6,733$6,000
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$30,398
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$34,112
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$35,348
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Boricua College’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Boricua College’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

391Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

5007501k1k200220242002: 1,1822003: 1,2322004: 1,1242005: 1,0912006: 9212007: 1,0042008: 9682009: 9932010: 1,2052011: 1,2092012: 1,1762013: 1,0502014: 1,1042015: 9252016: 8992017: 7692018: 6392019: 6302020: 5102021: 3772022: 3912023: 4012024: 391391
5007501k1k200220242002: 1,1822003: 1,2322004: 1,1242005: 1,0912006: 9212007: 1,0042008: 9682009: 9932010: 1,2052011: 1,2092012: 1,1762013: 1,0502014: 1,1042015: 9252016: 8992017: 7692018: 6392019: 6302020: 5102021: 3772022: 3912023: 4012024: 391391

Undergraduate enrollment at Boricua College fell from 1,182 (Fall 2002) to 391 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 20021,182
Fall 20031,232
Fall 20041,124
Fall 20051,091
Fall 2006921
Fall 20071,004
Fall 2008968
Fall 2009993
Fall 20101,205
Fall 20111,209
Fall 20121,176
Fall 20131,050
Fall 20141,104
Fall 2015925
Fall 2016899
Fall 2017769
Fall 2018639
Fall 2019630
Fall 2020510
Fall 2021377
Fall 2022391
Fall 2023401
Fall 2024391
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

86%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%200220232002: 49%2003: 50%2004: 46%2005: 41%2006: 53%2007: 45%2008: 41%2009: 53%2010: 55%2011: 43%2012: 49%2013: 49%2014: 55%2015: 50%2016: 55%2017: 51%2018: 50%2019: 87%2020: 82%2021: 91%2022: 85%2023: 86%86%
40%60%80%200220232002: 49%2003: 50%2004: 46%2005: 41%2006: 53%2007: 45%2008: 41%2009: 53%2010: 55%2011: 43%2012: 49%2013: 49%2014: 55%2015: 50%2016: 55%2017: 51%2018: 50%2019: 87%2020: 82%2021: 91%2022: 85%2023: 86%86%

First-year retention at Boricua College rose from 49% (Fall 2002) to 86% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort49%
Fall 2003 cohort50%
Fall 2004 cohort46%
Fall 2005 cohort41%
Fall 2006 cohort53%
Fall 2007 cohort45%
Fall 2008 cohort41%
Fall 2009 cohort53%
Fall 2010 cohort55%
Fall 2011 cohort43%
Fall 2012 cohort49%
Fall 2013 cohort49%
Fall 2014 cohort55%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort55%
Fall 2017 cohort51%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort87%
Fall 2020 cohort82%
Fall 2021 cohort91%
Fall 2022 cohort85%
Fall 2023 cohort86%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Boricua College

86% of Boricua College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Boricua College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 391 undergraduates live off campus, and 86.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Boricua College as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Boricua College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Boricua College$13,025
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Boricua College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Boricua College$35,348
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Boricua College, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisBoricua CollegeNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,025$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$35,348$60,236$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Boricua College, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Boricua College federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 3 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$55,959
Community Organization and Advocacy$49,778
Business Administration, Management and Operations$42,710

These 3 fields listed for Boricua College measure earnings after completion. The $35,348 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 2 additional Boricua College fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Boricua College cost?

At Boricua College, tuition is $13,025. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Boricua College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,348. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →