Skip to content

Colleges › Indiana › Chamberlain University-Indiana

Chamberlain University-Indiana

Chamberlain University-Indiana reports 144 undergraduates in Indianapolis, IN. Its federal reporting group is labeled Chamberlain University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Chamberlain University-Indiana · Indianapolis, Indiana · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 475741.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Indianapolis, IN with Sandy Springs, GA. Other profile: Chamberlain University-Georgia · Sandy Springs, GA (UNITID: 475732).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$30,822
$48–75k
$41,617
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Chamberlain University-Indiana — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$16,1492023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k$30k$35k201220232012: $23,6142013: $26,3392014: $29,5022015: $30,3932016: $25,7462017: $26,5352018: $33,6872019: $23,6652020: $32,1792021: $31,7322022: $36,2192023: $16,149$16,149
$20k$30k201220232012: $23,6142013: $26,3392014: $29,5022015: $30,3932016: $25,7462017: $26,5352018: $33,6872019: $23,6652020: $32,1792021: $31,7322022: $36,2192023: $16,149$16,149

Average net price at Chamberlain University-Indiana fell from $23,614 (2012) to $16,149 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2012$23,614
2013$26,339
2014$29,502
2015$30,393
2016$25,746
2017$26,535
2018$33,687
2019$23,665
2020$32,179
2021$31,732
2022$36,219
2023$16,149
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2012–2023

Total cost of attendance

$28,0942024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $28,8142014: $31,7952015: $35,2322016: $36,1682017: $25,7462018: $26,5352019: $37,9272020: $26,7632021: $34,5412022: $40,5452023: $41,6172024: $28,094$28,094
$25k$30k$35k$40k201320242013: $28,8142014: $31,7952015: $35,2322016: $36,1682017: $25,7462018: $26,5352019: $37,9272020: $26,7632021: $34,5412022: $40,5452023: $41,6172024: $28,094$28,094

Total cost at Chamberlain University-Indiana has wandered from 2013 to 2024 — up to $41,617 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $28,094.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2013$28,814
2014$31,795
2015$35,232
2016$36,168
2017$25,746
2018$26,535
2019$37,927
2020$26,763
2021$34,541
2022$40,545
2023$41,617
2024$28,094
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2013–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$17k$18k$19k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686
$17k$18k$19k201320232013: $17,2802014: $17,2802015: $18,0002016: $19,2302017: $19,3752018: $19,3752019: $19,3752020: $19,4692021: $19,4692022: $19,6292023: $19,686$19,686

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2013$17,280
2014$17,280
2015$18,000
2016$19,230
2017$19,375
2018$19,375
2019$19,375
2020$19,469
2021$19,469
2022$19,629
2023$19,686
IPEDS Published price 2013–14 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $19,975 before grants and other attendance costs. At Chamberlain University-Indiana, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 144 — Chamberlain University-Indiana is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

0% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Chamberlain University-Indiana within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $24,298Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $23,953Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,733Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $22,894Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $22,342Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,970Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,204Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $20,919$20,919 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $10,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,461Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $14,199Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,434Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,749Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,922$10,922 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$25,000$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$24,298$10,250
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$23,953$11,461
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,733$14,199
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$22,894$15,434
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$22,342$13,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,970$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,204$11,749
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$20,919$10,922
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$84,533
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$88,361
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$92,405
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Chamberlain University-Indiana received 3 applications and admitted 3, with 2 enrolling.

Chamberlain University-Indiana: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Chamberlain University-Indiana's numbers are reported as plain counts.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

144Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

150200250201220242012: 1222013: 1592014: 2192015: 2592016: 2642017: 2082018: 2102019: 2222020: 2752021: 2442022: 2022023: 1772024: 144144
150200250201220242012: 1222013: 1592014: 2192015: 2592016: 2642017: 2082018: 2102019: 2222020: 2752021: 2442022: 2022023: 1772024: 144144

Undergraduate enrollment at Chamberlain University-Indiana rose from 122 (Fall 2012) to 144 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2012122
Fall 2013159
Fall 2014219
Fall 2015259
Fall 2016264
Fall 2017208
Fall 2018210
Fall 2019222
Fall 2020275
Fall 2021244
Fall 2022202
Fall 2023177
Fall 2024144
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2012–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%201220232012: 0%2013: 75%2014: 0%2015: 0%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 50%2019: 50%2020: 40%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%201220232012: 0%2013: 75%2014: 0%2015: 0%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 50%2019: 50%2020: 40%2021: 0%2022: 50%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Chamberlain University-Indiana rose from 0% (Fall 2012) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Chamberlain University-Indiana run small — a few students either way swings Chamberlain University-Indiana's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2012 cohort0%
Fall 2013 cohort75%
Fall 2014 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort0%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort40%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2012–2023
More about Chamberlain University-Indiana

55.4% of Chamberlain University-Indiana's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Chamberlain University-Indiana as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 144 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Chamberlain University-Indiana's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Chamberlain University-Indiana considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Chamberlain University-Indiana compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Chamberlain University-Indiana$19,975
Indiana median$32,352
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Chamberlain University-Indiana's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Chamberlain University).

Chamberlain University reporting group (shared)$92,405
Indiana median$52,071
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Chamberlain University-Indiana, Indiana and national reference values
Metric & basisChamberlain University-IndianaIndiana medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$19,975$32,352$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$92,405Shared group value$52,071$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Chamberlain University-Indiana's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Chamberlain University-Indiana's Fall 2024 filing: 3 applications, 3 offers, 2 enrolled.

How much does Chamberlain University-Indiana cost?

At Chamberlain University-Indiana, tuition is $19,975. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Chamberlain University-Indiana report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $92,405. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Indiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →