Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Beth Medrash of Asbury Park

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park is a private campus in suburban Lakewood, NJ. International students are a visible presence at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park — 11.3% of its 124 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$8,576
$30–48k
$8,217
$48–75k
$6,176
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9,7662023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$6k$8k$10k$12k201620232016: $12,2502017: $5,5192018: $8,4832019: $8,4032020: $8,0092021: $7,0342022: $8,0302023: $9,766$9,766
$6k$8k$10k$12k201620232016: $12,2502017: $5,5192018: $8,4832019: $8,4032020: $8,0092021: $7,0342022: $8,0302023: $9,766$9,766

Average net price at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park fell from $12,250 (2016) to $9,766 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2016$12,250
2017$5,519
2018$8,483
2019$8,403
2020$8,009
2021$7,034
2022$8,030
2023$9,766
IPEDS 8 federal reports, 2016–2023

Total cost of attendance

$21,1102024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$16k$18k$20k201720242017: $16,3002018: $16,2122019: $18,5892020: $19,3002021: $19,3002022: $19,3002023: $18,8102024: $21,110$21,110
$16k$18k$20k201720242017: $16,3002018: $16,2122019: $18,5892020: $19,3002021: $19,3002022: $19,3002023: $18,8102024: $21,110$21,110

Total cost at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park rose from $16,300 (2017) to $21,110 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2017$16,300
2018$16,212
2019$18,589
2020$19,300
2021$19,300
2022$19,300
2023$18,810
2024$21,110
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2017–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$9k$10k$11k$12k201620232016: $9,3502017: $9,3502018: $12,3502019: $12,3502020: $12,3502021: $12,3502022: $12,0102023: $12,010$12,010
$9k$10k$11k$12k201620232016: $9,3502017: $9,3502018: $12,3502019: $12,3502020: $12,3502021: $12,3502022: $12,0102023: $12,010$12,010

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2016$9,350
2017$9,350
2018$12,350
2019$12,350
2020$12,350
2021$12,350
2022$12,010
2023$12,010
IPEDS Published price 2016–17 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park reports published tuition of $12,010 in this record. Beth Medrash of Asbury Park's $12,010 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park reports 124 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

10% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park admitted 35 of 65 applicants in Fall 2024. The 53.8% rate describes that application pool.

53.8%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Beth Medrash of Asbury Park under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Beth Medrash of Asbury Park received 65 applications and admitted 35 (53.8%), with 21 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

53.8%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%2016202420222017: 86.7%2018: 84.4%2019: 88.6%2020: 42.9%2021: 33.3%2023: 42.3%2024: 53.8%53.8%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%201620242017: 86.7%2018: 84.4%2019: 88.6%2020: 42.9%2021: 33.3%2023: 42.3%2024: 53.8%53.8%2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The share admitted at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park declined from 86.7% to 33.3%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2017 to Fall 2021.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2016—
Fall 201786.7%
Fall 201884.4%
Fall 201988.6%
Fall 202042.9%
Fall 202133.3%
Fall 2022—
Fall 202342.3%
Fall 202453.8%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2016–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

124Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100120201620242016: 442017: 472018: 582019: 652020: 502021: 542022: 962023: 1092024: 124124
5075100125201620242016: 442017: 472018: 582019: 652020: 502021: 542022: 962023: 1092024: 124124

Undergraduate enrollment at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park rose from 44 (Fall 2016) to 124 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201644
Fall 201747
Fall 201858
Fall 201965
Fall 202050
Fall 202154
Fall 202296
Fall 2023109
Fall 2024124
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2016–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

72%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%201520232015: 60%2016: 0%2017: 43%2018: 40%2019: 70%2020: 90%2021: 64%2022: 78%2023: 72%72%
0%50%201520232015: 60%2016: 0%2017: 43%2018: 40%2019: 70%2020: 90%2021: 64%2022: 78%2023: 72%72%

First-year retention at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park rose from 60% (Fall 2015) to 72% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park run small — a few students either way swings Beth Medrash of Asbury Park's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2015 cohort60%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort43%
Fall 2018 cohort40%
Fall 2019 cohort70%
Fall 2020 cohort90%
Fall 2021 cohort64%
Fall 2022 cohort78%
Fall 2023 cohort72%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2015–2023
More about Beth Medrash of Asbury Park

Faculty pay at Beth Medrash of Asbury Park averages $62,772 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Beth Medrash of Asbury Park as a primarily residential campus of 124 undergraduates — and 72.2% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 53.8%. Review Beth Medrash of Asbury Park's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Beth Medrash of Asbury Park compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park53.8%
New Jersey median73.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park$12,010
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Beth Medrash of Asbury Park, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisBeth Medrash of Asbury ParkNew Jersey medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS53.8%73.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,010$17,014$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Beth Medrash of Asbury Park report?

Beth Medrash of Asbury Park did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 53.8% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Beth Medrash of Asbury Park's acceptance rate?

53.8% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 35 admitted from 65 applicants.

How much does Beth Medrash of Asbury Park cost?

At Beth Medrash of Asbury Park, tuition is $12,010. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →