Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma is a private campus in suburban Union, NJ. International students are a visible presence at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma — 14.9% of its 47 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,219
family income
under $30k
$5,800
$30–48k
$6,709
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$10,8442023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k201120232011: $10,1302012: $7,0502013: $2,4502014: $6,0002017: $8,8212018: $8,7432019: $9,0862020: $5,1642021: $5,6582022: $6,8332023: $10,844$10,844
$3k$5k$8k$10k201120232011: $10,1302012: $7,0502013: $2,4502014: $6,0002017: $8,8212018: $8,7432019: $9,0862020: $5,1642021: $5,6582022: $6,8332023: $10,844$10,844

Average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma rose from $8,821 (2017) to $10,844 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2011$10,130
2012$7,050
2013$2,450
2014$6,000
2017$8,821
2018$8,743
2019$9,086
2020$5,164
2021$5,658
2022$6,833
2023$10,844
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2011–2023

Total cost of attendance

$19,8502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$18k$20k201220242012: $17,3002013: $17,4002014: $18,2002015: $18,2002018: $15,0702019: $16,7502020: $16,7502021: $16,7502022: $16,7502023: $17,5502024: $19,850$19,850
$16k$18k$20k201220242012: $17,3002013: $17,4002014: $18,2002015: $18,2002018: $15,0702019: $16,7502020: $16,7502021: $16,7502022: $16,7502023: $17,5502024: $19,850$19,850

Total cost at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma rose from $15,070 (2018) to $19,850 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2012$17,300
2013$17,400
2014$18,200
2015$18,200
2018$15,070
2019$16,750
2020$16,750
2021$16,750
2022$16,750
2023$17,550
2024$19,850
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2012–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$9k$10k$11k201320232013: $11,5002014: $11,5002015: $11,5002016: $9,0002017: $9,0002018: $10,7502019: $10,7502020: $10,7502021: $10,7502022: $11,3502023: $11,350$11,350
$9k$10k$11k201320232013: $11,5002014: $11,5002015: $11,5002016: $9,0002017: $9,0002018: $10,7502019: $10,7502020: $10,7502021: $10,7502022: $11,3502023: $11,350$11,350

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$11,500
2014$11,500
2015$11,500
2016$9,000
2017$9,000
2018$10,750
2019$10,750
2020$10,750
2021$10,750
2022$11,350
2023$11,350
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma reports published tuition of $11,350 in this record. Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma's $11,350 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma reports 47 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

66.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 2006entered 2018entered 2006: 44.4%entered 2007: 60%entered 2009: 40%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2014: 16.7%entered 2017: 75%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%
20%40%60%entered 2006entered 2018entered 2006: 44.4%entered 2007: 60%entered 2009: 40%entered 2013: 33.3%entered 2014: 16.7%entered 2017: 75%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma rose from 44.4% (entered 2006) to 60% (entered 2007).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma run small — a few students either way swings Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2006 cohort44.4%
2007 cohort60%
2009 cohort40%
2013 cohort33.3%
2014 cohort16.7%
2017 cohort75%
2018 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2006–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma admitted 17 of 30 applicants in Fall 2024. The 56.7% rate describes that application pool.

56.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma received 30 applications and admitted 17 (56.7%), with 10 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

56.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

50%60%70%20122024201320142015201620172018201920202021: 51.1%2022: 48.8%2023: 70.6%2024: 56.7%56.7%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
50%60%70%201220242021: 51.1%2022: 48.8%2023: 70.6%2024: 56.7%56.7%2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 202151.1%
Fall 202248.8%
Fall 202370.6%
Fall 202456.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2012–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

47Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

203040201220242012: 252013: 232014: 282015: 212017: 212018: 232019: 222020: 332021: 362022: 382023: 472024: 47472016: Fall 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
203040201220242012: 252013: 232014: 282015: 212017: 212018: 232019: 222020: 332021: 362022: 382023: 472024: 47472016: Fall 2016: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma rose from 21 (Fall 2017) to 47 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201225
Fall 201323
Fall 201428
Fall 201521
Fall 2016—
Fall 201721
Fall 201823
Fall 201922
Fall 202033
Fall 202136
Fall 202238
Fall 202347
Fall 202447
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2012–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

56%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%201120232011: 25%2012: 67%2013: 100%2014: 50%2015: 29%2017: 80%2018: 83%2019: 50%2020: 59%2021: 88%2022: 86%2023: 56%56%
25%50%75%100%201120232011: 25%2012: 67%2013: 100%2014: 50%2015: 29%2017: 80%2018: 83%2019: 50%2020: 59%2021: 88%2022: 86%2023: 56%56%

First-year retention at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma fell from 80% (Fall 2017) to 56% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma run small — a few students either way swings Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2011 cohort25%
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort29%
Fall 2017 cohort80%
Fall 2018 cohort83%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort59%
Fall 2021 cohort88%
Fall 2022 cohort86%
Fall 2023 cohort56%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2011–2023
More about Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma

Faculty pay at Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma averages $48,732 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma as a primarily residential campus of 47 undergraduates — and 56.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 56.7%. Review Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma56.7%
New Jersey median73.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma$11,350
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisYeshiva Gedolah Zichron LeymaNew Jersey medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS56.7%73.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,350$17,014$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma report?

Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 56.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma's acceptance rate?

56.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 17 admitted from 30 applicants.

How much does Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma cost?

At Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Leyma, tuition is $11,350. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →