Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$11,054
family income
under $30k
$13,081
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,5882022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$8k$10k$12k201720222017: $9,6002018: $8,2832019: $10,8292020: $6,6822021: $7,7782022: $11,588$11,588
$8k$10k201720222017: $9,6002018: $8,2832019: $10,8292020: $6,6822021: $7,7782022: $11,588$11,588

Average net price at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer rose from $9,600 (2017) to $11,588 (2022).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2017$9,600
2018$8,283
2019$10,829
2020$6,682
2021$7,778
2022$11,588
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2017–2022

Total cost of attendance

$24,7282023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$22k$24k$26k201820232018: $18,8002019: $19,6432020: $19,0272021: $20,9172022: $26,1242023: $24,728$24,728
$20k$23k$25k201820232018: $18,8002019: $19,6432020: $19,0272021: $20,9172022: $26,1242023: $24,728$24,728

Total cost at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer rose from $18,800 (2018) to $24,728 (2023).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2018$18,800
2019$19,643
2020$19,027
2021$20,917
2022$26,124
2023$24,728
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2018–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$11k$12k$12k$12k$12k201720232017: $12,2002018: $11,3602019: $11,3602020: $11,3602021: $11,8002022: $12,3002023: $12,300$12,300
$12k$12k201720232017: $12,2002018: $11,3602019: $11,3602020: $11,3602021: $11,8002022: $12,3002023: $12,300$12,300

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2017$12,200
2018$11,360
2019$11,360
2020$11,360
2021$11,800
2022$12,300
2023$12,300
IPEDS Published price 2017–18 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $12,300 before grants and other attendance costs. At Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 499 — Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

80% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%20%40%60%80%entered 2014entered 2018entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 7.1%entered 2016: 16.7%entered 2017: 85.7%entered 2018: 80%80%
0%25%50%75%entered 2014entered 2018entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 7.1%entered 2016: 16.7%entered 2017: 85.7%entered 2018: 80%80%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer rose from 50% (entered 2014) to 80% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2014 cohort50%
2015 cohort7.1%
2016 cohort16.7%
2017 cohort85.7%
2018 cohort80%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2014–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer received 19 applications and admitted 14, with 9 enrolling.

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

499Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400500201720242017: 782018: 942019: 1282020: 1712021: 2082022: 2922023: 3732024: 499499
200400201720242017: 782018: 942019: 1282020: 1712021: 2082022: 2922023: 3732024: 499499

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer rose from 78 (Fall 2017) to 499 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201778
Fall 201894
Fall 2019128
Fall 2020171
Fall 2021208
Fall 2022292
Fall 2023373
Fall 2024499
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2017–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

46%Fall 2022 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%201620222016: 83%2017: 57%2018: 80%2019: 67%2020: 100%2021: 85%2022: 46%46%
40%60%80%100%201620222016: 83%2017: 57%2018: 80%2019: 67%2020: 100%2021: 85%2022: 46%46%

First-year retention at Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer fell from 83% (Fall 2016) to 46% (Fall 2022).

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2016 cohort83%
Fall 2017 cohort57%
Fall 2018 cohort80%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort85%
Fall 2022 cohort46%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2016–2022
More about Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer

93.3% of Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer$12,300
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Kollel Tifereth ElizerNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,300$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer's Fall 2024 filing: 19 applications, 14 offers, 9 enrolled.

How much does Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer cost?

At Yeshiva Kollel Tifereth Elizer, tuition is $12,300. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →