Skip to content

Colleges › Indiana › Veritas Baptist College

Veritas Baptist College

Veritas Baptist College is based in the town of Lawrenceburg, IN — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Baptist affiliation in its federal filings. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$13,539
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Veritas Baptist College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,9572023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k201320232013: $6,3412014: $11,1332015: $14,0032016: $9,1072017: $12,6942018: $16,1682019: $8,3662020: $16,4232021: $10,0332022: $13,5392023: $21,957$21,957
$5k$10k$15k$20k201320232013: $6,3412014: $11,1332015: $14,0032016: $9,1072017: $12,6942018: $16,1682019: $8,3662020: $16,4232021: $10,0332022: $13,5392023: $21,957$21,957

Average net price at Veritas Baptist College rose from $6,341 (2013) to $21,957 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2013$6,341
2014$11,133
2015$14,003
2016$9,107
2017$12,694
2018$16,168
2019$8,366
2020$16,423
2021$10,033
2022$13,539
2023$21,957
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2013–2023

Total cost of attendance

$24,4942024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k201420242014: $12,0712015: $15,4432016: $17,0382017: $13,8232018: $17,1502019: $18,2012020: $11,2382021: $19,2532022: $12,8762023: $18,6432024: $24,494$24,494
$10k$15k$20k$25k201420242014: $12,0712015: $15,4432016: $17,0382017: $13,8232018: $17,1502019: $18,2012020: $11,2382021: $19,2532022: $12,8762023: $18,6432024: $24,494$24,494

Total cost at Veritas Baptist College rose from $12,071 (2014) to $24,494 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2014$12,071
2015$15,443
2016$17,038
2017$13,823
2018$17,150
2019$18,201
2020$11,238
2021$19,253
2022$12,876
2023$18,643
2024$24,494
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2014–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k201320232013: $4,3202014: $5,2002015: $5,5402016: $5,5602017: $5,6802018: $5,8002019: $6,2602020: $6,7162021: $7,6762022: $7,6762023: $8,992$8,992
$4k$6k$8k201320232013: $4,3202014: $5,2002015: $5,5402016: $5,5602017: $5,6802018: $5,8002019: $6,2602020: $6,7162021: $7,6762022: $7,6762023: $8,992$8,992

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$4,320
2014$5,200
2015$5,540
2016$5,560
2017$5,680
2018$5,800
2019$6,260
2020$6,716
2021$7,676
2022$7,676
2023$8,992
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Veritas Baptist College reports published tuition of $10,522 in this record. Veritas Baptist College's $10,522 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Veritas Baptist College reports 111 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

42.9% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Veritas Baptist College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
42.9%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 10%entered 2009: 100%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2014: 25%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 40%entered 2017: 28.6%entered 2018: 42.9%42.9%
0%50%100%entered 2007entered 2018entered 2007: 10%entered 2009: 100%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 66.7%entered 2014: 25%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 40%entered 2017: 28.6%entered 2018: 42.9%42.9%

The six-year graduation rate at Veritas Baptist College rose from 25% (entered 2014) to 42.9% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Veritas Baptist College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Veritas Baptist College's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2007 cohort10%
2009 cohort100%
2011 cohort33.3%
2012 cohort66.7%
2014 cohort25%
2015 cohort50%
2016 cohort40%
2017 cohort28.6%
2018 cohort42.9%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2007–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$30,634
6 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Veritas Baptist College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Veritas Baptist College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Veritas Baptist College received 20 applications and admitted 19, with 13 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Veritas Baptist College's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

Acceptance rate

67.6%Fall 2020Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%100%2017202420192021202220232017: 100%2018: 91.5%2020: 67.6%67.6%2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
70%80%90%100%201720242017: 100%2018: 91.5%2020: 67.6%67.6%2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2022: Fall 2022: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2017100%
Fall 201891.5%
Fall 2019—
Fall 202067.6%
Fall 2021—
Fall 2022—
Fall 2023—
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2017–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

111Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

75100125150175201320242013: 662014: 692015: 642016: 752017: 1682018: 1512019: 1682020: 1642021: 1232022: 1232023: 1142024: 111111
100150201320242013: 662014: 692015: 642016: 752017: 1682018: 1512019: 1682020: 1642021: 1232022: 1232023: 1142024: 111111

Undergraduate enrollment at Veritas Baptist College rose from 66 (Fall 2013) to 111 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201366
Fall 201469
Fall 201564
Fall 201675
Fall 2017168
Fall 2018151
Fall 2019168
Fall 2020164
Fall 2021123
Fall 2022123
Fall 2023114
Fall 2024111
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2013–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%201220232012: 50%2013: 100%2014: 25%2015: 86%2016: 33%2018: 87%2019: 67%2020: 75%2021: 50%2022: 60%2023: 100%100%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%201220232012: 50%2013: 100%2014: 25%2015: 86%2016: 33%2018: 87%2019: 67%2020: 75%2021: 50%2022: 60%2023: 100%100%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Veritas Baptist College rose from 87% (Fall 2018) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Veritas Baptist College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Veritas Baptist College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort50%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort25%
Fall 2015 cohort86%
Fall 2016 cohort33%
Fall 2017 cohort—
Fall 2018 cohort87%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort75%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about Veritas Baptist College

Faculty pay at Veritas Baptist College averages $40,632 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Veritas Baptist College as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 111 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Veritas Baptist College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Veritas Baptist College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Veritas Baptist College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Veritas Baptist College$10,522
Indiana median$32,352
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Veritas Baptist College, Indiana and national reference values
Metric & basisVeritas Baptist CollegeIndiana medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,522$32,352$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Veritas Baptist College's acceptance rate?

Veritas Baptist College's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 20 applied, 19 admitted, 13 enrolled.

How much does Veritas Baptist College cost?

At Veritas Baptist College, tuition is $10,522. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Indiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →