Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,673
family income
under $30k
$9,258
$30–48k
$10,787
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$13,0752023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$8k$10k$12k$14k201820232018: $13,9982019: $8,1642020: $10,4372021: $9,0502022: $8,6022023: $13,075$13,075
$8k$10k$12k$14k201820232018: $13,9982019: $8,1642020: $10,4372021: $9,0502022: $8,6022023: $13,075$13,075

Average net price at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander has wandered from 2018 to 2023 — up to $13,998 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $13,075.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2018$13,998
2019$8,164
2020$10,437
2021$9,050
2022$8,602
2023$13,075
IPEDS 6 federal reports, 2018–2023

Total cost of attendance

$25,6252024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$23k$24k$25k201920242019: $22,5002020: $23,3002021: $25,5002022: $25,6252023: $25,6252024: $25,625$25,625
$23k$24k$25k201920242019: $22,5002020: $23,3002021: $25,5002022: $25,6252023: $25,6252024: $25,625$25,625

Total cost at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander rose from $22,500 (2019) to $25,625 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2019$22,500
2020$23,300
2021$25,500
2022$25,625
2023$25,625
2024$25,625
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2019–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$18k$19k$20k$21k201920232019: $18,0002020: $19,0002021: $20,4502022: $20,0002023: $21,000$21,000
$18k$19k$20k$21k201920232019: $18,0002020: $19,0002021: $20,4502022: $20,0002023: $21,000$21,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2019$18,000
2020$19,000
2021$20,450
2022$20,000
2023$21,000
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander reports published tuition of $14,125 in this record. Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander's $14,125 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander reports 168 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

25.9% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25.9%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%15%20%25%entered 2014entered 2018entered 2014: 11.4%entered 2016: 14%entered 2017: 12.3%entered 2018: 25.9%25.9%
10%15%20%25%entered 2014entered 2018entered 2014: 11.4%entered 2016: 14%entered 2017: 12.3%entered 2018: 25.9%25.9%

The six-year graduation rate at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander rose from 14% (entered 2016) to 25.9% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2014 cohort11.4%
2016 cohort14%
2017 cohort12.3%
2018 cohort25.9%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2014–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

168Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

170175201920242019: 1792020: 1732021: 1762022: 1752023: 1692024: 168168
170175201920242019: 1792020: 1732021: 1762022: 1752023: 1692024: 168168

Undergraduate enrollment at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander has held near 168 from Fall 2019 to Fall 2024.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2019179
Fall 2020173
Fall 2021176
Fall 2022175
Fall 2023169
Fall 2024168
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2019–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

94%96%98%100%201820232018: 94%2019: 98%2020: 100%2021: 94%2022: 96%2023: 100%100%
94%96%98%100%201820232018: 94%2019: 98%2020: 100%2021: 94%2022: 96%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander has held near 100% from Fall 2018 to Fall 2023.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2018 cohort94%
Fall 2019 cohort98%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort94%
Fall 2022 cohort96%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2018–2023
More about Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander

Faculty pay at Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander averages $46,332 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander as a primarily residential campus of 168 undergraduates — and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander$14,125
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisCongregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel AleksanderNew York medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,125$17,408$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander cost?

At Congregation Talmidei Mesivta Tiferes Shmiel Aleksander, tuition is $14,125. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →