Skip to content

Colleges › Indiana › Purdue University Global

Purdue University Global

Purdue University Global is a public campus in West Lafayette proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$12,267
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Purdue University Global — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$7,7702023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$-5000$0$5k202020232020: $-4,2472021: $4,7652022: $1,7242023: $7,770$7,770
$-5000$0$5k202020232020: $-4,2472021: $4,7652022: $1,7242023: $7,770$7,770

Average net price at Purdue University Global rose from $-4,247 (2020) to $7,770 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2020$-4,247
2021$4,765
2022$1,724
2023$7,770
IPEDS 4 federal reports, 2020–2023

Total cost of attendance

$15,6602024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$14k$15k202120242021: $13,5302022: $13,9452023: $13,4492024: $15,660$15,660
$14k$15k202120242021: $13,5302022: $13,9452023: $13,4492024: $15,660$15,660

Total cost at Purdue University Global rose from $13,530 (2021) to $15,660 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2021$13,530
2022$13,945
2023$13,449
2024$15,660
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2021–2024

Tuition (in-state vs out-of-state)

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

In-stateOut-of-state
$8k$10k$12k$14k201620232016: $14,3252017: $14,2632018: $14,3432019: $8,0372020: $10,1672021: $10,1252022: $10,1342023: $10,110$10,110 in2016: $14,3252017: $14,2632018: $14,3432019: $14,3582020: $14,4782021: $14,4362022: $14,4452023: $14,421$14,421 out
$8k$10k$12k$14k201620232016: $14,3252017: $14,2632018: $14,3432019: $8,0372020: $10,1672021: $10,1252022: $10,1342023: $10,110$10,110 in2016: $14,3252017: $14,2632018: $14,3432019: $14,3582020: $14,4782021: $14,4362022: $14,4452023: $14,421$14,421 out

Tuition — data
YearIn-stateOut-of-state
2016$14,325$14,325
2017$14,263$14,263
2018$14,343$14,343
2019$8,037$14,358
2020$10,167$14,478
2021$10,125$14,436
2022$10,134$14,445
2023$10,110$14,421
IPEDS Published price 2016–17 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Purdue University Global reports tuition of $10,101 for in-state students and $14,412 for out-of-state students. Check Purdue University Global’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Purdue University Global is a big school: 30,828 undergraduates at last count.

50% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Purdue University Global within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
50%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%30%40%50%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 26.5%entered 2014: 22.3%entered 2015: 28.7%entered 2016: 20%entered 2017: 47.6%entered 2018: 50%50%
20%30%40%50%entered 2013entered 2018entered 2013: 26.5%entered 2014: 22.3%entered 2015: 28.7%entered 2016: 20%entered 2017: 47.6%entered 2018: 50%50%

The six-year graduation rate at Purdue University Global rose from 26.5% (entered 2013) to 50% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2013 cohort26.5%
2014 cohort22.3%
2015 cohort28.7%
2016 cohort20%
2017 cohort47.6%
2018 cohort50%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2013–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $28,019Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $28,646Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,064Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $25,490Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $26,078$26,078 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,004Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,334$6,334 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $28,019Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $28,646Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $27,064Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $25,490Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $26,078$26,078 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,004Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,334Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,334$6,334 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$28,019$7,004
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$28,646$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$27,064$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$25,490$6,334
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$26,078$6,334
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$32,973
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$35,551
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$36,596
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Purdue University Global’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Purdue University Global’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

30,828Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

010k20k30k201620242016: 4722017: 5222018: 1,2552019: 28,1062020: 32,2962021: 32,2132022: 33,3392023: 31,5022024: 30,82830,828
010k20k30k201620242016: 4722017: 5222018: 1,2552019: 28,1062020: 32,2962021: 32,2132022: 33,3392023: 31,5022024: 30,82830,828

Undergraduate enrollment at Purdue University Global rose from 472 (Fall 2016) to 30,828 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2016472
Fall 2017522
Fall 20181,255
Fall 201928,106
Fall 202032,296
Fall 202132,213
Fall 202233,339
Fall 202331,502
Fall 202430,828
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2016–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

57%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%201820232018: 100%2019: 33%2020: 75%2021: 17%2022: 25%2023: 57%57%
25%50%75%100%201820232018: 100%2019: 33%2020: 75%2021: 17%2022: 25%2023: 57%57%

First-year retention at Purdue University Global fell from 100% (Fall 2018) to 57% (Fall 2023).

Purdue University Global's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Purdue University Global's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort33%
Fall 2020 cohort75%
Fall 2021 cohort17%
Fall 2022 cohort25%
Fall 2023 cohort57%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2018–2023
More about Purdue University Global

47.3% of Purdue University Global's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Purdue University Global as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 30,828 undergraduates live off campus, and 57.1% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Purdue University Global as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Purdue University Global compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Purdue University Global$10,101
Indiana median$32,352
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Purdue University Global's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Purdue University Global$36,596
Indiana median$52,071
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Purdue University Global, Indiana and national reference values
Metric & basisPurdue University GlobalIndiana medianNational median
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,101$32,352$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$36,596$52,071$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Purdue University Global, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Purdue University Global federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 24 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Fire Protection$97,967
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$95,877
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$87,413
Human Resources Management and Services$78,683
Computer and Information Sciences, General$76,857
Communication and Media Studies$75,906
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,495
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$66,445
Accounting and Related Services$62,502
Health and Medical Administrative Services$57,546
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,660
Legal Support Services$54,760
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$54,526
Finance and Financial Management Services$52,507
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$51,391
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$47,367
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$47,339
Human Services, General$46,580
Psychology, General$43,607
Non-Professional Legal Studies$43,441
Social Work$42,798
Educational Administration and Supervision$42,581
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$42,305
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$38,197

These 24 fields listed for Purdue University Global measure earnings after completion. The $36,596 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 9 additional Purdue University Global fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Purdue University Global cost?

In-state tuition is $10,101; out-of-state students pay $14,412. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Purdue University Global report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,596. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Indiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →